FB Twitter

Partridge

Partridge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Cabin Kestrel
Park Farm Holidays

Pleasant and peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Myself and partner stayed here in 'Partridge' cabin for a week. On arriving at the location we could tell straight away that this would be a peaceful place to stay. The cabin was a good size and had everything we needed for a week of self catering. All pots,crockery and cutlery was provided. The staff were very friendly which is a huge bonus on holiday. The cabin itself was in a lovely bit of woodland and there are several walks through the beautiful countryside nearby. The cabin is also a short drive from many local towns and villages of interest. A car is a must in this area if wanting to explore the Wolds. Enjoyed our holiday so much we are going again in November.



Stay at Partridge sept 2021

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very pleased with the log cabin . It’s comfortable and value for money.
Just went for a quiet weekend with the dogs and that’s what we got !




Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for many years and the location and accommodation is great. We always enjoy our time in the lodges and will continue to come back.



Lodge holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice hosts lodge looking at bit tired .Shower cubicle had black mildew on and could do with a good scrub .Not keen on wooden toilet seats maybe need replacing. Shower over bath would have been nice but overall we enjoyed it it. So quite and peaceful .Don't expect 5 star but not bad accommodation.



Alan Burkitt, Park Farm Holidays replied 106 days ago
Mildew in showers! The showers are scrubbed and disinfected after each letting. The mildew is very resistant and is a constant problem, we do replace the sealant regularly. It would be helped if guests would open the window when the shower is not in use. These cabins are of timber construction and very little plastic is used in them. The toilet seats are wood in keeping with the cabin.

Get away. But near the sea and countryside

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay. The cabins set in a woodland area. Room's with a tree view. Rabbits, birds, bats and deer to name but a few. And star's at night
A great base. Pubs and restaurants all less than 5 minutes away
Enjoy




Great

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great. Will be back.

Ideal location, satisfactory price, very helpful landlords.

10/10 would come back again.




Could not ask for more.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another lovely short break here it was so needed after be stuck in the house shielding since March 2020 and it didn't let us down we love coming here its just so away from the hassle and bustle of home. It was a fab 3 nights Mr and Mrs Burkit have a little gem here a great place to relax and get away from it all. Be back soon. X



Lovely peaceful place

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place. Cabin was very warm kids had a fab time will definitely book again had a great weekend.



Great place for chilling out

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely setting surrounded by woodland, nice walks all around, only 15 minutes by car to the coast and a lovely quiet place to stay, enjoyed a much needed break. Lodge very spacious, 4 of us went and we chose the 3 bedroom one as they have 2 bathrooms. The lodge was a little tired and could do with some updating but that didn’t spoil anything for us we would still return in the future.



what a hidden gem

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to park farm before but not had chance to return for a few years. Still the same so peaceful and a brilliant base to explore the beaches and neighbouring towns.Friends came with us for the first time and they loved it so I am sure they will return. We have already booked for next year so that says it all.



Log cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it at the log cabins,peaceful place very comfy cabins would definitely go again highly recommended.



Lovely Country Break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely week away in the cabins. The location is great for a quiet break with plenty of open countryside to walk. A short drive to shops and visitor attractions. Cabin is spacious and clean. Towels and extra bedding available. The only thing we needed was a bread knife.



Excellent log cabin in the woods

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need for a holiday in this quiet and remote log cabin . Everything is provided extra toilet rolls ample towels dishcloths washing up liquid WiFi is provided but is shared with the 3 other cabins so not always good. It is very clean so well done to the cleaning lady she is awesome. We were too big for the 4’6 bed and it was very springy. Shower is trickle too needs a power shower putting in. There is also a bath in the 3 bed cabin so that was good and two toilets. The owner gave us an upgrade as the unit was unavailable for the whole of the time we wanted and she was most helpful and a lovely lady. The cabin is a bit remote I don’t cook much so take seats were 15 minutes by car so be prepared for that. If you go to Mable Thorpe on a Thursday the market is on and there is a lady selling home made cakes you can buy a large Victorian sponge for £5 and it’s amazing



Relaxing short break

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin is set in a beautiful and quiet location. Our children really enjoyed playing in the woods and they weren't in anybody's way because there is so much space.
The cabin is well equipped- everything you need. Very clean. There is plenty of space within the rooms. The double bed was a little too soft for us; however, the children did not complain about their beds!




Peaceful location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good comfortable accommodation in a peaceful countryside location. Close to several seaside locations and the Lincolnshire Wolds.



Summer Break near the coast but in a quiet and private area, ideal for families or groups of friends

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable and well kitted out accommodation in it's own private forest with only 3 other cabins. Clean & tidy throughout & owners very helpful. Lots of places to visit in the area but we went to the coast everyday.