FB Twitter

Kingsview Apartment

Kingsview Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


This is a very special place to escape to. The luxurious accommodation comprises one large open plan living room with French doors leading out to a patio area. Off the living room is a modern kitchen equipped to the highest standard with all the necessary appliances and utilities.

The two bedrooms both have en-suite facilities and flat screen LCD televisions. Both bedrooms have king sized beds (which can be split into two single beds in each room if required) and ample storage space. A foldaway bed is available if required. There is gas central heating throughout.

We have stayed in this beautiful apartment before and we were once again delighted to be back again.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are so many reasons to love this apartment. The location straight off is ideal. A beautiful area surrounded by trees, beautiful homes and the famous Kings park. The comfort one experiences in living there is exceptional. The furnishings and bedding are of top quality. The apartment is so homey and we certainly needed that. Any time we will return from Montreal to the town of my birth we would always want to return to Kings View. I thank the kind owners for offering such a fine abode.
Sarah and Paul.


Sarah from stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 13 nights in October 2019


Sterling

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely basement apt. in quiet neighborhood. The location is a perfect walking distance to the castle as well as to restaurants, pubs and stores. Parking off street and a nice terrace garden. The stove needs attention but the owner was receptive and it is probably fixed by now.

Marguerite from South Dartmouth stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in September 2019


Great stay in central Stirling

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat is ideally situated opposite Kings Park, great for an early morning run! And central Stirling is an easy 10 minutes walk away. Outside, The flat has its own parking and sheltered patio area with table and chairs for al fresco meals. Inside, it is recently renovated and decorated, with plenty of kitchen utensils, dishwasher, washing machine and drier. The rooms are spacious and the beds super comfy. We stayed a week and had a great time. Highly recommended

Christine from Budleigh Salterton stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2019


A lovely central Stirling apartment perfectly equipped for family of 4

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay. Lovely location right opposite Kings Park. Apartment provides everything we need for our visits to central Scotland.

Rebecca from Southampton stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in May 2019


Weekend Break in Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Long weekend spent with friends in Stirling. Property was situated just 5 minutes walk from town centre. Property was great. Had all we wanted. Very comfortable and modern. Would definitely recommend and book again in the future.

Gary from Kilwinning stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in January 2019


Great location, very comfortable

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were in Stirling for a family get together and stayed at Kingsview. We chose it because of location -close to downtown,very walkable and in a quiet neighborhood.
It was a comfortable and well appointed apartment. En Suite bedrooms and very clean.
Enjoyed our stay and would return next time.


Alisoun from Kingsport stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in October 2018


Very good self catering apartment for 2 couples in Stirling Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
+++A very smart lower ground apartment opening onto a sunny courtyard and back yard via french doors. Off road parking. Located within an easy walk to all the shops, supermarket, cafes etc in Stirling centre (and the castle for those fit for uphill walking)
+A modern compact kitchen with adequate storage, good cooking facilities and a good sized fridge. Washing machine and separate dryer very good.
-Some more thought could go into the range and appropriateness of glassware and bowls and platters for nibbles.Cutlery could be stronger and a non serrated sharp knife is needed.
++Lounge dining area very comfortable and spacious. Beds large and comfortable, maybe an alternate choice for pillow type would be good. Plenty of hanging and storage space, also good space in bathroom for toiletries etc. Slightly larger towels and more luxury toiletries would be appropriate to the overall standard of luxury.
- Small chips in bath and basin edge should be filled for hygiene and aesthetic reasons.
- The operations manual needs to be updated and placed in a separate folder from information brochures as it was large and awkward to handle.
Overall a very good property for 2 self catering couples travelling by car. Owner James very helpful and responsive when contacted by phone.
Although we understand the 'leave no dry or wet goods' policy, it is useful to have dishwashing and clothes washing liquid products on hand for a short stay.
We didn't object to the breakages deposit taken at time of booking, but note that it was the only property that required one in our 4 week stay in Scotland.


Patricia from Tea Gardens stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in September 2018


Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time with very comfortable place to stay. Great hosts who were really nice and helpful.

Gary from Waitati stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in May 2018


Central location in quiet area

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited this apartment for short relaxing winter break and wasn't disappointed. Apartment is spacious, warm with all essentials and much more to make stay very comfortable. It was great to have off street parking close to city centre. The apartment is of the owners home /building but we didn't feel as though we were intruding as driveway kept free for the apartment and used the 2 apartment entrances.

Ann from stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in January 2018


great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingsview apartment was very clean, tidy and full of nice touches. It is well located in a nice area within easy walking distance to the shops.
Have already booked to go back next year


Neil from Elgin stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in November 2017


Kingsview Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Kingsview Apartment is spacious, attractive, well-equipped and maintained, warm and quiet with free parking available and a private garden area. It is excellently situated within Stirling, enabling easy access to the town centre and all that the beautiful city of Stirling and the surrounding area has to offer.
We had a relaxing and enjoyable week in October enjoying the autumnal beauty of the King's Park and the magnificent setting of Stirling within the Forth Valley overlooked by the glorious Ochil Hills.

The administration of our stay by Stirling Self Catering was efficient, reliable and responsive.


Sarah from Rochester stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 6 nights in October 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes

We loved the King's View apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The King's View apartment in Stirling was wonderful. It is located in a beautiful neighborhood, across the street from a gorgeous park in Stirling, the King's Park. The location was also a short walk to the center of town, the railroad and bus stations, and Stirling Castle. It is a very spacious apartment, tastefully decorated in a modern style, with a washer and dryer. The hosts/owners live in the building and were very gracious and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and the lovely accomodations. We would not hesitate to book this rental if we ever go back to Scotland.

Elizabeth from Mosinee stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in September 2017


Kirsteen replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to hear guests have enjoyed their stay at Kingsview Apartment . I would like to clarify , in case of any confusion for potential guests reading this, that the owners do not actually live in the apartment! The building is a 3 floor Victorian villa - the ground floor, Kingsview Apartment, has been totally separated from the upper 2 floors where the owners live! The apartment has it's own private front and back door and is totally self contained. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were only two of us but the apartment would also be good for two couples as there are 2 spacious bedrooms with full bathrooms. It is very well located in a nice neighbourhood within easy walking distance to downtown. This was our first visit to Stirling and we really enjoyed it. The kitchen was nice but could have been better outfitted - particularly with a colander, cutting board, more sharp knives and ice cube trays. We had difficulty locking the French doors but the lady from upstairs came down right away to assist us (and quickly brought us some dishcloths as well). Although this unit is in the lower level, it does not feel like a basement and the walk out garden is quite lovely.

Michelle from Halifax stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in July 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment location ideal for going into town, i have passed your comments onto the owner for future guests. We would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for our daughters graduation and really enjoyed ourselves. The accommodation was much bigger than we thought and very comfortable, well appointed, and in an excellent location. A pity the weather wasn't better, but it was Scotland after all!
Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a very relaxing stay in a brilliant location.


Gillian from Selby stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment comfortable, we would love to have you stay again in the future Best Wishes.

Spacious apartment in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingsview apartment is huge and stylishly furnished, it was very comfortable for our family of four. We especially loved the location in the upmarket King's Park area directly across from a fantastic park with an excellent play area for our kids. Parking was safe and secure inside the property and the area was very safe and quiet. The rooms were very comfortable, with large beds and lots of space. Some minor maintenance would help to improve the apartment, for example fixing the fan in the ensuite and repairing the bath plug-hole as we were unable to use the bath which was frustrating with young children. Nicer towels (and enough for our whole family), clothes pegs & bath mats would be great, simple things that would help guests feel more comfortable.

Guest from Penshurst stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the surroundings fantastic, i have passed your suggestions on to the owner regarding improvements. We would also love to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes

Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place to explore Stirling and surrounding areas. Everything available for home comforts. Thanks

Fiona from stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in June 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future! Best wishes.

Thoroughly enjoyed our three days here

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location - quiet yet within walking distance to town centre.
Beautiful accomodation highly recommended!!!


Samantha from stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Brilliant place!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, brilliantly equipped, super comfortable, we couldn't have asked for a better place in Stirling!

Joanna from stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in May 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you felt comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

Great

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
******Had a great time will definitely be back******
********************************************************


Guest from Elgin stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


kirsteen replied more than 1 year ago
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kingsview Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, fully modernised, clean, great amenities. The apartment is in a prime location for exploring Stirling and the surrounding area and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly.

Michaela from Stirling stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 17 nights in April 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review! Were glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the apartment. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future. Best Wishes

Warm, cosy and modern

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm, cosy with modern furnishings. Perfect for my husband, my 3 and 1 year olds too. Will definitely try and stay next time we're up visiting family in the area. Thank you!

Sophia from stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in February 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes

fantastic location, lovely flat.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and in a great location with lots of local activities (The Battle of Bannockburn site was great) The children enjoyed the park opposite the accommodation. The walk into town was pleasant and we were able to walk to the castle and on another day to take the train into Glasgow. The 'Filling Station' restaurant in Stirling did a good breakfast

Suzie from Barnsley stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in February 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The Apartment is in the perfect location for visiting Stirling, the park opposite is certainly a bonus. Were happy that you felt comfortable and we would love to you back again. Best Wishes

Kingsview apart apartment is beautiful and excellent in every wady.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is beautifully appointed and very comfortable. It is near to famous landmarks of Scotland, e.g. Stifling Castle. We were touched by the welcome: flowers and a generous hamper! We with will use the apartment again.

Lillemor from Stirling stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! Stirling does have wonderful landmarks and were pleased that you got to see them, hope you visit again soon

Kingsview Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very comfortable and luxurious. The location is excellent. We loved staying there and will definitely be back.

Faye from Woodcote stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 5 nights in October 2016


SSC replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! Were pleased you enjoyed your stay an loved the location and we would love for you to come back again! best wishes

The perfect home away from home!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Kingsview Apartment, the owners were very friendly, helpful and responsive to our needs. It was the perfect home away from home for our family of 5. As a very picky guest, I found the apartment well kept and very clean. The rooms were spacious, nicely decorated, and in good repair. We used Stirling as our home base taking long day trips all over the region. I would most certainly recommend Kingsview Apartment and would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Scotland. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!



Deborah from New Westminster stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 15 nights in July 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment! It is a very popular property due to its central location and always gets great feed back. We would love to welcome you back again in the future, and thanks again for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

Perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with my brother and sister-in-law, spent a wonderful week in this apartment. Perfect for two couples; both bedrooms/bathrooms were good-sized. The beds were very comfortable. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating. (We were visiting from the US and were sometimes baffled by certain things--like the heater--that operate a little differently in the states, and the owners were always helpful and patient.). We didn't have a car but were able to walk to shops and restaurants. The location of the apartment, across from King's Park, was ideal. We all walked in the park every day. Just a short stroll and you can see Stirling Castle. Amazing!

Jacalyn from Houston stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad to hear your had a wonderful stay at Kingsview Apartment! The location is great, and a stones throw from beautiful views of the castle. The owners of this property always go the extra mile to make their guest's stay as good as possible! Thanks for leaving us such a great review and we are delighted you had a fabulous holiday!

Ideal location in Stirling

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Kingsview. The location is excellent and the property is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The only downside is that the kitchen is very small and narrow, with hardly any worktop space.

Kenny from Ho Chi Minh City stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 8 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Kingsview Apartment and found it to be well equipped for your needs. The lack of space in the kitchen is not generally a comment we have come across, possibly when people are on holiday their cooking requirements vary and not so much space is require. Best wishes.

Beautiful apartment, great location

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There's a lot to recommend this apartment. It's very spacious, everything is in excellent condition, there's a garden, and the location is wonderful. It's only five or 10 minutes walk from most things, and its proximity to the gardens means it is quiet. Loved the beds, the big living room, a garden, a kitchen that was well set up. Wifi access good, too. Only drawbacks were that the second bathroom seemed cramped and poorly lit, and even the lighting in the main bathroom wasn't great. And the table used for eating was also a bit cramped. I understand why - it's the design of the room. Overalls, I'd recommend it highly.

Rita from Kew East stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in June 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment and enjoyed the central location. The owners have given a lot of consideration to the layout and have focused on the most frequently used spaces, which I hope you understand. ~It is always nice when the weather is good enough to make the most of the outside dining in the tranquil garden...but unfortunately this is not always the case! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

A beautiful apartment in a lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for more from Kingsview Apartment. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owners, who were present but by no means intrusive, and couldn't do enough to help us. The apartment has a lovely layout and is stylishly, yet comfortably furnished. We had our 7 and 8 year old with us, so the minimalist design was absolutely perfect! The kitchen was well-equipped, with some lovely welcoming touches and all up to date. We all slept wonderfully as the beds are comfortable and the apartment and surrounding area is so quiet. Location-wise, there is easy access to the roads in and out of the town and secure off-street parking. The park across the road is to die for, with an amazing play area, tennis courts, beautiful gardens, a top class golf course, and a lovely walking/running track around the perimeter. The town is a ten minute walk away and the folder in the apartment provided lots of ideas for things to do locally. We were extremely lucky with the weather, but had we needed to stop in, there was plenty of space and technology to keep us all happy and sane. Our reason for visiting was to meet up with friends from overseas, but we would definitely return to this spot and particularly this apartment to explore the area further.

Michelle from Loughton stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in May 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
It makes our day when we receive a fab review like yours! We are truly delighted that you have such an enjoyable stay at Kingsview Apartment, and the reasons you have given are echoed by many of our previous guests! You certainly did enjoy fantastic weather, but even had you not been so lucky, there would be no shortage of things to keep you entertained. We would love to welcome you back again in the future! Best wishes.

Wonderful Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment and most comfortable. It is well situated being close enough to Stirling town centre and routes in all directions are easily accessible. We visit Stirling three to four times a year and the apartment made a very pleasant change to hotels.

John from Mold stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in April 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment and enjoyed the central location. Hopefully now you have found us you can return when you visit Stirling in the future, and enjoy the home comforts of your own apartment.

Long Weekend in Stirling

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, beautiful apartment. Well equipped with everything you need and top quality fittings/equipment. 5-10 mins walking distance to city centre so no need for a car, beautiful park opposite. Two beautiful large bedrooms and same theme running through all the rooms. Will deffo stay again if in that area. Can highly recommend

Clsire from Whitehaven stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in March 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased that you had a lovely break at Kingsview Apartment. It always gets great feedback and is in a great location. Hopefully we can welcome you back again should you be returning to Stirling. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

Stunning apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wee had a lovely weekend in this beautiful apartment well equipped in spotless would recommend to family in friends . Location was perfect . Will be back

Mario from Glasgow stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in February 2016


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are always delighted to get a 5/5 review as it means you have really enjoyed your holiday, which is our main aim! Kingsview Apartment is beautiful and we always get great feedback. It is in a really excellent area of Stirling and very central for exploring on foot. Hopefully we can welcome you back for a break again in the future.

Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful break in the apartment which has everything you could possible need. Having the garden and private parking was the icing on the cake. It took only 5 mins to walk into the town centre too.

Isobel from Cumnock stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in December 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased to hear that you had a wonderful break at Kingsview. It is always our aim to make everything perfect for your break away. Hopefully we can welcome you back again at some point in the future.

Short Stay at Kingsview

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingsview is a lovely and very comfortable apartment in a great location. We had a family get together and th accommodation is spacious for 4 people. The kitchen is small but very well equipped and functional.

Stirling Self Catering offer a very professional service.


Norrie from Belfast stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in November 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment. It is such a comfortable property it makes any stay just perfect! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

We loved this most charming 2 bedroom apartment in the Kings park area so close to my hometown

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was just lovely with everything one would need. Beautifully decorated and very cozy. We plan to book this one again in the spring as 2 bedrooms and 2 baths is just ideal for us. Self catering do an excellent job and I look forward to writing to them very soon to secure this beautiful place. Big thanks again to this great agency.
Sarah Richardson.


Sarah from Montreal stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in September 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at Kingsview! It is a fabulous apartment in a great location - what more could you ask for! It is also great to have returning guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Girl's Trip

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My girlfriend and I just returned from our girl's trip where we stayed a week in London, three nights in Stirling, and five nights in Edinburgh. Hands down the nicest flat we stayed in was the Kingsview Apartment! When we first arrived by train to Stirling and had to take a cab to our flat, we were concerned that the location was too far out. We were delighted to find that was in regards to driving only, probably due to one-way roads. We were able to get out and walk past a beautiful park every morning and find ourselves in the middle of town in about five minutes. The hosts were very accommodating! James even drove us to the train station when we left. It was funny because when we were being dropped off, another group hailed him thinking he was a cab! Thanks James for your hospitality!!!

Lori from Chico stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in September 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the close proximity to the town centre. It is a lovely walk, especially at this time of year. Also nice to hear that you met the owners - they always go the extra mile to welcome their guests!

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed every aspect of staying at Kingsview Apartment. It was very well appointed, very comfortable, and it was in an excellent location, just a short walk to the center of Stirling. Highly recommended!

Robert from Saint Johnsbury stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in September 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for giving us a top marks review! We love it when our guest find everything to live up to their expectations! Hopefully we could welcome you back again in the future.

Awesome property in Stirling!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kingsview apartment! Perfect for a small family (we were traveling with our youngest, 13 yrs old) since it has 2 bedrooms and had a king and 2 twin beds. It was well appointed, modern, clean, and very nicely decorated. The washer/dryer was a big plus. We loved the location as you could walk to town and enjoy the local restaurants and pubs, as well as enjoy a great view of the castle a few blocks down. The neighborhood was charming and easy to get around, and the owners were very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I would have is to maybe include a bar of soap for the shower (we just stopped at the local store to pick one up), and maybe upgrade a few of the bed pillows (I am, admittedly, a pillow snob with neck issues so I'm very picky about pillows). We have rented many properties in the US, Canada, and Europe, and we would highly recommend this property, and the people at Stirling Self-Catering.

Guest from Lindenhurst stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview. It is beautifully presented property in a great location, with everything you could need within walking distance. I will pass on your comments re the pillows to the owner, but it is good to know that you would highly recommend this property. Maybe we can welcome you back to one of our properties again in the future.

3 day visit re sons graduation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, fab apartment, clean and in excellent condition, comfortable furnishings and although the kitchen is compact, everything that you needed was there, can't fault anything, we would definitely book this again. Very central, only 5 mins walk to the centre of Stirling.

Diane from Elgin stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in June 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving us such a great review! We are delighted that you had such a great stay at Kingsview Apartment for your son's graduation - Congratulation to him! Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future.

Highly satisfactory.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was first class. Stirling self catering was very help to me from first contact. The location was very quiet and the city centre easily accessible on foot.

Guest from Victoria stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in May 2015


A perfect apartment in a beautiful city.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is spacious and well-appointed in a central location. The owners are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Having the Kings Park just across the road was a marvelous bonus. Our 6 year old son particularly enjoyed the many visits there for fun and socialising on the extensive play equipment in that corner of the park.

Guest from Brisbane stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 9 nights in April 2015


Lovely Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this apartment. It was exactly what I was looking for. It was really nice that it had 2 bedrooms (with a choice of single or double beds) and the fact that the rooms were ensuite. Just perfect.

Guest from Balmedie stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in March 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving such a great review! It sounds like the accommodation suited you perfectly - we find that the flexibility with the beds is a positive point with many of our guests, and the ensuite bathrooms are also a hit! Hopefully you will choose to book with us again in the future.

Great apartment and location.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment suited our needs perfectly. My husband and I stayed along with my mother for a week and the accommodation was ideal and the furnishings etc were of good quality. What the owner did with the space was super. Also the location suited us as we could walk to the town centre in minutes and there was also off road parking which was handy. All in all, great holiday, great accommodation and location.

Guest from Finstown stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in February 2015


Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. It sounds like Kingsview Apartment was an ideal choice for your holiday. I am glad you managed to make the most of the close proximity to the town, and that the interior layout met your needs. Hopefully we can welcome you back to one of our properties in the future!

Sterling Stirling

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Helped by splendid autumn weather, we had five very full days in Stirling in mid-October. Explored the city, loved the ancient area round the castle and the castle itself (a full day's worth), staggered up the Wallace Memorial tower for the sake of the views, marvelled at the Bannockburn Experience and its clever audio-visual effects, and every day returned with great pleasure to the comfortable Kingsview Apartment to unwind and re-charge. Highly recommended as a base to stay.

Guest from Blandford stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 5 nights in October 2014


Jane Henley- King, Stirling Self Caterin replied more than 1 year ago
You certainly packed plenty of activities into your 5 days at Kingsview! It is a fabulous base to explore Stirling, Bannockburn and beyond. Many thanks for you endorsement of this property and we hops you may choose to book with Stirling Self Catering in the future.

A lovely relaxing break away

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed here a few times now and love it! It is ideally located, a 5 minute walk in to the town centre and plenty places nearby to visit. The accommodation itself is very comfortable, clean and well equipped. It is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The booking procedure is easy and the staff very helpful.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in October 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear from a retuning guest - you clearly enjoy staying at Kingsview, the facilities and proximity to Stirling city centre. Hope to see you again soon!

much space, good kitchen, renewable pans

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very fast and polite assistance if help was needed. Bright rooms, huge beds, small but good dishwasher. Easy to book, needed deposit returned very fast.

Guest from Garchine stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in September 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for taking time to review your recent stay at Kingsview Apartment. I am glad that you found everything you needed for an enjoyable stay and hope you may choose to book with Stirling Self Catering in the future.

Perfect place to visit the area

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were two mature couples staying 4 nights in Sterling as part of a round trip to Scotland. The apartment is very spacious, well designed and decorated with 2 spacious bedrooms with very confortable super size king beds and ensuites in a nice residential area close to the town centre.
We had to ask some help from the owner to work the oven as the instructions provided do not match the installed oven. Also had to ask for bathroom linen and kitchen towels as not enough were supplied.
Perfect base to explore Stirling (walking distance to centre and castle) Edinburgh, the Trossachs as we did.
Would definitely recommend.


Guest from Litlington stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 4 nights in May 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Kingsview Apartment. I have shared you feedback regarding the oven, linen and towels with the owner to ensure this is dealt with for future guests. Hope you choose to book with Stirling Self Catering in the future.

Beautiful, private location in Scottlish Highlands area

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This self catering apartment was in a great location, very private, lovely décor, top of the line amenities, everything we could have asked for in our three day stay in Stirling. Wonderful!

Guest from Louisville stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in May 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
WOW!! How can I follow such great feedback about your stay at Kingsview Apartment? We are thrilled you had a fantastic time in Stirling and hope you choose to book another of our properties for your next trip to Stirling.

Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Kingsview appartments. This was not our first visit and certainly won't be our last. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, spacious and very well equipped. It's location is very convenient for shopping, eating out and also sight-seeing. The booking is made easy by friendly, efficient staff.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in March 2014


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Kingsview Apartment. Located close to Stirling city centre and Stirling Castle it makes a fabulous base for a city break. As this was your fourth visit, we are thrilled to know you are keen to return again. Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Great place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the festive period and had a lovely time. The property is in a great area near the Kings Park and about a 5 to 10 minute walk to the centre of the city. The flat is well fitted out with good quality fittings and appliances, and the lighting has been well thought out. Large fridge with loads of storage and the good bit is having off street private parking for 2 cars. Met the owners who were very helpful but not intrusive in any way.
We'll be back in the future.
CJD - Argyll


Guest from Dunoon stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in December 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Sounds like you had a great time at Kingsview over the festive period! The location of this apartment is just one of the reasons it proves very popular with many of our guests - only minutes from the city centre and Stirling Castle. We look forward to welcoming you to Stirling on your next visit.

Stay at Kingsview Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in a great location, the apartment was well equiped and very clean on arrival, we do hope to stay here again in the future.

Guest from Ellon stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in October 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for such a great review - 5 out of 5 for everything! As you are a regular guest with Stirling Self Catering, it is really useful to know if we are maintaining high standards at all our homes. I wonder which of our properties you will choose for your next visit? Hope to see you again soon.

great place

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
all i can say is fab,fab,fab. hope we can go back , it is in a great locaion and has places to eat so close and are great .

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 3 nights in October 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Kingsview Apartment. Being situated so close to Stirling City centre gives you access to some fantastic restaurants and cafes. Hope to see you on your next trip to Stirling.

KingsView Apartment - Good location with comfort stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very good location, close to the Kings Park and just 10 mins walk to town centre. Apartment is clean and interior is well equipped.

The only complaint is that the booking period is rigid. We can only book the apartment on weekly basis, check-in on Sat and check-out the following Sat. In my vacation this summer, I arrived Stirling on Friday and stayed for 10 days. So, on my first day in Stirling, I have to stay in another hotel before check-in on Sat. After stayed for 1 week (7 days), I have to check-out and move to another hotel for the remaining 3 days. A more flexible and managed booking system is appreciated.

Another negative feedback is that the Wifi is not working with the in-house modem. (Problem solved after I called the staff and was given another Wifi access).


Guest from Hong Kong stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review following your stay at Kingsview Apartment. We are always happy to have feedback from guests, but we have found that our policy of only allowing bookings for blocks of 7 days during the peak season works well for us and our guests. It is possible for us to be more flexible at other times of year when the minimum stay is 3 nights and arrival dates vary depending on the length of stay requested. It is important for us to be able to help guests solve any problems that may arise during their stay, for example your issue with Wi Fi. This is why we always provide guests with contact numbers to use should they encounter any problems.

Great Accommodations!

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Review #6806511 "Kingsview Apartment"

We used this property and central location for our two week touring of Scotland. The property was clean and everything was in working order. There were two couples in our party, and the en suite baths made it ideal. The ability to walk to town in 10 minutes and the Kings Park walking area across the street was perfect. The owners met us on arrival and made us very welcome. They also made suggestions for eating and taxi service. And were extremely helpful in an emergency situation. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER LOCATION.


Guest from Troy stayed at Kingsview Apartment for 14 nights in August 2013


Jane Henley-King, Stirling Self Catering replied more than 1 year ago
We are thrilled that you had such a great stay at Kingsview Apartment! As you mention in your review, the location of this property makes it a great choice for a stay in Stirling. At Stirling Self Catering, our property owners and staff have a wealth of local knowledge which we are only to happy to share with our guests. Hope to see you on your next visit to Scotland.