FB Twitter

Stirling Self Catering Ltd

Stirling Self Catering Ltd

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 223 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view
Stirling Self Catering is a professional agency that can offer a wide range of self-catering, family friendly holiday properties in the heart of Scotland. From stylish flats and apartments in Stirling City Centre to holiday cottages surrounded by fabulous scenery, the choice of places to stay in Stirling that we can offer ensures your visit to Scotland is one you will never forget.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Linden Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2022

We stayed here for a week combining visiting relatives with a short break. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and very clean. There is ample off road parking outside the front door. The owner met us on arrival and helped us with our luggage (the apartment is on the first floor), showed us around and explained the heating etc. We had a contact number to use at anytime if there was a problem (there were no problems). There was milk, water, orange juice, tea, coffee and biscuits awaiting us on arrival and the nearest supermarket is less than 5 minutes walk away. We will definitely try an...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Harviestoun House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2021

Harviestoun House is well equipped and sits in a very convenient spot with a beautiful backdrop. We were very comfortable during our stay and had excellent communication with the letting agents and landlord. Thank you for being so accommodating.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Melville Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

From the moment turn into the road, you know you are on to something special. A mile later, you've hit the jackpot. As you drive in you are presented with a beautifully kept front garden with ample driveway space and a gorgeous stone house. The house itself is well stocked and catered for. There wasn't a single occasion where we needed something and it wasn't available. With three toilets, two baths and two showers, it was ideal for three work colleagues sharing and would be even better for a family. Set in a perfect location with plently of stunning views for those who enjoy a walk. Everythin...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Iona

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2022

We stayed in Stirling for a month while looking for somewhere to live in Scotland. Iona is the perfect base: in walking distance of the town centre and the castle. All the instructions and welcome pack were really clear and helpful and told us everything we needed to know. Carole is lovely and went the extra mile to ensure that we were made welcome. The house is comfortable and well equipped. Bed is supremely comfortable. Neighbours were very friendly and it is great having a shop across the road. We were able to order our Guardian newspaper from there! We were also able to sit out on the be...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingsview Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

great spacious comfy apartment, loved the big bedrooms, very comfy beds, location is great, near the centre of Stirling. Great parking on site.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

South Doll Farm Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Typical farmhouse with enough space for a big family. We felt well while our stay. The house has all the equipment you need.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Springwood Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2022

This is a HUGE Apartment! The building outside is beautiful and you have a private parking spot. When you walk into the apartment you're blown away at the size. The bedroom is large with a dressing table, tv, wardrobe and places to store luggage. There are two bathrooms with one having both a shower and tub. The kitchen is large and well appointed and then you come to this beautiful living area that has a fireplace, large tv. Plus you get a dishwasher, washer and dryer. The owner was inside when we arrived and is gracious. Kristen at Stirling Self Catering is prompt, kind and professional. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lallybroch

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2022

We were a company of 8 people. The place is good overall: convenient location, clean, well equipped, friendly staff. The only thing we didn't like is the check out procedure. Before departure, we were supposed to take out the trash, strip the beds, put the linen in one bag, towels in the other etc. Not a big deal overall but when leaving at 4am it is something you wish you wouldn't need to do. Especially when you are also paying the cleaning fee. But I guess it is a Covid related thing. Nevertheless, a great place. Totally recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Allan Stream Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2022

We chose Allanstream as we wanted to be within walking distance of the village centre and the university and it is ideal for this (a bit further from the station though, if that is important to you). It was spotlessly clean and well equipped with all basic essential (including tea, coffee, sugar and fresh milk) which made things very straightforward. The location is very quiet, despite there being several flats in the building. A few little niggles (e.g. instructions not quite up to date), but pretty much faultless!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

St Michael's

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

I highly recommend St. Michaels in Kippen. It is an excellent well-equipped property with all the amenities one would hope for. As regards living space in addition to a living room and dining room the accommodation has a large TV/ playroom suitable for children with plenty of games and toys to keep them occupied. The property has a lovely outside raised patio for dining ( weather permitting ) with superb expansive views. There is also a quiet public children,s playpark a short walk away. The village has a couple of reasonably good pub/restaurants within walking distance and within a short ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wilson's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - October 2022

We had booked Wilson’s cottage in order to be a short distance from Callendar Park for an event we were attending. The location did not disappoint! Easy access by bike to Callendar Park, the Falkirk Wheel & the Kelpies, not to mention the trails of the Callendar estate. We would definitely book again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Stirling Self Catering Ltd,image,of,photo,picture,view

Forth View Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2022

The apartment is ideally located if you don’t mind an uphill walk - easy distance to Castle, Wallace Monument and much more. Beds really comfy and plenty of space in bedrooms BUT the rest of the apartment is basically one room - space round dining table for four (no additional chairs), seating space for three and beware accidentally stretching legs and pushing sofa back into kitchen so dishwasher can’t open. Also prepare to share the cutlery - you will have to take turns with the one teaspoon!