FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


A wee gem

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
River Edge lodges were exactly what we were after, quiet and relaxing. The lodges had every home comfort you will need. We loved sitting on the front deck every morning and night with great view of the grounds and the quiet surroundings. We recommend the village inn for dinner and the cheesecake. The Main Street is a 2 minute walk as is the bus stop into Perth.
Lastly a big thanks to Mary and John for a welcoming stay. We will be back.
Cheers


bren from edinburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied 229 days ago
Cheers Bren, for the fabulous review. Haste ye back.

Great central location.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Customer service first class, Mary easy to contact, friendly and quick to respond to our queries. Great setting and central location. Weld definitely stay again.

doreen from turriff stayed at River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in September 2020


Mary replied 234 days ago
Thanks for the review Doreen. Hope you enjoyed the golf on the way home :)

Very well appointed family accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted for very little during our stay and anything that wasn't already provided, John and Mary couldn't have been happier to arrange. 4 nights not long enough!

steven from warrington stayed at River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 259 days ago
Glad you had a nice time. Thanks for taking the time to review our lodge :)

Very pleasant lodge with lovely owners

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with all required amenities. Outside grass area great for our 2 kids to run around in the morning and evening with kids from the other lodges. Very close to Perth. We found lots to do in the surrounding areas during the day

jade from dumfries stayed at River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied 280 days ago
Thanks for the review, Jade, much appreciated :)

Great place

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time staying in lodge, it was great. Lovely spot, lots of walks or just sit on veranda. Would stay again.

Guest from fraserburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied 285 days ago
It was lovely to meet you both. I'm glad you managed to get a way for a wee change of scene. Look forward to seeing you again :)

Always lovely to come back

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third stay at River Edge, and it now feels like coming home. The location is lovely and convenient for our visits to Perth, but Mary and John are what make it really special. Always ready to help, nothing is too much trouble.

Gill from London stayed at River Edge Lodge 7 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in July 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
I just read this lovely review and it made me smile. Thanks Gill for making my day :)