FB Twitter

Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages

Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 179 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages offer award winning self catering cottage holidays with luxury indoor leisure facilities on a smallholding in rural Pembrokeshire, West Wales

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Talar Aur

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

Lovely cottage, great swimming pool, great farm experience and beaches near by. A lovely family holiday!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meadow Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2020

We werent sure if we'd be able to travel from Yorkshire for our planned visit, but thankfully we could! In these uncertain times it was a much appeciated break . The weather wasnt brilliant but we thoroughly enjoyed our second stay in Meadow Cottage. We didnt manage to do as much walking as we would have liked but a walk around Dinas Head was especially lovely, albeit a bit chilly. The hot tub was great afterwards!! There are lots of other walks nearby and small coastal villages to visit, and the wide seascapes and beaches are wonderful..... although a bit too cold and choppy for a swim! ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

We were so impressed with effort made for safety. The staff are so friendly, our accomodation was spotless, warm and well equipped. It was the best family weekend away we've had. The animal feeding sessions were so much fun for our daughter and the swimming pool was again spotless. Would highly recommend and will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Hayloft

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

A wonderful holiday for the family, we have two young girls (3 and 8) and they both fell in love with feeding the animals and holding the rabbits. There were actual tears from them both on our last day as they said their goodbyes and a week later they are still talking about them! Guess we will be getting house rabbits soon! Accommodation and facilities were both immaculate and gives you 100% confidence during these uncertain times. Can not recommend more highly!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2020

One of the main reasons I chose this lovely cottage was for the indoor swimming pool, its seclusion and peace and quiet. Although i was only entitled to two swims I was kindly given four swims of one hour which was really brilliant as I have limited mobility due to arthritis. Very warm welcome and had some lovely weather while I was there. The cottage had all the essential equipment, so I did not have to take my Coffee making machine! I would have liked the option to have a larger portion of milk as I didn't want to drive several miles just for a pint. Perhaps there could be a Milk Size opt...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Croft House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed in Croft house in late august with 3 kids, 4 adults and 2 grandparents. We had average weather so the swimming pool and farm animals and playground onsite was fab. The pool in particular is a great size, temp and spotless. Due to covid it was bookable which was easy and we managed 4 visits in a week. The children loved feeding the animals and the owners were so friendly and helpful. We loved the hot tub - the best maintained and clean one I’ve ever had in a holiday rental. The house itself was well equipped and proportioned and comfy beds and sofa. We would highly recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Stable

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

An excellent stay. Good pool, animal feeding was great (and free to come and go, to se the animals when you choose), house was in good condition, good supplies and everything we wanted was there. Andy, Sylvie and Charmaine were very friendly and kind. Only one minor downside: beda were a bit soft for my taste, but this is a personal thing.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2020

Having had to cancel our original break here due to lockdown, we were delighted to get here several months later for a great autumn getaway. Fabulous place, great location and we loved that the pool was booking only so we knew we had it to ourselves. We enjoyed feeding the animals and the play barn, great for our young children. The farmhouse was wonderful apart from the low beam in the kitchen which my husband (6ft) hit his head on a few times. Our almost four year old figured out how to open the front door pretty quickly so I’d say a bolt is necessary. All in all we loved it and hope to r...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2020

I am familiar with the Granary: ground floor and room for two or three with ease. The team had adapted to lockdown with even higher levels of hygienic preparation and useful packs of bactericide and spray. The location of the cottages requires a car to travel to the coast, but it provides a pleasant and alternative experience to accommodation by the sea, opening up gentler and interesting possibilities in Pembrokeshire.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Croft Farm & Celtic Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Cartwheel

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2020

We stayed at the Cartwheel for the week and absolutely loved it. Can't complain about a thing. The owners were friendly and helpful, the place was cosy and had all we could need, & meeting and feeding all the animals was a joy to my 2 year old. There were plenty of other things for kids to do around the property too - the outdoor playground, indoor play area and pool, and loads for us to see and do in the area. Beautiful spot, would love to come again!