FB Twitter

Largo

Largo

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Largo Lodge - 4 bedrooms, sleeps 8

Largo, a pet friendly lodge with free Superfast Wifi, can sleep up to 8 people with three twin bedrooms and one double/ twin bedroom.

Pets: Up to 3 pets are allowed in Largo Lodge (a small charge per pet per week applies)

Electric Vehicle Charge Point:- Yes (extra charges apply).

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 on the ground floor features a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist*, an Invacare Medley electric profiling bed with airflow mattress, a standard 3ft single divan bed, overbed table and TV. There are extra wide doors into the bedroom from the wide corridor to allow access to the wetroom. There is also a door from the bedroom allowing access to the outside patio.

Bedroom 2 on the ground floor features a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist*, an Invacare Medley electric profiling bed with airflow mattress, a standard 3ft single divan bed, overbed table and TV. There are extra wide doors into the bedrom from the wide corridor and a set of double sliding doors to allow access from the bedroom into the living room. There is also a door from the bedroom allowing access to the outside patio.

Full Wetroom with a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist* and easy access from Bedroom 1, features a bath and separate shower area

Open Plan Kitchen / Dining / Living area with access via double doors to a small patio with garden furniture overlooking the gardens. The living area includes a three seater and two seater sofa, rise recline chair and 40" smart TV, the dining table will seat 8 in comfort and there is a full kitchen including a Fridge Freezer, Induction Hob, Electric Oven, Microwave and Dishwasher.

Utility Room housing Washing Machine and Tumble Dryer

Second accessible toilet

Spacious Porch area large enough to store mobility scooters and any other mobility aids you may require.

First Floor

Bedroom 3 on the first floor features a ziplink bed which can be made up as a super king bed or twin beds depending upon your preference

Bedroom 4 features two standard 3ft single divan beds

Separate Bathroom with stand alone shower cubicle and bath

*Please note we do not provide slings for any of the hoists we provide, therefore clients must bring their own (our hoists require looped slings), in addition we are unable to provide any training on the use of our hoists therefore ask that anyone wishing to use the hoists is familiar with their operation.

Excellent accessible accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Homelands have lovely high standard lodges that are fully accessible that caters for all degrees of disability.
Largo is one of the new lodges that is very comfortable, spotlessly clean with a well stocked kitchen. The beds are very comfortable with beautiful bedding.
Homelands sits at the edge of the East Neuk of Fife. This allows you to visit all the lovely coastal villages. Lundin Links has a lovely beach for good walks especially if you have a dog. It is very convenient to Leven where there is supermarkets for shopping.
The staff at Homelands are always available to help if needed. They are friendly, polite and are quick to act if there is any problems.
We have been visiting Homelands for many year and we keep going back I can’t recommend it enough.




Martina Goodman replied 70 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Largo Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

New Year Break

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge met all of our needs. It was very spacious and comfortable. The location was ideal for what we wanted. We really loved our stay in Largo.



The Homelands Team replied 137 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Largo Lodge over New Year and that it met all your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.

Christmas 2023

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Largo as a family of 8 for a week at Christmas 2023. The house and all its facilities are absolutely incredible, EVERYTHING has been thought of. For both the able bodied and disabled. My father, who is disabled was able to moved about , eat and wash with ease. and we as a family were able to spend a precious week with him all together. The only thing missing - which isn’t a big deal in the bigger picture, is Prosecco glasses! Just some cheap ones(as they break easily) would be great. But as I say , very minor ! Highly recommend homelands and we hope to return very soon , maybe in the summer time. Thank you for all the amazing memories we all have from
Our week at homelands




Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 140 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and you found the lodge to meet your needs and more. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Early Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with two wheelchair users one living in Glasgow and one in Aberdeen, Homelands presented the ideal opportunity for an early Christmas get-together. We all found it absolutely faultless, both the domestic setting and the village around it. Lots to do and see but also very comfortable for us all just to hang out together. A pre-Christmas meal at the Peat Inn made the whole trip complete (though I'm sure we popped some of the big baubles on the wreath which was hung around their rather narrow front door....sorry!). We are already planning our next visit.



Outstanding

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first time we have been at Homelands and we will definitely return, my residents had an amazing time from start to finish. The lodge was so fantastic, so much space and all the facilities were great.



Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 238 days ago
Dear Hayley, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Largo stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay , absolutely beautiful house , everything you need. We will definitely be back ..



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 266 days ago
Dear Janice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and would love to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

5* Largo Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation with everything that you require and plenty of room. All appliances to a high standard and the utility room was fully equipped. Very well furnished for both disabled and able bodied guests. Only comment and not meant as a criticism was that to fully use the kitchen is difficult from a wheelchair but it does have a useful low level breakfast bar. Is by far the best accommodation for a wheelchair user that we have found. Will definitely return



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 278 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and found the lodge gave you a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Home from home but better

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property and location were excellent. Plenty of parking next to the lodge. The furniture and appliances were of the highest quality.
Every room was spacious and all doors were wide enough to easily accommodate electric wheelchairs.
Very easy to book additional equipment if it’s needed. Additional linens are available if required at a very small charge




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 301 days ago
Dear Liz, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homeland and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Fantastic Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday here and will definitely be back!
We stayed in Largo Lodge, immaculate & very spacious. Lovely garden with sea views.
it had everything we needed, fully accessible with hoist, profile bed, lowered kitchen worktop, shower trolley.
Staff at reception very kind and helpful.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 308 days ago
Dear Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our new Largo lodge and look forward to welcoming you back to Homelands in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Excellent accommodation, if a little pricey

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent standard of accommodation which is well thought out. Most items of equipment are available on request. The property is brand new so there were a few snagging issues identified which were attended to immediately by the on site representative, we’ve had a lovely holiday in a new part of Scotland to us. Would definitely come again.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 327 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you have had an opportunity to take in a part of the country that is new to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your comments and feedback. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

A great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, with almost (it's easy to find fault with near perfection) every thing we needed. Lots of things to do within a short distance. In six years of searching for disability accommodation in England, Wales and Scotland this is the best we've found.....by a long way!
Wheelchair friendly unless you want to walk on the beach and we had no access problems anywhere.
Highly recommended
Anthony Brown




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 328 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your fantastic comments. The small team at Homelands work very hard and comments like this really give the team a boost. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay with my elderly mum & son who is a full time wheelchair user, Lodge was lovely and everything was accessible for them. Really need a car to enjoy the area. Vet peaceful.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 348 days ago
Dear Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands. We hope to see you back again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Fabulous house!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From first contact, very helpful and friendly staff to arrange booking etc. No problem at all when I changed the booking to one of the larger properties. So impressed with the size, decor and comfort of Largo. Felt like we were maybe the first people to use this particular property? Fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Back up hoist as well as the ceiling tracked hoist, meant we could transfer our daughter out of her wheelchair and in to the rise and recline armchair. The house was spotlessly clean and the open plan kitchen/dining/living room was perfect for getting the wheelchair around. I can't really think of anything major that needs to be changed or improved. Mirrors in the bedrooms would be helpful, but not absolutely necessary I guess



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 357 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We do have mirrors to go in the upstairs bedrooms but these arrived after guests were booked in to the lodge so we will hang these very soon. We hope that you will return to us again in the future and explore more of what Fife has to offer. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

All loges are very cleen and comfortable nice relaxing holiday was had by all of us thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped we have been going for 3 years and will continue to go every year Simon and Kim are amazing very friendly and helpful.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 362 days ago
Dear Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us again and look forward to seeing you all again soon. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team