FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Great place - will definitely visit again!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at River lodges for a week and loved it. The site is enclosed with one entrance only so it’s very safe to let the kids play. The playground is lovely and there are a few things to keep kids entertained, like a play house, and also they have goats which are really friendly- kids love feeding them grass! The lodge was great, everything you need for a week or 2 away. The owners have been fantastic - very responsive and nothing was too difficult. The instructions provided before we arrived were very detailed and easy to follow. Very professional yet friendly service - highly recommended.

tatiana from aberdeen stayed at River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied 272 days ago
Thank you, Tanya for taking the time to do a review. Much appreciated :)

review

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting with friendly staff. Ideal for a relaxing short break. I have been visiting for several years now and would recommend a visit.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to see you. Thank you so much for the Pink Gin and the Game of Thrones Whisky. Very kind :D :D

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every year for the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and each year everything has been perfect !

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Alun, and happy big birthday!!

Golfing Tour

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at River Edge Lodges. We rented 8 chalets for 16 golfers who were on a golfing tour playing local courses. Crieff, Ladybank, Scotscraig, Crail and Blairgowrie all within easy reach of the chalets. The chalets are spacious, clean and tidy, Ample parking spaces for 2 mini buses and each chalet has it's own parking space. There are local shops, ATM, and several restaurants within walking distance. River Edge Lodges are an ideal place to stay for a golfing tours or family holidays and the hosts Mary and John are just just the nicest people. Well worth a visit. Looking forward to going to visiting again next May 2020.


Reg from Watford stayed at River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in August 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much, Reg - good to see you, as always. See you in May :)

Summer break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week weather very good. Lovely to see Mary and John and the new goats. The cabins are in a great location for touring every time we find a new location to visit. This time we found Cairnie fruit farm for afternoon tea excellent.

Jeanette from Kilmarnock stayed at River Edge Lodge 8 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see all the Clarks again - like old friends coming back xxx