FB Twitter

Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO)

Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 202 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view
Homelands is an independent Fife-based charity working to improve the quality of life of people affected by disability, long-term health conditions and life-limiting illnesses through the provision of luxury 4* fully accessible self-catering holiday accommodation.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Durham

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2023

We stayed 3 nights in the Durham accommodation and ordered the stand aid and shower recliner which were both there when we arrived. The property is of a very high standard with lots of adaptations to take the stress out of trips away with a relative using an electric wheelchair. The information and checks provided by the admin team prior to arrival was very reassuring and the information on line and in the accommodation was brilliant. Plenty to do in the area and lots of accessible information available too. We will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Largo

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2024

Homelands have lovely high standard lodges that are fully accessible that caters for all degrees of disability. Largo is one of the new lodges that is very comfortable, spotlessly clean with a well stocked kitchen. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful bedding. Homelands sits at the edge of the East Neuk of Fife. This allows you to visit all the lovely coastal villages. Lundin Links has a lovely beach for good walks especially if you have a dog. It is very convenient to Leven where there is supermarkets for shopping. The staff at Homelands are always available to help if needed....more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Massney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2024

Thank you Homelands, we recently enjoyed a very comfortable and relaxing stay in your Massney Lodge with its beautiful views over the golf course and the River Forth. The staff who organised our booking were both friendly and professional.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Emsdorf

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2024

We spent a weekend in the Emsdorf. Stunned by the quality of the house build and the generous space and consideration given to those with bigger challenges than others. It made for a very comfortable stay, nearly everything was catered for down to the tea, coffee, milk and cake on arrival. Genuinely blown away by the facilities and luxury of the space, many thanks to all involved at Homelands Trust



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Keil

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

We always have a great stay at Homelands which is why we return again and again. The accommodation is first class and provided everything we would have at home to meet my daughter’s needs. Staff are friendly and so helpful. The area is beautiful and full of interesting places to visit - even on wet days! Thanks for another great holiday in Keil



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Lundin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2024

The beautiful lodge is so spacious, built to top standards and met our every need. Our friend who is wheelchair bound, didn't want to go home! Great thought and attention to detail has gone into everything, making this the perfect place for anyone with a disability (and also their friends!).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Selkirk

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2023

Recently stayed in the Selkirk with my profoundly disabled daughter and friends while my own home was being decorated.The disabled facilities are first class the lodge is comfortable and clean ,a true home from home.The kitchen is also very well equipped. I do object to being asked to strip the beds before you depart people are there for a break and it's difficult enough to leave by 10.30 am.Hotels do not ask guests to do this.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Drummochy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2024

We love to go to this holiday home. It’s well equipped, very well designed and very clean and regularly updated. My only issue is with the comfort of the profile bed mattress. I have painful joints and found I needed to lie on the duvet and have another on top of me which made all the difference. Any advice re the mattress would be very welcome. The upgrade to the house was evident and it looked new. We have already booked to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Homelands Trust-Fife (SCIO),image,of,photo,picture,view

Cardy

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2024

We love coming to Homelands! Helps us spend time away with family in beautiful surroundings. The wet room & space are excellent and it makes it easier to care.