FB Twitter

Cardy

Cardy

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Cardy Lodge - 2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Cardy, a pet friendly lodge with free Superfast Wifi, can sleep up to 6 people with two double/ twin bedrooms and a double pull out sofa bed in the living area.

Pets: Up to 3 pets are allowed in Cardy Lodge (a small charge per pet per week applies)

Electric Vehicle Charge Point:- Yes (extra charges apply).

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 on the ground floor features a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist*, an Invacare Medley electric profiling bed with airflow mattress, a standard 3ft single divan bed, overbed table and TV. There are extra wide doors into the bedroom from the wide corridor to allow access to the wetroom and a set of double sliding doors to allow access from the bedroom into the living room. There is also a door from the bedroom allowing access to the outside patio.

Full Wetroom with a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist* and Clos O Mat toilet, with easy access from Bedroom 1

Open Plan Kitchen / Dining / Living area with access via double doors to a small patio with garden furniture overlooking the gardens. The living area includes a double sofa bed, rise recline chair and 40" smart TV, the dining table will seat 6 in comfort and there is a full kitchen including an American Fridge Freezer, Induction Hob, Electric Oven, Microwave and Dishwasher.

Utility Room housing Washing Machine and Tumble Dryer

Second accessible toilet

Spacious Porch area large enough to store mobility scooters and any other mobility aids you may require.

First Floor

Bedroom 2 on the first floor features a ziplink bed which can be made up as a super king bed or twin beds depending upon your preference, the room also features a Velux Cabrio balcony window with magnificent views to the firth of forth

Separate Bathroom with Bath and shower over bath

*Please note we do not provide slings for any of the hoists we provide, therefore clients must bring their own (our hoists require looped slings), in addition we are unable to provide any training on the use of our hoists therefore ask that anyone wishing to use the hoists is familiar with their operation.

Wonderful Homelands!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love coming to Homelands! Helps us spend time away with family in beautiful surroundings. The wet room & space are excellent and it makes it easier to care.



Martina Goodman ,The Homelands Team replied 49 days ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Homelands and thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Nice break

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay in Cardy, it’s ideal for our needs and in a fairly good location for exploring.
One small gripe, the water to the bath upstairs never got better than warm




Martina Goodman ,The Homelands Team replied 56 days ago
Thank you for drawing our attention to the bath water upstairs only getting warm during your stay. The matter will be looked into and rectified. I hope this inconvenience did not hamper your stay with us.

Scottish break

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent venue.
If I have to pick fault bathroom ceiling a little low for hoisting when using peristeen system.
A little isolated ( if you have good rapport with council could do with crossing to get to local restaurants and pub)very fast road in a wheelchair




The Homelands Team replied 65 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you again soon at Homelands.

A lovely property in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Cardy Lodge for the weekend. There is a blue badge parking space and an additional space for each lodge which was great for us.

We had the standard bed made up downstairs and the king size double upstairs. The downstairs is spacious and open plan with all the equipment you could need including an electric recliner that my husband loved. There is an adaptable bed downstairs as well with hoist tracks although I understand you need to bring your own slings. There are two full bathrooms, one set out as a wet room with Clos-o-mat and one upstairs with an over bath shower, and a separate toilet downstairs as well.

The views are gorgeous of the beach and local woodlands, especially when viewed with a cuppa from the upstairs velux balcony or either of the downstairs patio doors from the adapted bedroom or livingroom area. Each lodge has its own patio which opens onto a shared grassy area.

We had a very relaxing weekend walking in the local area and taking advantage of the games and jigsaws stored in the coffee table. The dogs loved the walks and there is a shared back garden with access to the surrounds and out of the estate to the beach close at hand.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, although there are a couple of comments I would make to bear in mind if you are visiting with dogs. The literature uses language around pet visitors that is a bit off-putting for dog-friendly accommodation. We found that things like the placemats were not clean when we went to use them, but were expected to remove ‘every trace’ of our dogs before leaving. I found that quite a stressful phrase as I am neurodiverse and I lost a lot of time dwelling on the thought this might be impossible to do. Although the dogs were never upstairs, we have dark dogs and their fur clung to our clothes so ended up on the white bedsheets. I think this language could use revision.

For us, we would have preferred to have the patio for our lodge to be enclosed as our dogs were unsettled during the night with not being permitted to sleep in the bedrooms and one of our dogs struggles to toilet while on lead. This may not be a difficulty for everyone but it would have made our stay a little easier. The ‘dog spend’ area is very small in front of the lodge and at night we were conscious that we could be walking on the spring flowers that were starting to grow.

All in all, however, Lundin Links is a charming wee village, and Homelands is a joy to stay at. The staff are friendly and the entry and exit times are reasonable. The wee welcome cake and milk were well received and the lodge comfy and relaxing. We hope to return very soon.




Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 89 days ago
Dear Janie, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that overall you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and would like to return to us again. We are sorry that our rulings for pets and wording on documents caused you stress during your stay. We have found it very difficult over the years to get to a point where we have a fair balance of this as numerous guests have voiced their concerns of being frightened of dogs and not appreciating them being off a lead in the grounds or them toileting next to other lodge patios etc. We do appreciate your comments and suggestion of a change to wording which we will attempt to address. We are a small charity and the cleaning costs for us are much more notable when a pet has stayed and a guest has not made attempts to try and clear the hair with the hoover provided. We do appreciate assistance with this but also appreciate not each and every hair will have been removed. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Relaxing, accessible lodge in a fabulous part of the world

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is well equipped and easily spacious enough to take the anxiety out of manoeuvring wheelchair and transfer equipment. Even in February the lodge was cosy and with plenty of hot water for bathing, laundry etc. ....all of this in the glorious setting of the East Neuk with a range of accessible walks and great places to visit and dine. This was our third visit and it certainly won't be our last.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 97 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

11th stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 11th stay over the last 5 years! Safe to say it's like a home from home- except more stunning. The set up is ideal for our 23yo son with Duchenne. Profiling bed, Closomat loo, tracking hoist, showerchair on request, wetroom, room to move and all the kitchen equipment for proper self catering. The handy edition of a sofa bed to accommodate part-time visitors over the week suits us really well too.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 103 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you have chosen to stay with us at Homelands so many times and that our lodge works well for you to enjoy your break. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Fantastic accessible stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at Cardy at Homelands. So much so my children did not want to leave!

The house and area are beautiful. We felt relaxed and replenished from our visit. It was just what we needed.





Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 128 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands. We see your comment on addition equipment regarding more infant provisions and thank you for your suggestion. The coffee table in the lodge opens up and has a store of games and books which perhaps you did not discover. We hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Stay at Cardy over New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Homelands in Cardy Lodge this year. Such a great facility . Will return soon.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 140 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and are looking forward to returning. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Christmas break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend homelands to everyone the accommodation is excellent . Area is fantastic plenty to do



A wonderful break, super accomodations, loved every minute, just like home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited St Andrews and Anstruther, tasted the local fish and chips. Shops in Lundin Links were good, and loved the stroll along the beach.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 196 days ago
Dear George, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and enjoyed the local area too. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was fantastic, it had everything that you could possibly need. My Dad who is wheelchair bound was blown away by how well equipped and purpose built the lodge was and the ease of access across the whole site. Would definitely be looking to return health permitting.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 198 days ago
Dear Alison, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you and your dad enjoyed your stay with us at Homelands and that our Cardy Lodge met all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you return in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Cardy lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab stay this October & were lucky to get good weather before the storm.

Needing a little attention in the bathrooms eg: Floors, floor seals & the rusty trolley needs replaced.
A lot of cobwebs throughout.

We will still be back as it's a great place & perfect for our family although the price is putting us off booking in advance, as we have done for the last 8 years, so we will wait for an offer before booking for next year.

Still a fab holiday home!!




Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 213 days ago
Dear Lynne, Thank you so much for staying with us again and for taking the time to leave us a review after your break with us. We are sorry that our prices have had to increase over past years but this is wholly reflective of the increase in costs we have been facing and not because we want to have them as high as they are. We are now planning a rolling refurbishment programme over the coming years of all original lodges now that we have availability for guests in our newly build lodges so we will be focusing on the wet floor shower rooms in the main. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future at Homelands. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Beautiful

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Homelands trust is a Beautiful place. Lots of space. Kitchen fully equipped. Comfortable beds. Would highly recommend.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 237 days ago
Dear Martha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at Homelands. Thank you for your point regarding another drop down rail. The positioning of the toilet itself had to be moved and in the initial plan this was not an issue however we will endeavour to try and rectify this whenever possible. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Very nice

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Good to have the hoyer lift and medical bed. However, the bed was not working which made it a bit difficult for us. Just needed a place to set our suitcases on as we had to put them on the floor. Difficult for wife to access items in suitcase.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 243 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at homelands. Thank you for your suggestion of a luggage stand. We apologise that the profiling bed could not be set at the lowest or highest height setting but was functioning at all other heights in between and all other functions were working correctly. This fault has now been fixed. We apologise this caused you an inconvenience during your stay and we do hope that you will return to homelands again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Brilliant short break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Homelands and Cardy lodge was perfect. Can't wait to return. Simply amazing



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 245 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team.

Cardy

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Big improvement with wifi/tv signal with new router since our last visit.
Unprofessional to leave a well stained mattress cover on the spare bed in the downstairs bedroom. Not a good impression to see that on arrival.
Also a lingering odour in the upstairs bedroom.
Dog owners need to be reminded by Homelands to keep their dogs on leads when they are out in the communal garden. not all holiday guests like strange dogs running up to them or pooping near the sitting area.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 280 days ago
Dear Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are delighted that you have found improvement in our Wifi since upgrade. Please accept our apologies that the level of cleanliness was not what you have come to expect from Homelands or how we would have wished it to be presented. We will address this. Your comments regarding dogs straying from other lodges has also been noted and perhaps a laminate in all lodges which are pet friendly to remind owners to help us in this regard would assist. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team.

Cardy

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Views were beautiful. Has issues with no hot water but was sorting within an hour. Staff very friendly.
Beds were extremely comfortable and was a beautiful set up.




The Homelands Team replied 303 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Homelands.

Wow Wow Cardy Homelands

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service from booking to leave.
My mum took a stroke Jan 2021 .
This was her first holiday and certainly won't be her last.
Homelands is definitely a home from home for disabled people.

All equipment was provided second to none place was spotless and little cake on arrival perfect.

The view and facilities we had in the lodge where amazing as was the staff.

Finally all I can comment is can't wait to book again next month for next week.

We all loved it all 6 of us and all our family whom live in fife. We even got chatting to our homelands neighbours whom agreeded best place around





Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 307 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you had such a good stay with us at Homelands and that you plan to return to us again soon. Lovely that you got the chance to chat to other guests too as we like to try and have a community feel. If we have the opportunity we can perhaps let you have a viewing of one of our new lodges next time around if you would like, subject to access restrictions if we are full of course. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Second stay- says it all

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay and Cardy has absolutely all the equipment that we need along with sea views, calm and peace. Fantastic place.



The Homelands Team replied 331 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us again at Homelands. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Wonderful experience

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot recommend Homelands enough. This was our 4th visit and will not be our last. Everything we could possibly need and more! Highly recommend!!



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you always enjoy your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have now stayed at Cardy 3 times, and the standards have never dropped, look forward to going back again.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us at Homelands and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Cardy Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay end of April would love to be there in warmer weather to take advantage of the patio and garden area. Very spacious with plenty room for wheelchair users. The adapted bathroom needs a grab rail on the left side of the toilet for extra support as the one one the wall is too far away and the washbasin requires a plug as the suction one provided doesn’t work and the water kept emptying when washing. Not ideal for a disabled person to use.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for all of your comments. We really appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. The washbasin issue is one that we are well aware of and now that we are in a position where we can offer stays in our new lodges this will afford us the opportunity to gradually close off each original lodge and work on issues such as these. We are sorry that this was an inconvenience to you during your stay. Your suggestion of a second rail is also extremely valid and has been noted. Again this is something that we have taken account of in our new builds. We really hope to see you again in the future for another stay and a chance for you to explore more of what Fife has to offer. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Love Homelands

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Homelands many times. It is a very relaxing holiday accommodation. It is located near the beach where there are lovely walks. The East Neuk of Fife is just a short drive away and you can explore the lovely little coastal villages. The accommodation is excellent with every appliance to make your stay easy and comfortable. Is it a wonderful accessible place for people with disabilities. The staff are so helpful and pleasant and it’s so well organised this charitable organisation should get a gold medal. We are booked to go back again in June.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful comments. The Team work really hard and to know that we are making a difference really makes our work worthwhile. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future to enjoy spending more time with us. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Great accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation for people with extra support neds and that require the use of specialist equipment.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

April Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival we were welcomed by Kim who provided a very thorough explanation of our stay. This was most helpful. Accommodation and grounds were terrific. The surrounding area quiet and safe for wheelchair use. I was given a terrific time with the Ramblers. A most enjoyable stay.



The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you had a lovey time at Homelands and enjoyed our local area. We hope to see you again in the future.

Easter Break 23

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic weekend at Homelands Cardy lodge, an excellent property for an inclusive short break, the lodge has everything you need.
The cleanliness of the property is exceptional., and has been on our previous stays over the years.
Great location with so much on offer in the local area, it’s a walkers paradise being so close to the East coastline .
Friendly staff at the Office base, nothing is to much bother :-)
Would highly recommend a stay in any of their lodges they are so spacious, warm ,and the Utility room is a big bonus for longer stays.
Bathrooms are of generous proportion.
The sofa bed is very comfortable to.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and wonderful comments. The team really appreciate knowing that we are doing a good job for our guests. We would be delighted to see you again in the future to stay with us. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

A lovely break

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Mar 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalet was very well equipped though the kitchen could be laid out a little better, the oven opening the other way would help with access and the dishwasher would be better moved towards the breakfast bar as that corner is a little crowded. The wifi was intermittent but we coped. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms good though we couldnt get the bath tap to run hot enough yet all other hot taps ran very hot. Overall we had a lovely week and would we return. Most definitely




The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Our WIFI is currently being upgraded which should resolve any issues with the service. We are delighted you had a lovely week and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

My stay at Cardy Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was booked into Cardy Lodge Fri-Mon and had a lovely, very restful experience there. The Lodge itself was beautiful and clean with everything I required and its location in Lundin Links gave impressive views and was situated close to the Fife Coastal Path. I found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly but I also liked the fact that I was not disturbed in any way during my stay. I would definitely have another short break here if given the opportunity!



The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your nice comments. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely restful break at Homelands and enjoyed the local area and the views from Cardy Lodge.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 4 nights in “Cardy”. Excellent facilities and well thought out layout.
Came home very relaxed.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Eleanor, Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

First class

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a weekend in Cardy. The cottage was spotless, huge, bright and airy and had everything we needed, including requested additional equipment at no extra charge. An issue with neighbours parking in Cardy’s space was very quickly dealt with but perhaps displaying Cardy’s name in the bay would be an idea since it is the only lodge with a “reverse in” type bay rather than at the door. That being said it is at the door of the lodge so hopefully not too many other guests have this issue. Gardens beautiful, park for children next-door, views over golf course to shore. Just perfect and exactly what we were needing. Thank you for having us. We hope to return soon!



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Kirstie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted to have you stay with us and that you enjoyed your time and exploring the area. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Another lovely stay in Lundin Links (Homelands Trust)

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend in Cardy. The accommodation is so well thought out, everything you need is there. Most importantly it is perfect for my brother who uses a wheelchair. Lots of space, everything feels easy. We were all able to have a very enjoyable time together in a beautiful setting. The surrounding area is lovely with lots to see and do.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Heather, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us, it was a pleasure to have you stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Lovely Last Minute Break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to secure a discounted four night stay at Homelands. This was our first holiday since the start of Covid. The fact that hygeine was taken so seriously gave me confidence that our stay was as safe as possible (as an immuno-compromised person). The place has been built with accessibility as the focus which also meant I had no issues in or around the apartment. Access to a mobility scooter at no extra charge was a great bonus.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Home from home.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This wonderful lodge had all the comforts of home and more. The setting is beautiful,peaceful and relaxing, making us feel well rested at the end of our stay.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Homelands and we are delighted to hear that this has given you the opportunity to relax and unwind a little. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Excellent property with spacious, modern and contemporary rooms

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A great place to stay in a beautiful area, beach just 5 mins walk - the only down side was the lack of response to out of hours emergency numbers which was stressful



The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments regarding our accommodation. We are terribly sorry that a pipe in the porch area of the lodge had an unexpected leak during the very late of night and this was causing a small area of the porch carpet to become wet. Having an instruction in our manuals as to how to shut off the water supply within the lodge would have helped the situation as that was the only advice we could have given at that point. Our General Manager early in the morning on receiving your missed messages visited the lodge and had a plumber onsite the same day as soon as possible, which was difficult given it was the main festive holiday period. We are again sorry that this disrupted your stay with us for a short period and we would hope that this would not deter you from staying with us again in the future. Kind regards The Homelands Team

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the big space to manoeuvre. Open plan was great. Bathroom and shower room as well as a toilet was great.
Peaceful and quiet as well as relaxing time away from everyday life at home.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay and for your lovely comments. We do love providing a relaxing setting. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Fab!

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good for people with disabilities. They have thought of everything. Would recommend without question.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having you stay again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Cardy short break

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It’s a lovely place but we rely heavily on watching TV.

unfortunately there is a major problem with the TV picture due to a poor signal.

The ariel was changed within a short space of time but it did not solve the problem.

Very disappointing.




Homelands replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry you had problems with the TV, however when first reported we immediately changed the amplifier unit on the back of the TV and checked that everything was working fine before we left. You confirmed that you were happy that both TV's were working. It is a shame you did not report further issues later in your stay to allow us to attend and find the root cause of the problem. On reading your review we have checked everything again and again could find no issues with the TV reception. We know it can be very frustrating not to have a TV and we will continue to monitor the TV reception in Cardy to try and get to the root cause of the issue you experienced. In the mean time you may not be aware that the TV in the bedroom is a smart TV and the main channels and many more could have been watched via the streaming apps on that TV, again something we could have helped you with had you let us know you were having further issues with the TV signal.

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cardy is an absolutely stunning home. With everything you need for your stay. The staff at reception are lovely and welcoming.
Stunning view of the river forth estuary from the rear of the house. Lovely drive to Anstruther for a trip out 25 mins away, also a trip to St Andrews for the farmers Market. Also had a day trip out to the deer center, be advised take spare shoes or a pair of wellies. Fantastic stay would 100% come back.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Lisa, Thank You so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had some nice trips out. We would love to welcome you back to stay again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Another successful stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Actually lost count of our visits now but Homelands is an annual treat.
This visit was to Cardy (Closomat loo!).
Great to have the disability equipment in such a 'wow' lodge and so handy to have the likes of the Freeway t80 showerchair with high head support as a costless add-on to book. Setting the Closomat so the seat doesn't require pressure to flush/wash/dry was a huge help to maintain independence.
It was great to be allowed extra visitors for a couple of nights outside the main booking party and to have the extra bedding for the sofabed and towels available. (Still within lodge limit of 6).
We always hope to return.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review. We are delighted by your comments and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us one again. Glad the Closomat worked well for you on this visit with the small alteration. We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Stay at Cardy

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Homelands in Cardy with our disabled daughter. Excellent support from the friendly and helpful Homelands team in advance of our stay to ensure we had all the equipment we needed.

Instructions for self check in was lovely and simple and house had everything that we needed for our 4 night stay. Although clean the lodge did have a slight stale smell but we put that down to ventilation in the wet room.

Cardy was advertised as being for 6 people however one of the beds is a sofa bed in the living room which we felt would have been a squeeze to accommodate an extra 2 adults. Perhaps advertising this as 4+2 might be more appropriate.

Otherwise Cardy was really well equipped and made our holiday so much easier with tracking hoists, shower trolley and profiling bed. Hopefully we will return for a stay in the future.

Thank you Homelands for a lovely break away





Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are sorry that you felt the sofa bed was a squeeze for two adults and is something that we will take note of. We are however delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and were catered for well from a specialist equipment perspective. We would love to welcome you back again to stay with us in the future. Kind Regards

Our long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we visited Cardy for a long weekend at the start of September and everything was perfect. Even when we made the original booking, we thought the system had crashed on us and the accommodation had gone to someone else, but they phoned back in the morning and they had actually held the booking for us!
When we entered the lodge we were bowled over by its size and its great facilities. The local towns are great for tourists and we even went as far as Dundee.
Great facilities, Great location, great service,




The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and Fife. We hope to see you again in the future.

Excellent disabled facility

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable cottage . Lovely living area. Good kitchen.
Disabled bathroom needs reviewing — very small sink, no plug, no shelving in shower. My husband felt the disabled bedroom was a bit like a hospital room - a bit stark.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We have been aware for some time that the sinks do need to be larger and address the no plug issue. We have had plans to close each of our existing lodges to do remedial work where possible. Demand has been so high all year round that closing is difficult but we plan to action this once our new lodges are open and take a look at all of the issues we would like to resolve. We are sorry that you found the lack of shelving around the shower area to be poor, we did have something of this nature previously but they kept getting in the way and being knocked and broken which was more of a risk sadly which is why they were removed. We try and keep the decor in a way that maintenance (as frequent painting is required) is easy for us to cope with during changeovers as we are a small team. The need for clearance around the whole bedroom for the tracking hoist reduces the amount of accessories or additional objects we can have in place but we have noted your comment. We very much hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

uncomfortable mattress

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
maybe need to upgrade mattresses, and covid rules as out of covid. would be helpful not to strip own beds and put out rubbish as caring is fulltime and this shoudl be break from duties on top of caring.
sofa uncomfortable




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us at Homelands. We are sorry that you felt our mattresses were not comfortable. Following the opening of our Phase 2 we will be planning a rolling program of refurbishment across all four existing lodges over time. We will target areas of priority then and be assessing our furnishings at that point with a view to making improvements where required. We are sorry that you felt it was unfair to ask that you strip the beds and remove rubbish. We are a small charity and try to keep our cleaning costs as reasonable as we can so that we can keep our prices as reasonable as we can. Asking guests to help in this way does make a considerable difference to this however we do fully appreciate that not all guests will be in a position to assist us in this way. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Comfortable, hassle free holiday!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved staying at Homelands Cardy. It had all the home comforts and more. The equipment provided was perfect! The tracking hoist in the bedroom & bathroom was great. We used the shower trolley & the profiling bed. The area is beautiful and there is lots to do, some difficult terrain with a wheelchair but staff always helpful with recommendations. The only issues we had were the fridge/freezer was not very clean on arrival, which we soon cleaned out as had food to put in there and the plug hole in the bath was blocked. We had an issue with a wasp nest outside the first floor bedroom window for the first few days so it was very hot in there and meant we couldn’t sit outside until pest control came. The wasps were handled quickly once reception was opened and they called someone out as soon as possible. All staff were very helpful and approachable, we will be booking again. Wish it wasn’t such a long drive!!! Loved the bbq grills to use, the little touches such as a supply of dishwasher tablets and detergent, washing up liquid etc. The dog also had the best time, with great places for dog walks. The weather was beautiful and was lovely to open the doors and sit out on the patio. Just the right amount of privacy, but were able to socialise with some of the neighbours also. Looking forward to booking again. Wish there was the option for 10 day break as it takes us 10 hours to get there.



The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Yolanda for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your break at Homelands. If you wish to book a 10 day break you can but you need to call the office to book 10 days. We apologise that you found the fridge/freezer was not cleaned to our usual standard. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another great stay in the Cardy chalet only let down by the wet room badly needing a deep clean around the corner of the shower at floor level and around the shower screen agsin at floor level and a soap dispenser which had an accumulation of dirt around the nozzle which was put out of the way as too gross to look at.



Nice

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location. Very peaceful and clean. Lots of space in lodges.
Not very well suited for families with children but such a lovely lodge.




Fabulous accessibility lodges

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Cardy lodge with my mum who is wheelchair bound, the facilities are second to none, this place is above and beyond when it comes to wheelchair users. The information provided on the surrounding area was excellent and a lot of wheelchair accessible self catering accommodation could do to learn from what homelands offer. From ceiling hoists, to wet rooms and all the aids you need at no extra cost. Beautiful surroundings, clean and cosy lodges. Just perfect and I can't fault it at all.



The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

First class disabled accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to the lodges ideal location about 15 minute drive to St Andrews/Anstruther.First class disabled accommodation everything thought of clean well equipped and very spacious.I did feel the furniture chairs etc were a bit tired looking



Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

4 day May break

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found the accommodation spacious, and adequately designed for ease movement in my wheelchair. There was an excellent sofa chair too for me to rest and the garden facilities were very peaceful and beautiful. The toilet/shower area exceptional as well as dining facilities.
The only item for my personal needs that was missing was a Sarah Stedy standing/resting frame. However, I managed with the alternate frame that was there. Car parking too was perfect. Overall, I would say the accommodation and facilities were outstanding.
What I also found terrific was that the bus stop was only a short distance away, so we could go various bus trips to other towns. There was also good local stores for groceries, takeaways and fine dining. I also found it safe and pleasant to go around the pavements in my wheelchair.
Can't wait to return next year.




Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to seeing you next year. You will be delighted to know that we have now purchased a sit to stand assist aid (often referred to as the brand name Sara Stedy) and we will have it available to book for your visit next year.

Holiday at Homelands

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful lodges and great size , beautiful views and very quiet , would recommend to others and will visit again thank you.



Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you in the future.