FB Twitter

The Cartwheel

The Cartwheel

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


The Cartwheel - This recently refurbished ground floor cottage is perfect for a family 4 and there's room for a travel cot too. The Cartwheel has shared use of a garden hot tub;. This cottage has a large fully equipped kitchen with dining table where 6 people can relax and enjoy a meal together. The country cottage style living room has a cosy log burner, perfect for cooler months. There is a double bedroom and a bedroom with full sized single bunk beds. The beautiful bathroom has a power shower over the bath. The cottage opens onto the patio area and garden. This s a dog friendly cottage.

A wonderful first family holiday to Wales

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came across Croft Farm and Celtic Cottages online after deciding we would like to visit Wales for our first holiday as a family of 5 (2 adults, a 2.5 year old, a 9 month old and a golden retriever!). From the moment we arrived it felt like a home from home. We stayed in The Cartwheel which was dog friendly, had a beautiful garden and a shared hot tub. We had such a relaxing week and made some lovely memories. The nearby beaches were just amazing and we went with the flow each day depending on what the weather was doing - one day it rained for example and we just stayed at the farm, went swimming, played in the play barn, cuddles the rabbits and guinea pigs etc. What we really loved was how remote the farm felt from our busy lives back home yet how many lovely things there were to do and see within a short drive - in fact there are lots of things we didn’t get around to which we will save for our next visit! So many of the nearby attractions and restaurants are dog friendly too which went down well with us! Our 2 year old is still telling everyone about his holiday and “Andy the farmer” several weeks later and I think it’s safe to say we are now converted to staying in the UK and Wales in particular for holidays rather than travelling abroad and having to deal with airports and luggage restrictions etc!

Thank you for creating such a lovely holiday destination Andy and Sylvie!


Nicola from Sawbridgeworth stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in June 2019


Sylvie replied 42 days ago
It is wonderful for us to have been the place you chose for your first family holiday in Wales which was such a success. We are delighted that The Cartwheel worked well for you and we hope we may be welcoming you back in the future perhaps..

Excellent, the best family friendly holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, brilliantly run and just fantastic for families. The facilities are wonderful and the people that run it are equally wonderful, can not recommend highly enough. Close to lots of beautiful places to visit as well.

Sally from Leicester stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in May 2019


Sylvie replied 86 days ago
Thank you so much, we're really touched by your review and look forward to welcoming you here again.

Excellent fun no matter the weather. Friendly owners, beautiful accomodation. Will go back for sure!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Took my family to the farm on a rainy weekend. We all loved it!! The accommodation standard is excellent. The hot tub and swimming pool are warm and perfect for young children as well as adults. Feeding the animals in the morning was great fun and a very interactive experience for the kids and adults. The location is rural and beautiful. For those that do not want to be too remote then Cardigan is only a short drive or £10ish taxi ride away. We will visit again and recommend Croft Farm to family and friends!

Darren from Dinas Powys stayed at The Cartwheel for 2 nights in March 2019


Sylvie replied 162 days ago
It was great to meet you. Thank you for your high recommendation :)

Stay at Cartwheel for Swimming Without Stree classes

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Croft Farm Cottages for the second time, for some swimming classes with Swimming Without Stress.

Cartwheel was lovely, very roomy with a big kitchen and a wood burning stove in the living room. All the Croft Farm staff where very friendly and helpful.

Swimming classes were also great, and the weather stayed fine, even though there was snow in the rest of the country, so lots of time for walks.

A very enjoyable and restful stay, thank you !



Adrian from London stayed at The Cartwheel for 5 nights in January 2019


Sylvie replied 190 days ago
We're glad you had an enjoyable and restful stay :)

Excellent Christmas break!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend Croft Farm. We stayed for a week over Christmas and loved it. Definitely had our use out of the hot tub, as well as the pool and our little one loved being able to feed the animals every morning. Will definitely return for a short break sometime soon. Andy and Sylvie were very welcoming and helpful. Cottage was small but adequate enough for a family of three. Would highly recommend!

Val from Warwick stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in December 2018


Sylvie replied 232 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled that you all loved your stay in The Cartwheel over Christmas -we enjoyed meeting you and having here you too :)

Fantastic Novemeber Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely family friendly stay with wonderful people who made us feel like friends. Our little farmer enjoyed every minute. We stayed in November in about the wettest weather imaginable and there wasn’t a single moment when our 2 year old was bored - he especially loved the animal feeding and swimming in the fantastic pool. A perfect family break (despite an initial problem with the plumbing in our cottage which was promptly and professionally handled.) We can’t wait to stay again.

Ellen from Nottingham stayed at The Cartwheel for 7 nights in November 2018


Sylvie replied 233 days ago
Thank you for your taking the time to review your holiday. We're sorry about the weather during your stay but are so happy to read you enjoyed 'a perfect family break'. Thank you for bearing with us whilst the issue with the plumbing was sorted. We hope to welcome you here again soon :)