FB Twitter

Pheasant

Pheasant

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Cabin Pheasant
Park Farm Holidays

Lovely wooded setting

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brought the family for a holiday. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the grandchildren thought it was great. Friendly and helpful owners. The location was great, short trip to the seaside.
We would certainly consider returning and would recommend the properties. In fact due to my sons recommendation several of his friends have booked.




A good stay for all ages

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our party ranged in age from 4 to 73 and we all got something out of our time here. The children had space to play outside safely and the adults could relax.



Pleasant stay at pheasant

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely surroundings we had a great peaceful holiday.
Thanks to all concerned.
We will love to come back next year.




Relaxing setting

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great place to relax and have plenty of space surrounding the cabins
well needed rest after the last 15 months
Everything you needed in the cabin, if you wanted anything or information the owners would only to pleased to help




Perfect staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, lovely surroundings.
Customer service was perfect. We will definitely be coming back, if we could live there we would!!




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved staying here. So much so we've booked again. Very fair price. Beautiful location!!!



Another great stay at Park Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Park Farm many, many times and it is always an absolute delight. A beautiful woodland location and a chance to relax and get away from it all.



Quiet and peaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On the positive side, the cabins are in a lovely peaceful spot in a lovely location, perfectly placed for visits to the coast and the wolds. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The heating is good and the cabin therefore warm.
However, the fixtures and fittings are old and worn out. The cabin we stayed in needs a thorough upgrade and re-fit, examples:

The taps on the sink need to be turned many times before water comes out.
The wiring needs replacing, I could feel a slight shock/ vibration from the switches to the wall lights
The setee and chairs are so worn out the owners had placed some more cushions from another (old) suite underneath in an attempt to prop them up.
There were only 4 of each item of cutlery, and crockery and no wine glasses at all.
The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in.
It is very dark in the cabin, whilst we understand that it is all wood and in a wooded area, Velux windows in the roof would have let in more light.




Alan Burkitt replied more than 1 year ago
The settee and chairs are quite firm but are low. We put brand new supplementary cushions in them to make it easier for older people to get up. The light switches in the lounge are fine, they are touch switch / dimmers and they do vibrate slightly. There is a problem with LED lights in that they do not dim, they are either on or they go out. Because of corona virus we have removed as much from the cabins as we can. If anybody wants anything that is not there they have only to ask.

A loverlo little Chalet

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable, peaceful stay in a delightful chalet, Good Covid 19 precautions taken.
Good value and would recommend to anyone.




Disappointing

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2020
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Really in need of updating. Everything very old. Didn't look like it had been cleaned from previous guests. The bath and toilet mat were filthy. I don't like to give bad reviews but this didn't justify a satisfactory one. It had a fusty smell. All the cupboards needed a good clean. We realise the setting is woodland but it could have been so much better if the owners would improve the fittings. Taps dripped and the central heating didn't work it was so old. They could charge a bit more for better facilities.



Alan Burkitt Park Farm Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
This cabin had certainly been cleaned and sanitised before these people arrived. They had the misfortune of coming when the weather was very wet and there were gales. There were needles and foliage off the pine trees everywhere. The central heating is controlled by a timer to set the times for coming on and off, and a thermostat on the wall opposite the boiler. All under control of the occupants. I know it was working before they went in and after they came out. If they were unable to set it to their liking they could have asked for help.

Great

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great family holiday at Park Farm, Withern.
"It's like coming home" - from my 15 year old grandson, says it all.




Cosy cabin.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location in the woods, so serene and peaceful. We had trouble with the boiler, but it was resolved. The owners were lovely. We would certainly stay again!



A lovely hideaway in the woods !

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need if you want rest and relaxation ! Lovely cabin , situated in the middle of the woods ! All that you need is in the cabin so you don’t have to leave if you don’t want too ! Washing machine and tumble dryer too , perfect if you are taking kiddies with you or you a staying for a week or two and don’t want to take washing home ! ....... All what you need is in the cabin , pots , pans , etc even a bath mat for when you get out of the shower ! ( I always take a bath mat wherever I go ! ) ......added bonus was the WiFi which I didn’t expect ....... all in all a lovely stay and wished I had stayed longer , will definitely return ...... this is a place where you can stay all year round as it’s cosy in the winter months and it would be lovely in the warm summer months under the trees !



A cabin experience

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed several times love the quiet. peaceful .cosy warm little cabin nestled in the trees.owls.pheasants.robin's nearby.a safe little escape and so much to do out and about x



I've been visiting Park Farms for 25 years

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I've been visiting Park Farms for 25 years, unfortunately I don't think the decor has changed in that time. The cabins are so lovely and cosy, but the boiler needs to be serviced (lots of loud banging - tried to report when we handed back keys but no-one was home) sofas and mattresses need to be replaced as does the cooker that took more than twice as long to cook anything. The bathroom is in desperate need of a make over, the shower hardly works as there is no water pressure. Myself and my family love these cabins, but they really do need an update with the above. Family who run the farm are always lovely, left us mince pies and put up a few Christmas decs which the kids loved. With a few small changes these cabins will be back to their former glory



Holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Pheasant Lodge was clean with all the basics you need however the site was under a lot of tree cover and therefore the lodge was always dark. On the plus the location was excellent for cadwell Park, countryside and the coast.



Peaceful time

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Park Farm is a peaceful retreat and a good base for discovering East Lincoln. There are lots of lovely places to visit in the area.



A Pleasure

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a good stay and a pleasure. Peace and tranquillity. A simple place without frills but beautiful setting. Watching Hares playing ten feet from the cabin door is magic you can't buy.



Far From the Madding Crowd

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want a secluded location far from the madding crowd look no further. One of 4 log cabins, in woodland on a private estate. Accommodation was as described, the owners delightful, accommodation well equipped including free Wifi. It was great to get up early walk across the feels, and see wild deer, phesants and other wildlife.

Not too far from seaside resorts, but would recommend Gibraltar Point bird sanctuary 17 miles away, with very quick visit to Skegness to remind yourself why this lovely secluded location is so special.

I would recommend it highly and may well visit again




Another brilliant short break

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from another four day Xmas break. We have been many times before and will visit again in the future. The cabins are warm, comfortable and perfect for a quiet time with easy access to things to do. The owners are lovely, very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend the cabins to anyone wanting to relax!



Autumn break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cabins tucked away from the rat race. Warm and cosy. Close to local amenities and plenty of places to visit within a short car journey.



short break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a lovely place to go been a few times great value for money took my 5 yr old niece thought she might get bored due to the location of where it sits but she throughly enjoyed herself.



Lovely and clean

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely area and cabins, been going for years to park farm holidays, clean and tidy and friendly owners



Happy break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely restful.peaceful break.been before and it was just as the 1st time.. warm cosy.homely.also very dog friendly.



cosyc

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Park Farm Holidays is an all time favourite of ours. Love it .Breakfast sitting outside amongst the pine trees, beautiful sunsets over the fields, and a cosy cabin to hole up in when the weather isn't so good, what more could you want.



3 night stay at pheasant cabin

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very good location for our needs to explore Lincolnshire with two young children. Kettle was dangerous, toaster unpredictable
and too many dog hairs and smells.
Otherwise, booking was clear and easy at reasonable price and would stay again in future.
Would recommend to anyone traveling with dogs.




A delightful short break at Park Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed to find accommodation within a few miles of Alford, and of South Reston, where our friends were planning functions to celebrate their Golden Wedding Anniversary. One of the log cabins at Park Farm suited us perfectly as it was within easy reach of the venues and also close to the lovely promenade between Sutton and Mablethorpe.

The cabins at Park Farm are very cosy and comfortable, and they are delightfully situated just off the 'beaten track' but within easy reach of the main roads in Lincolnshire.

Everything was provided for a self contained holiday and we would recommend Park Farm to anyone looking for a peaceful and pleasant retreat, away from the bustle of a busy town.




Oct Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying at your log cabin. It was just what we wanted near enough to the coast and some great walks for our dog.



Piece answer tranquillity

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another lovely break in parkfarm log cabins is so piecefull and tranquil we just love the place. Our 4th visit this year so far and 2 more visits booked first this year.



A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully located in a pine wood, the wooden cabin offers peace and quiet whilst being accessible to both coast and country. The accommodation is quite basic but has everything you need and is comfortable and cosy. A great place to stay.



A stay in a nice peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hope to return and holiday again in this location, the cabin was better than expected and the area was very nice. The beaches in this area are very clean and the sand must be perfect for children to play in.



relaxing in fabulous surroundings.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So quiet just the birds singing and so relaxing. The cabin was nice and clean and very cosy and comfy just what the doctor ordered. Back again at the end of this month.
Dave Sue
and granddaughter
Lexie.




Nice short break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a very peaceful setting . The dogs loved it too! We came home very relaxed. we found lots to do in the local area. The beaches are very clean too