FB Twitter

Massney

Massney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Massney Lodge - 2 bedrooms, sleeps 6

Massney, a pet free lodge with free Superfast Wifi, can sleep up to 6 people with two double/ twin bedrooms and a double pull out sofa bed in the living area.

Pets: We do not accept Pets in Massney Lodge.

Electric Vehicle Charge Point:- Yes (extra charges apply.)

Ground Floor

Bedroom 1 on the ground floor features a Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist*, an Invacare Medley electric profiling bed with airflow mattress, a standard 3ft single divan bed, overbed table and TV. There are extra wide doors into the bedroom from the wide corridor to allow access to the wetroom and a set of double sliding doors to allow access from the bedroom into the living room. There is also a door from the bedroom allowing access to the outside patio.

Full Wetroom with Guldmann H Frame tracking hoist* and accessible toilet with easy access from Bedroom 1.

Open Plan Kitchen / Dining / Living area with access via double doors to a small patio with garden furniture overlooking the gardens. The living area includes a double sofa bed, rise recline chair and 40" smart TV, the dining table will seat 6 in comfort and there is a full kitchen including an American Fridge Freezer, Induction Hob, Electric Oven, Microwave and Dishwasher.

Utility Room housing Washing Machine and Tumble Dryer

Second accessible toilet

Spacious Porch area large enough to store mobility scooters and any other mobility aids you may require.

First Floor

Bedroom 2 on the first floor features a ziplink bed which can be made up as a super king bed or twin beds depending upon your preference, the room also features a Velux Cabrio balcony window with magnificent views to the firth of forth

Separate Bathroom with Bath and shower over bath

*Please note we do not provide slings for any of the hoists we provide, therefore clients must bring their own (our hoists require looped slings), in addition we are unable to provide any training on the use of our hoists therefore ask that anyone wishing to use the hoists is familiar with their operation.

Spring break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what we needed.Relaxing and peaceful break.Know the area well.Like visiting St Andrew,Anstruther and Cupar.



Martina Goodman ,The Homelands Team replied 27 days ago
We are so glad you found your break at Massney Lodge peaceful and relaxing, and that you enjoyed visiting the local surrounding area. We hope to see you back at Homelands for another visit in the future.

First class accommodation and Ideal location

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Homelands, we recently enjoyed a very comfortable and relaxing stay in your Massney Lodge with its beautiful views over the golf course and the River Forth. The staff who organised our booking were both friendly and professional.



Martina Goodman replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Massney Lodge and your kind comments. We hope its not too long before you join us again at Homelands. Kind Regards The Homelands Team

Lovely stay and we’ll be back

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet location with splendid views of the sea. As a leg amputee I found facilities excellent, and kitchen etc. very well equipped. Shower easy to access and even the low level bath was a great plus. Nice feeling of space in the property and layout easy to navigate around in wheelchair when needed. Instructions by email and in the property were always clear. Parking outside door useful.



The Homelands Team replied 88 days ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and we hope to see you again in the future.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a relaxing time - they had thought of everything !

Lovely views, near local bus stops.
Nice and cosy




Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 168 days ago
Dear Sheila, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and managed to relax and recharge during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

A great break, fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first break as a family where we were needing the specialised equipment provided at this property. Really pleased when we found it online.
And it didn't disappoint. Well equipped, in a great location, and staff were brilliant.
We would highly recommend these properties to other families.
We loved our stay!
Clean, we'll set up, really nice and peaceful too.

Thank you Homelands




Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 210 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank your for recommending to others. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Welcome return.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit , our first in 4 years. We have stayed previously and have to say, it was just a good as we remembered.
An excellent facility, good location and excellent area for getting out and about.

Would say that this is not a carer provided facility but there are staff on hand during daytime.
.
Near enough to do the required shopping (def recommend the Marks and Spencer store - all on the flat, very spacious - at the Gyle) and to explore the beautiful east coast of Fife.

Good local shops - recommend Blacketysdie Farmshop and cafe.
If you don’t get the chance to ‘do the east coast” for your fish and chips, there is a van comes round on a Friday night. Lots of local takeaways, who will deliver.

Whilst we stayed in one of the original 4 lodges (our personal favourite) the newly built 5 lodges, look great. These have added a few more ‘folks around’ but it’s nice it say hello . And ti be honest, you still feel it’s a very private place.

There is plenty of space in the lodge we stay in - usually 3 of us, including a wheelchair user, who requires assistance in every way. There is H-frame tracking in the main bedroom and wet room , with shower seat available. Stand-alone hoist also available to hire - no charge.

Overall , it is an excellent facility and we have already booked our return stay for early next year.

And the staff…….fantastic.




Kim O'Brien - General Manager replied 236 days ago
Dear George, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us at Homelands and fantastic to see you again. We are delighted once again that you have enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back in 2024. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Proper accessible accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finding fully accessible wheelchair self cater accommodation anywhere in the UK is difficult, particularly for someone confined to a wheelchair and who needs a hoist to transfer. Homelands provides fully accessible lodges together with a wide range of equipment that is necessary to suit most types of physical disabilities.
The rooms are very spacious with extra wide doorways.
Kim the manager is very friendly and helpful.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 241 days ago
Dear Howard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at Homelands and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Massney stay

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house and garden for a relaxing week for me, my daughter and her family, looking after me following a stroke and the death of my husband last year.
My only problem was the shower because I couldn't turn it on without soaking towels, dressing gown and so on. Maybe the shower head needs repositioning.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied 287 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are delighted that you found this break gave you what you were looking for after such a difficult time and that you had peaceful stay with us at Homelands. We are sorry that you experienced issues with the shower and we will take a look at this to see if adjustment is required. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Homelands Trust - Massney

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation which met all our needs, especially those of our disabled daughter.
The lodge is in a lovely position with wonderful views across the firth of Forth.
A great location for visits to a wide variety of places of interest including Edinburgh, Dundee, St Andrews and their surrounding areas.




Massey holiday Homelands Trust

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual,a relaxed stay with great view of the sea.Lovely places close by to visit.The staff were very friendly,always at hand if you required any help.Looking forward to coming back next year.



The Homelands Team replied 306 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your visit next year.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful lodge with a fantastic view!
So.comfortable and brilliant facilities for complex physically disable people. Furnishings so nice. Lovely place if you can all just sit and relax. Our son wants to be constantly entertained so was a bit difficult when weather was bad but lovely all the same. Would highly recommend




The Homelands Team replied 325 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed the facilities and your stay with us.

A relaxing family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Homelands, the lodges are well laid out and any equipment required can be provided for your stay. The area is ideal with plenty to see and do and more importantly for us to relax. There are local shops nearby for most things you might need also supermarkets not far away hotels are near at hand so you can enjoy a family meal out. We enjoyed the East Neuk and spent most of our time on small walks enjoying the area, it was the perfect holiday for us even the weather was good all week.



Relaxing week away from it all!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked well in advance and eagerly anticipated our holiday. The lodge is a beautiful property and has great views across golf course to Firth of Forth. Patio was in full sun for most of the day but would have benefitted from a parasol for some shade. It was quiet and peaceful, only interrupted by noise of strimmers but the grounds were very well kept so some noise was to be expected. Slept very well in the most comfortable bed upstairs and guest in downstairs bedroom reported same. As one of the older lodges it could probably do with a review of equipment in kitchen (i.e. only one chopping board) and upholstery on recliner could do with a freshen-up, but this didn't in anyway detract from our enjoyment of staying there. We will happily book another holiday in the near future.



The Homelands Team replied 354 days ago
Thank you for your kind review and comments. We do not have parasols as it can be a very windy site. We will review our kitchen equipment and add another chopping board. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Fantastic facility

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit here and it was just as wonderful as our first experience. From first booking to when we departed the service is excellent and all very well organised and cater for all needs. The staff are very understanding and helpful. The little things like a welcome cake and pint of milk in the fridge on arrival, all makes us smile. Highly recommend this and maybe next time, may book the new newly opened lodges.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review an for our lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We really appreciate you recommending us. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyable family holiday.Roku is a good addition to the television in the lounge.Disabled daughter would love to stay at Homelands longer as it feels like her home from home.



Can't wait to return

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My granddaughter can be very difficult to please so we booked a short break to see how she liked it . She is eager to return and we will book a longer stay. Her carers were also delighted with their stay and apart from the weather it could not have gone better. Many thanks to all at Homelands



Kim O'Brien replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. We are delighted that your granddaughter enjoy her time with us. We would be delighted to have you back again in the future and we will keep our fingers crossed for better weather for you. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Spring Break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a short Spring Break in Massney at Homelands in Fife. We have stayed here several times and return regularly because of the facilities that allow my daughter to enjoy a holiday with all of the equipment she needs to manage her disability. We had never stayed in Massney before but it matched the standard of the other houses we have been in before. The whole process from booking to leaving is smooth and staff are so friendly and helpful at every step. The local area provides so much to see and do whatever the weather. We would highly recommend a stay at Homelands



Kim O'Brien replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and also for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to have you back again to explore more of our lovely area. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

More than I expected

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately my wife and I could not arrive at Massey until the Wednesday due to her receiving dialysis. On arrival we were both impressed with the standard of the location and the building itself. The amenities within are second to none. All appliances and utensils are well supplied along with the thorough cleanliness of the whole apartment. Regrettably due to my wife's dementia and her being unsure of her surroundings we had to depart a day earlier than planned. Had it not been for that we would have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this wonderful facility to anyone. Thank you.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you were able to spend time with us at Homelands and for the short time you were with us, you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Wonderful Accessible Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is one of our absolute favourite places to stay. The accommodation is lovely, high quality and effortlessly accessible. They keep prices as low as they can and provide excellent value for money. The view over the estuary is beautiful. We have just come back from one of our best holidays yet and can’t wait to return.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your lovely comments. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we hope to see you in the near future. We love how guests return and look forward to exploring more of the area. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team.

.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
amazing house, very clean, everything we needed.
amazing view of the sea, sunset especially .
hosts are very friendly and helpful.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Marie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was excellent and position ideal. It was lovely to overlook the golf course and the coast and it was a perfect starting off point for driving along the Fife coast and visiting the local villages.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay. We are delighted that you found our location had a lot to offer you and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future so you can explore further. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Full marks

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab property with absolutely everything you may need for a very comfortable stay.
Son is a wheelchair user who navigated round no problem at all.
Wet room waa so spacious.
Son can self transfer onto bed etc so hoist wasn't used.
Kitchen fully equipped with everything
Everywhere spotlessly clean.
Very very comfortable beds.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Fiona, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your fantastic comments. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to welcome you back to stay in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday was very enjoyable and we enjoyed the accommodations very much we look forward to our next holiday there



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Luke, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Perfect break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Homelands in Massney.
We returned because of the beautiful location and the unrivalled level of equipment and comfort.
For anyone with a disability this is a perfect holiday. for location it’s a perfect destination for the delights of Dundee (the McManus is a must) or Edinburgh and more locally, Leven.
We stayed as a family of four, with teenagers, they found plenty to do as did we.
And so lovely to come home to The comfort of a space that really works, so unusual unfortunately within the hotels and self catering industry.
Hats off to the wonderful Management and staff of Homelands.




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Judith, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and are so happy that you enjoyed all the area has to offer. We very much look forward to having you stay again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Our holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going on holiday at Homelands in Leven for 5 years and we always enjoy our stay. The house is always clean and welcoming. We go with a young man and the house is adapted to cater to all his needs. Homelands staff are welcoming and very accommodating if we require special equipment. There are plenty of accessible and easy places to visit within a short drive.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and comments for us. We are delighted that you enjoy your stays at Homelands, it means a lot to the team to know that we are doing well. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

visit to Massney

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Homelands and it was just as enjoyable as our first. It is wonderful to have the space for a wheelchair user to move around freely and to transfer without feeling hemmed in. Our son loves the profile bed and the H hoist and we really appreciate the wet room, allowing us to get all our additional washing dry. We stayed in Massney this time and loved looking out at the sea and over the golf course. Having the balcony upstairs is a wonderful idea and I really enjoyed sitting with a cup of coffee and relaxing. Thank you for thinking of everything, and we look forward to our next visit.



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your 5 stars and wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

Amazing short break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, had a lovely time away at Massney Lodge, Homelands. Feels like a real home away from home with everything you could think of and more available in the lodge. Brilliant place, looking forward to trying the new lodges next year.



The Homelands Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Customer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My customer and i enjoyed our 3rd visit to homelands, and enjoyed this visit as much as the 1st visit , and looking forward to our next visit.every everything is in place



Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Good Morning, Thank you very much for your 5 star review and comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your third stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, it is much appreciated. Kind Regards - The Homelands Team

A wonderful break away with great facilities.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always at Homelands, we have had a wonderful break away.We stayed in the Massney Lodge for the third time. The lodge had everything we need for our family and son with complex needs. Having the space and equipment there makes such a big difference and the lodge is very well thought out and always very clean. I always say if we could plan a house suitable for our needs, it would be just like this. Waking up to the wonderful views is a huge bonus!
We would definitely recommend Homelands and will be back again. x




Kim O'Brien - Assistant Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to feedback to us. We are always delighted to have you staying with us at Homelands and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.