FB Twitter

Bryn Bach

Bryn Bach

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Beautiful and stylishly finished, one bedroom cosy retreat with wood-burner and hot tub. Peaceful, rural location with mountain views, 15-minute walk to the village of Rhosneigr.

Stylish Get Away From It All

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The holiday cottage was just what we needed after 8 months of working from home. It was in a very quiet area but easy enough to walk into Rhosneigr. The decor was very stylish and quirky, the owner had a good eye for detail putting things together that I would have never thought of. The log fire was very welcoming on a cold November night. The owner left is alone but was hand when we needed her. We would definitely stay again highly recommended.



Cosy and dog friendly

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accomodation in a fab location - excellent if you have a a dog - and no need to get in a car for days if you don't want to!
You can be on the beach easily in 10 minutes, and handy shop nearby.
The cottage was very lovely and warm and cosy when we stayed in October.




Perfect couples escape!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a fabulous week at Bryn Bach, we were hoping for a relaxed, stress free, home away from home couples break and this little gem did not disappoint!

Refreshing to arrive and everything looks exactly as advertised on the letting companies website, very quirky and lots of attention to detail. We chose this property for location and the added bonus of the hot tub, both proved to be an excellent choice. The information provided within the property for local amenities, places to visit, eat out etc. is fantastic in fact we planned our walks using one of the guide books available and ate out on two recommendations, The Oyster Catcher and Sandy Mount House, both very nice.

The breakfast pack and afternoon tea were delivered by Anne, excellent quality and plentiful.

We used the hot tub three out of the 4 nights, we were very lucky with the weather and were able to sit out in the tub under the stars - just bliss!

My only really minor negative points (definitely not complaints!) was the mattress on the bed wasn't the most comfortable for us (appreciate this is probably a personal choice) and the curtains in the lounge out to the deck were in need of a good clean or replaced - didn't spoil our holiday and we would most definitely recommend this property and would hope to stay again the future.

Thank you!




Week away.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely, relaxing week. All as good as ever. Nice addition of beach hut overlooking the Maelog. Perfect for a glass watching the sunset.



A well earned rest

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well positioned just outside Rhosneigr and a short walk over the field to the Oyster Catcher. Well equipped and extremely comfortable. Well worth the money.



A little bit of paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing stay at Bryn Bach.
Its really is a beautiful spot for a lovely relaxing holiday.
The real fire and the hot tub add to the beautifully laid out accomodation, to make it a cozy little oasis.
Wonderful views of the fields and the wildlife to enjoy, completely stress free.
We've been many times and it never fails to re-charge the batteries.
To be there during the current climate was a joy, a chance to step out of all the madness and just chill.
Loved it x




The accommodation was very clean with plenty of space and in a very good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation had everything you need for a relaxing break and is modern and clean. We don't have a dog but is very dog friendly. We really enjoyed the stay and would book again.



Summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time at Bryn Bach, it has everything you need for a week away and the weather was great. We will definitely be coming back!



Spring break in cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend break at Bryn Bach. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we could possibly need. Our dog was as equally well looked after.
The hot tub was great and the 4 hours of topping up the burner with logs was worth it!
Rhosneigr is a fantastic place and we never tire of visiting.
We will certainly be returning.




February hot tub!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday in this lovely holiday let. Quiet and tranquil, Bryn Bach is deceptively spacious and very comfortable. The owners have really thought about creature comforts - the sofa is big and comfy with a bonus footstool, the king-size bed is incredibly comfortable (albeit quite low which may cause some people difficulties getting in and out!) and there's lots of natural daylight, with good curtains to screen out the light when needed. There's a smart TV, so Netflix is possible, the wifi was adequate for our needs and worked well enough with video streaming. The indoor bath is spacious, and the outdoor tub is an experience! We used it twice - quite brave during the month of February - and it took about three hours to heat up. We needed extra fuel which the owners kindly provided. You have to be prepared to tend the hot tub fire regularly, but once it's warm, it holds the temperature well. There are no jets, it's just a big tub of warm water, but still a highly enjoyable way to spend 3 hours! We used it at night, underneath a starlit sky. Beautiful! Lisa and Brett were great hosts. We will return :)



Beautiful little getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay here despite storm ciara trying to cause havoc! Such a cosy, comfortable cottage , decor is fab, an escape from the pressures of life



Unreal holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at Bryn Bach, Lisa was an amazing host! She even gave us a lift to the station after passing us walking there on our last day. Everything we needed was in the home and the hot tub was a lovely addition. Will definitely be returning!



Fabulous Christmas Break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Totally loved my stay over the Christmas period with my dog Luna. Log burner was fabulous and although there is central heating it’s set to come on only at certain times of the day so I needed to use the log burner if we stayed in all day as it is winter after all. This was the only downside as the bathroom got quite cold. Loved the location and welcome pack and real Christmas tree was a lovely touch. Walking through the field down to the lake and round to Rhosneigr village for Xmas lunch in Sullivan’s bistro was lovely. Best Christmas lunch ever! Can’t recommend Sullivan’s enough for homemade soup ect. Overall 10/10



Great little place and just a easy place to stay with all you need .

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little place to stay and enjoy having the dog with us on are brake with us too .. would here again ..



Week away.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is lovely. Cosy, clean and well equipped. Located in a quiet spot but within easy short walk of beach and amenities. Relaxing get away from it all place.



A comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second visit to Bryn Bach and once again we weren't disappointed. It is in a peaceful location yet close enough to facilities, shops, cafes, pub etc. if you want them. The decking area is south facing so a great place to sit out in the sunshine reading a book or just relaxing and watching the world go by. We are already thinking about another visit next year.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this cottage, comfy and cosy, in a quiet location with lots of wildlife to see but only a stroll into Rhosneigr. In an ideal location to explore the Island



Peaceful and relaxing Bryn Bach

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect spot for relaxing, close to lake and the Oystercatcher Restaurant which is dog friendly, in a rural spot but still in walking distance of center of village



Bryn Bach

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn bach is a lovely 1 bedroom house in a secluded area
Footpath to the lake 5 mins which takes you towards the Oyster catcher
It has a hot tub which is lit by wood which Gets super hot.




A very pleasant week-despite rather poor weather.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location for walks along the beach and around the lake-20minutes from The Oystercatcher!!
Clean,tidy and warm.
Many thanks to Lisa




Fabulous!!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing time, Thankyou all, Bryn Bach was just lush ,a peaceful, tranquil hideaway, we highly recommend a stay here xx
Thankyou once again to the team for those special touches
See you again soon
Emma & Paul xx




Lovely place in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little find this place, very well furnished and nice and quiet location. Very comfortable bed and good facilities all round, we will be back!



Bryn Bach Review

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for another fab stay at Bryn Bach. This was our second stay at the property, and we have already booked our third stay for next year!



A comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable chalet for two people, The owners have thought of everything that you could need for a relaxing holiday. Very quiet and peaceful yet only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute car ride from the centre of Rhosneigr. The decking area is a real sun trap and the hot tub is an added bonus for relaxing at the end of a hard day doing nothing. Will definitely be looking at a return visit.



The perfect holiday stay in close proximity of Rhosneigr!!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Bach was the perfect stay for the two of us and had everything to make our stay enjoyable. The log burner was a great addition for lovely cosy evenings and the views over the Anglesey countryside was just what we needed. This property has the best of both worlds with the countryside feel but within walking distance of Rhosneigr. The only thing we found that could be useful would be a charging port for electric toothbrushes/shavers or an adaptor plug available to put in the socket. Overall an amazing stay a real ‘home from home’ property



We enjoyed our stay, very comfortable with the added luxurious comforts !

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Bryn Bach was very relaxing, comfortable and clean. Very well planned out in a compact space ,bigger than we expected. It was really well equipped for your every need. The weather was good and so we managed a dip in the hot tub. It heated up relatively quickly once it got going ! Bret and Lisa are lovely hosts . They made us very welcome.
We would definitely recommend a stay here.




Short Break Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and comfortable apartment. There wasn't a tea and milk, biscuits starter pack when we arrived which caused us a big problem as our supermarket shop let us down as they couldn't find the property and we needed to travel to Holyhead to collect it!
However, after a very shaky start we thoroughly enjoyed our break as did our dog and the walks directly from the door into Rhosneigr along the beach and back again via the Oyster Catcher!




A New year break away

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay.Bryn Bach was clean and tidy. Loved the quirky things in the accommodation especially the beautiful Christmas tree on a sledge.The location was perfect so quiet and peaceful with wonderful views..our dog loved the ten minute walk to the sand dunes and beach.we didn't use the hot tub as it took so long to heat up after five hours and quite a few logs later we gave up.decided to use the logs in the log burner instead which was lovely.The only negative thing we can say about the accommodation was we both found the settee and bed too low for us but suppose that's an age thing.other than that we had a a relaxing enjoyable stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little place to stay. Was very peaceful, was great that we were able to bring our dog as well.



Wife’s birthday break

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights Friday to Monday,
Was very pleased with our choice,
Can’t fault anything, we loved it, the weather was dreadful so didn’t have chance to use the hot tub, but it was November, still managed a few walks thou! The property is decent size for 2 people and our 2 small dogs, the decor was modern, stylish and warm, Lovely village and beach just a 15 min walk away!
We will definateley be back again!
Hopefully next time in summer




Winter Break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Bach was an excellent choice for us. Location was fabulous as it gave excellent walks with our pet. Will certainly return. The accommodation was great and gave more than stated.



Pure bliss!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing bliss, situated in a well presented and equipped apartment.
Beautuful walk just out if the front door.
Have recommended to friends and I am
already planning my next stay.




A birthday weekend at Bryn Bach

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not recommend this little gem enough, what an amazing birthday weekend.
We arrived on the Friday afternoon and fell in love with the place immediately - wonderfully decorated inside and I would say much bigger than the photographs on the website suggest.
We had to brave Storm Callum on Friday night and all of Saturday, but the cottage was warm & cosy and it was relaxing listening to the elements outside.
On Sunday the weather was beautiful. We struggled to get the hot tub going but Lisa and her husband were fantastic - they offered to prepare it for us whilst we walked over to the Oyster Catcher for a Sunday lunch. Sure enough, by mid-afternoon the hot tub was lovely and warm and we enjoyed the afternoon sunshine with a glass of birthday champagne.
Will certainly be looking to book again in future! 10/10, 5 stars etc etc. Thank you!!!




Welcome break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Bryn Bach. It is ideally located being not too far from Rhosneigr and beaches. Bryn Bach catered for our every need.



Great little bolt hole

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely comfortable week here. Beautiful touches and had everything you could need for your stay.



Lovely cottage close to the beach

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage, close to the beach, pubs, lovely walks.
Cottage was immaculate and owners on hand should you need anything.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Bryn Bach. It was peaceful and relaxing. It was well equipped to accommodate our stay for the week, cooking and eating in. The decor was beautifully done and it was very clean. The highlight for us was the hot tub and the wonderful views into the fields from the decking area. The communication from the letting agency has been excellent and it made everything so easy. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for a magical holiday.



Peaceful location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented, quality property. Excellent peaceful location, fantastic facilities. 2nd visit, will most definitely return.



Pleasant accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful decor.most helpful host , when in the hot tub ( which needed logs to burn to use) which was abit time consuming and no bubbles. Once lowered in the tub you couldn’t see anything , which is ok but to look at the scenery would have been an excellent positive ( I understand the privacy thing) other than that a good base to travel the island .



Happy holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful week we had at Bryn Bach and the surrounding areas. Fantastic weather and beautiful island. Accommodation was beautifully decorated and had everything you needed. Surrounding wildlife was a pleasure to watch and loved seeing and hearing the RAF jet planes. Location was good. Nice stroll around the lake to the oyster catcher bar and over the dunes to the beach or few minutes in the car to the village if you wished. Hosts Lisa and Brett were very warm and friendly and so we're their gorgeous little dogs. Would go back in a heart beat. X



Recommendation

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with this property - modern , clean and very well equipped. Set in a quiet area yet only 15 minute walk from the centre of Rhosneigr. Perfect for a couple.
We will be booking again next year!




Best of both worlds

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At Bryn Bach you truly get the best of both worlds as really feel that you are in the countryside and have the beach a short walk away. BB was really well decorated and so peaceful so relaxing was not hard to do.



A great place to relax and chill out.

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Bryn bach. All the little extras were very much appreciated. The cottage itself was great, clean and had everything we needed for a totally chilled out stay. The walk to the pub, round the lake for a few tea time tipples was beautiful. Thank you to Lisa and her family. We will definitely be back x



Another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit here and its just as good as before. Plenty of walking and a good break from the usual grind.
Lisa and Bret are great hosts that we could always have a laugh with, are helpful and on hand when needed.
We would definitely recommend this little gem of a hide away, where it always seems to be better weather than any where else.
Thanks
Mat




First visit

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at West Wing in May 2017.This was amazing, Wanted a short break so booked Bryn Bach. Excellent location. Cottage very warm, secure for our little dog [Mylo]



Great place to stay!!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing weekend at Bryan Bach. Can't fault it in anyway. Very clean, comfortable and great location. We had everything we needed. Lovely friendly hosts. Great walks from the doorstep - our dog loved it. Would definitely recommend and I am sure we will be back in the not too distant future.



Perfect weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay here, loved it even more. Perfect!! Lovely place in a great location, highly recommended.



Great dog friendly appartment

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 3 night stay at Bryn Bach, great area for dog walks, owner very welcoming, lots of little extras for dog, bowls, cover for sofa, etc etc. Very mod decor with great tv and comfortable bed. Had an amazing walk at Newborough Forest down on to the beach in beautiful sunshine with spectacular views. Hope to return.



Lovely, cosy holiday home - note the hot tub is a log burner and not electric

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely, cosy holiday home - perfect size for myself, my husband and our baby. Nice local area and good base to explore Anglesey. Only one issue - the hot tub is a log burning one which requires a lot of time and effort to heat with firewood. Despite several attempts, we couldn't get it working - a real disappointment and feel this should be advertised more clearly. Overall, great for a peaceful family break and good value.



Total relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Bach was a beautiful immaculate cottage that felt like it was in the middle of nowhere and yet only 10-15 minutes from the beach. We chose this place as it was dog friendly and it is fantastic for dog walks. The Oyster Catcher bar/restaurant is 10mins walk away and welcomes dogs. The owners were lovely and very helpful. We even got chance to use the hot tub, which was fantastic. This was a wonderful get away from it all holiday and we would highly recommend it.



A little gem hidden away

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location hidden away but only a 10 minute walk to the beach and the Oyster Bar and Restaurant.

Modern decor with everything you need

Lisa the owner is very helpful

I would recommend this lodge to anyone.




loved this place, will definitely be staying here again

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
location is a1 loved it, Lisa and Brett were fantastic hosts
a lovely bottle of wine was the kitchen side when we arrived and the log burner was on and burning away which was a great start to our break





Perfect little getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So, we're still here whilst I'm writing this review and I've had a few glasses of prosecco whilst relaxing in the hot tub.........the place on the outside looks ok, but please do not be mislead by that! Whoever decorated can come and design my house anytime!!! The attention to detail is amazing!!! And the only thing better is the owners!!!!p

This is a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom place to remember!!!! Lovely fixtures amazing fittings, 50 metres from a lake, what more could you ask for?

On a serious note, the place is fantastic. It's quiet, beautifully presented, and the owners are incredibly helpful!! So, it may not be a first choice, angellsey, but if you want a lovely, relaxing, soothing break....you couldn't ask for much more!!




Fantastic break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place to stay, comfortable, clean and everything you need. The hot tub was great! Close to Rhosneiger and the beaches. We will be going back.



A wonderful cozy property away from it all.

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in Bryn Bach cottage. Amazingly cozy with the log burner blazing and beautiful views of the countryside and lower snowdonia. This is a perfect place for 2 people and would highly recommend it to explore the island and it's many natural beaches and little towns.



Comfortable cottage, stunning views.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous views and lovely accommodation, because of weather and dark nights couldn't walk as much as we would have liked, can imagine that in the summer it would be glorious. Only slight disappointment was the hot tub in that it had to be fired up about 4 hours before use. Weather very changeable so we didn't manage to use it. Maybe next time.



A welcoming stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great break, relaxing in a comfy cosy property. We will return and would recommend to others. Thank you



A pet friendly accomadation of a high standard excellant hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay in Bryn Bach which was of a high standard, our hosts Brett and Lisa were extremely welcoming with thoughtful touches including a generous welcome pack, Marli (our dog) was made to feel just as welcome with all essentials included for her even a ball.



Hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just returned home from a week's stay at Bryn Bach - we wanted to stay longer! The hosts Lisa and Brett are wonderful; they made us feel very welcome and were very approachable. Bryn Bach is delightful, secluded and yet not too far from Rhosneigr. The Oyster Catcher is just a short stroll away by the lakeside. Fabulous views and some great walks nearby. We can't wait to return. Thank you Lisa and Brett. X




Lovely stay at Bryn Bach

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week away at Bryn Bach, very relaxing. The cottage is tastefully decorated and modern with great views. It's about 15 minute walk from Rhosneigr, and about 10 minute walk from the Oyster Catcher which is brilliant for lunch (and dog friendly).



Beautiful little property

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing week's stay at Bryn Bach. The decor of the property is fantastic and very warm, comfortable & romantic with views across the fields behind. My only little request would be to provide some hooks for wet coats by the door and a towel rail above the radiator in bathroom to dry towels/ swimsuits after using the hot tub.
The hosts, Lisa and Brett, are very friendly and welcoming and their dogs are gorgeous. The cottage is only a 2 min walk through the field to a very pretty lake, which you can walk round and be in the village in about 20 mins.
Rhosneigr beach and Anglesey in general are beautiful and we hope to return soon.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay here. Everything was spotlessly clean. Well equipped kitchen and comfy furnishings. We will definitely be returning



Woof woof!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Bryn Bach for much the same reasons as everyone else and we'll be checking in again next year. Special mention to Lisa and Brett's delightful little dawgs, such well behaved and highly amusing little fellas! XxXxXxX



100

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely greeting. Lovely hosts. Great place to stay. Will go there next year.
Michael Cunningham




Favourite bolt-hole - escape to the farm, still be near the sea!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arrival through to departure, Lisa was fantastic, greeting us as we arrived with a practical tour of Bryn Bach, responding to all our questions. Our stay was so peaceful and tranquil, we love Rhosneigr so much we are fairly sure we will be back. Thank you Lisa and Brett, great hosts!



super week

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week away in Rhosneigr. Bryn Bach was a delightful conversion, home from home. Loved the walk to the beach for an evening stroll. We were made to feel very welcome by Lisa and Brett.
Thanks
Mat,Sharon and Flint (GSP)




A get-away from it all stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely setting for a get-away. The owner lives across the yard. No more immediate neighbours. Fields, views to the sea, and a good base to explore the whole island of Anglesey. However, if you're not dog people, there is a slight aroma of dog to the sofa, which can be a little off-putting... something I am sure could be sorted, and on some mornings, the owner's dogs could be a bit of an alarm call with their barking.

Unfortunately we were unable to make use of the hot tub, due to the windy weather, but that would have been an added bonus!

All in all though, an enjoyable stay.




Jamie Miles replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Bryn Bach. I have spoken with the owner who also manages the housekeeping for the property, she was horrified to hear about the sofa and was totally unaware of the problem. Rest assured the issue has been dealt with and would have been beforehand had we/she known. Sorry you didn't get the opportunity to enjoy the hot tub because of the weather! Kind regards - Jamie, Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings

Perfect week in Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay... The location is unbelievable, peaceful yet very close to amenities. The decor and feel of Bryn Back is amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Ideal for pets too.



Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received lovely warm welcome from Lisa who showed us around the cottage which is out of this world. The attention to detail and the standard of decor, cleanliness etc was far beyond our expectations. Lisa has thought about everything from the welcome basket of wine, cheese and other goodies to dog treats, dog bed and towel to dry wet paws. The location was great, away from the crowds but close enough to walk into Rhosneiger (about 15/20 minutes). Close to the pub and lovely lakeside walk. The hot tub was excellent - we did what the instruction book said - kept well hydrated and sat in there with a bottle of wine and looked out at the fantastic views until 11pm. I could go on and on.....
Thank you we had a fantastic time and would love to come back




Tracy and Tony

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great spot with nicely appointed furniture and fittings. We were greeted with a decanter of sherry and lots of goodies. Really enjoyed our stay



A real Gem

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would not hesitate to return to Bryn Bach. Excellent accommodation and location and customer service second to none.




Lovely break & great location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break at bryn bach. The owner was very welcoming and showed us how to work the hot tub. We walked to the oyster catcher both nights for lovely evening meal , about 10 mins away through the countryside. the beaches are also walking distance (10/15mins) and stunning in the sunshine. Great location for walking. The apartment was modern and private outdoor space which we liked. Thanks



Bryn Bach

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at Bryn Bach, it is such a lovely relaxing place to stay and we will definitely be back. The welcome pack was really thoughtful and the facilities were excellent. I can highly recommend a stay here if you like peace and quiet.



A little Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bryn Bach was everything and more , is set in a peaceful location with easy walking distance to a lake & beach .The cottage has everything you would need and is to a high standard there is even a hot tub which we used , Lisa & Brent made us so welcome .
Would highly recommend .




Bryn Bach

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely relaxing stay at Bryn Bach. The accommodation is very clean, comfortable with a contemporary feel and stunning views across the countryside. Must mention the hosts Brett and Lisa who go above and beyond to ensure your stay is hassle-free eg lighting the wood burner for us on a chilly evening. Be sure to take your binoculars to watch the hawks hunting in the surrounding fields. The walk around the lake is a must followed by lunch at the Oyster Catcher or a stroll into the village were there are a number of good places to eat out. We spent many an hour on this sandy beach watching all the different water sports returning to Bryn Bach for a soak in the hot tub with a glass of bubbly - idyllic !



The perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Bryn Bach for our mini moon and it absolutely did not disappoint - I would say a home from home, however we would definitely rather be here. What a wonderful little gem we have discovered!

Attention to detail is exceptional, there is nothing that Lisa has not thought of and catered for. After a long drive, arriving at this gorgeously presented, pristine cottage was a very welcome surprise! If only all dog friendly rentals could be so clean and comfortable!

Location-wise it is the perfect combination of being close enough to soak up the atmosphere of the local bars and bustling village life, yet set back slightly to fully appreciate the peaceful relaxation of a country retreat! The village is either a short lakeside walk away or a two minute drive - there's even a pub en route!

We will most definitely be back in the future, we have found our heart at Bryn Bach!