FB Twitter

Owain's Lake View

Owain's Lake View

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Luxurious lakeside holiday home in a peaceful location with stunning views of the Maelog Lake. Wheelchair and pet friendly and 15 minutes walk to Rhosneigr village, it's the ideal relaxing getaway!

We had a lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as advertised would recommend Owains Lake view .The only problem was the access road would be difficult for a wheelchair user .



Jan-Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 13 days ago
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Owains Lake View. We will certainly pass on the feedback regarding the road to the property owners for their attention. We hope that you will come again soon.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage really outstanding, we have stayed here quite a few times and each time we have had a fantastic holiday.
The owners Lisa and Brett and lovely people and always at hand to help you if needed. The cottage is well equipped and short of nothing. Beds are lovely and comfortable and the area is peaceful and the scenery is beautiful. We have booked again and can’t wait to return. Very dog friendly my dogs loved it.




Jan-Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 34 days ago
Thank you for this wonderful review, we really do appreciate you taking the time. We love to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and that includes our furry dog family too! See you again soon!! : )

Relaxing stay by the lake

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay in Anglesey,
Fantastic view of the lake and a nice walk around the lake into Rhosneigr.




Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 54 days ago
Thank you for your review, we're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stand look forward to welcoming you back.

We got there in the end!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After numerous cancellations we eventually got to Owains Lake View. It was perfect. The house is lovely, views are stunning and there was everything you need. It is a wonderful setting and was made all the better by the fantastic weather we had. Very quiet position yet only 10 minutes walk to the beach and Rhosneigr. Sat outside and watched the sun set over the lake every evening. We walked for miles on the lovely uncrowded beaches and only used the car once. The house is very well set up for disabled people and extremely dog friendly. There were some treats left for us and the dogs when we arrived, a lovely touch. Couldn't fault it all, thank you Lisa.



Barbara - Anglesey Holiday Lettings replied 57 days ago
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Owain's Lake View and very much hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Another Great Stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was mine and Alvin’s 4th visit to Owain’s Lake,weather was once again sunny all week,walked all beaches,went round the lake for the first time.
Owain’s Lake is in a lovely location and ideal base for exploring the island,cannot fault anything.Brett and Lisa always on hand to help if needed.
The time till our next stay cannot come soon enough,always look forward to our stay.
Chris and Alvin the dog.




Fab holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay here, the most relaxed and at home we've ever felt on a UK holiday. Dog friendly, not just dog tolerant, as there is is a difference! The owners are lovely and really helpful. Great location and great price. We've already booked to come back next year but are trying out the other property on the site while my sister is staying in Lake View.



Review

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment with superb views. Wheelchair friendly- but so disappointed that access was not achievable to lakeside. Not a criticism just a point for those needing wheels.



Nice Short Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a nice 4 nights which was cut down from 7 nights due to the virus. The owners and their daughter were very friendly and helpful when we had a couple of minor problems which were sorted immediately. Had a few visits from their dog "Jack" an elderly Jack Russell which put a smile on our faces. The side gate was very handy to give access to a field that led down to the lake,grass was a bit wet so would recommend wellies if there has been recent rain. The facilties in the cottage were superb with 2 TVs ans Sky,if you like ice in your drinks you need to take an ice cube tray as none was provided in the small freezer section



Short stay at Owain's Place

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived we were just amazed at the lovely location, but as we walked through the door what a lovely place. We immediately felt relaxed. Just so light and relaxing and very thoughtfully decorated and furnished. Felt at home straightaway.
Sadly our stay was cut short for personal family reasons we had to go home due to a family member who was seriously ill.
We will definitely be back and look forward to a happier stay.





Cosy Storm Dennis weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great break - first time further out but a quick walk to Oyster Catcher. Crazy weather but everything we needed was there. A fabulous welcome for dogs with a doggy gift bag. Perfect.



Highest rating possible for house, location, attention to detail and special extra additional touche

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Storm ciara only added to the excitement and drama of our excellent long weekend away catching up with the girls. Owains Lake and owners Lisa and Brett helped to make our visit outstanding regardless of power cuts due to the storm - this lovely cottage was unaffected by the storm, cosy and the perfect location for our trip. The owners have thought of everything and their personal touches such as milk and goodies on arrival, fluffy throws, even a welcome pack for our little spaniel made our visit extra special. I recommend staying here to absolutely everyone, especially for dog owners- the only property I have stayed in that has its own personal field, pond and outstanding outdoor area to exercise our four legged loved ones. Have already booked for another two visits later in the year



A lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal location for a quiet holiday. The premises were pristine. A short drive to Rhosneiger and a short walk to he Oyster catcher.



Excellent all round

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning house and location. We have stayed here several times and intent to return many more times.



Spacious accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view was fabulous, as was the accommodation. We had a peaceful break and will be returning. Can't recommend highly enough.



Fantastic stay in a fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love Anglesey and to find this gem was a godsend. Wheelchair and dog friendly are a combination of our criteria for a holiday. This cottage has them both and with lovely hosts .



Owain Lake View WOW

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place, very well equipped we wanted for nothing, absolutely spotless when we arrived, the welcome pack was a nice touch. Great bathroom with a brilliant shower. Very secluded and peaceful. The views are great a short walk to the beach, Oyster Catcher and Y Morfa pub. I would highly recommend a stay here.



A Lovely Holiday Location

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this accommodation before and can thoroughly recommend it. The location is very relaxing with a great view across the lake. Situated near to Rhosneigr it is within easy reach of the beach and the towns of Holyhead, Meni Bridge and Llangefni are short car journeys away. There are also lots of other sandy picturesque beaches to enjoy.
The accommodation is like home from home and contains everything one could possibly need. It's clean, comfortable and has a wet room which is ideal for a disabled person. The owners Brett and Lisa are lovely people very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The island itself has so much to offer. Whether it's a relaxing beach holiday, walking holiday, photography or just exploring the island Anglesey has something to offer everyone.
A great holiday made even better by the lovely weather and staying in this super accommodation. Definitely will return.




Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this cottage it has everything you need to have a fantastic holiday. Beautiful and clean and the views are outstanding. Our second time in this cottage and it won’t be our last. The beds are comfortable and being adjustable make it easy with my husband being in a wheelchair. Brilliant for dogs with having a large field all to yourself. The walks are great right from your door round the lake. The owners Lisa and Bret and lovely and helpful. I would definitely recommend this little Gem of a cottage.



Owains lake view

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location . Accommodation home from home and extremely comfortable . The owners have spent a lot of time in considering attention to detail in this property . Would definitely return



Owens lake

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time its a beautiful place and will definitely be staying again next year absolutely stunning xx ☺️☺️



Proper little hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Owains Lake,this time for a full week and did not want to come home.Hosts Lisa and Brett just a phone call away if anything is needed,(never had to do that).Welcome pack much appreciated on arrival.
Explored all over island and had meals out at Oyster Catcher and the Surf Bar,both dog friendly and elcoming.Took my dog Alvin all over the island and many beaches.
Cannot praise this hideaway highly enough,always enjoy our time there and will be returning as soon as we can.
Chris and Alvin from Wirral




What a gem

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning place with stunning view and sunsets.
Everything immaculate with everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable holiday.
It’s a beautiful spot to relax with a glass and a good book on the decking looking out to beautiful view.
Lisa is lovely and willing to help with advice or any problem - just cannot praise this place enough! We will be back.




Owains Lake View

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean spacious accommodation gorgeous views across the lake, well equipped. Would definitely return



A stunning escape

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place tucked away with great views. The properly was excellent in all aspects and the host very helpful.



Our second stay at tis idyllic location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is one of the best locations and properties we have ever stayed at. The view of the lake, the small pond with ducks, rabbits in the field, all idyllic, we have already booked again for later in the year.
Owners could not be nicer or more helpful if needed but leave you to yourself




Outstanding and beautiful rental

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here a couple of years ago and
glad we were able to do it again for the Easter holidays. It is a truly beautiful & peaceful place to stay and the decor is exceptional and very dog friendly!




Fabulous location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was faultless. Very high spec and well equipped. Dogs well catered for with a fully enclosed outside space. Excellent walks from the door. We would highly recommend.



My stay at Owain's Lake.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Property wasn't ready when I arrived at 3.50pm.
Owner was under the impression I was arriving the day after.
Property cleaned whilst I waited.
When I entered the wet room room the floor was very wet and I fell, really disrupting plans for the rest of break.
Dog poo on grass , I presume from previous residents. Owner said she would move it but never did.
Upon leaving a day earlier I informed owner about wet room floor and that the dog poo wasn't from my dog.




Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Owain's Lake View. The owner of the property had made us aware that she had made a very rare mistake with the arrival date, but had reassured us that she'd offered for your party to go and eat (at her expense) whilst she finished the property (30 minutes); which you declined. The property owner refutes a few of your other claims, but we are not in a position to comment on these. However, we do believe that the owner had made an incredibly generous offer to you for a return visit, as you had chosen to leave early; due to the weather. Owain's Lake View has had literally hundreds of guest bookings and scores incredibly well, across the board, therefore we do not agree with your scores in many areas, but also appreciate that not all guest's experiences are the same. Kind regards, Jamie.

Stunning cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday in Owain lake view Lisa the owner thought of everything to enjoy your stay. The cottage is so warm and cosy and the overall decor and furnishings are stunning. It well equipped even got a slow cooker and Dolcie gusto coffee machine. The facilities for someone in a wheelchair are fantastic especially the adjustmatic beds which were a god send to my husband. Brilliant for dogs with 2 large fields and a lovely lake from your gate to explore. We have stayed in cottages all over the country for the past 25 years and we have to say this is the best one we have stayed in. So much so we have booked again for August for a week and we are that confident we are bringing our granddaughter and baby to stay in the other cottage that Lisa has in the grounds called Bryn Bach which I viewed whilst was here another stunning little gem. The letting agency are very friendly always on hand if you need them I would highly recommend this company can’t wait to come back in August and bring the fishing rods.



Jamie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the cottage. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and thoroughly enjoyed everything Owain's Lake View offered. We (and Lisa) are looking forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Many thanks and kind regards, Jamie - Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.

A great getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay at Owain’s lake view. The accommodation had everything needed for a family and a dog! Having the field and the lake right outside the front door was ideal. We would definitely return



Excellent Christmas stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This little Gem was one of the best places we have ever stayed. There was nothing we could find that was not 100%.
It was so clean comfortable in a fabulous location and so well equipped we easily cooked our Christmas lunch.Owners so welcoming and there if needed. Our first visit but we will be back . Rhosneigr Holidays never let you down have booked with them
several times.




Winter breaking

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay despite awful weather lovely views spacious would recommend like to stay in summer.



A Beautiful Place to Relax

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Owains Lake View and it won’t be our last,lots of walks on many beaches with stunning weather for the whole 3 nights we stayed and found just sitting out on the balcony so relaxing.Took my dog Alvin all over the place and he especially like the woods at Newborough Forest.
So grateful for the welcome pack on arrival.Brett and Lisa where great hosts and let us know where they where if we needed them for anything.Went for a birthday meal at the Oyster Catcher which was really nice.
Already looking forward to returning for our third visit,would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Anglesey,it has facilities to cover everyone’s needs
Stayed 14th 15th 16th September 2018
Chris,Jo and Alvin the dog x




A Peaceful Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable weeks holiday at Owain's Lake View and couldn't fault a thing. The veranda / decking was perfect for sitting out in the afternoon sunshine to relax with a book or take in the view, likewise on the one day that the weather wasn't particularly good we were quite content doing the same thing sitting in the lounge as the whole of the west wall is glass so you can still enjoy the view. The beds were extremely comfortable and the soaker shower was great with hot water always on tap. We had taken our own Dolce Gusto coffee maker with us but didn't need it as there was one provided, also there was a dishwasher which was another unexpected bonus as I don't recall seeing either of these items mentioned in the facilities. Lisa, Brett and family were very hospitable and although we didn't need to trouble them at all they did tell us to shout up if we needed anything. (Apologies for setting off the smoke alarms a couple of times with our breakfast bacon and evening burgers). We can definitely recommend this property and certainly think that we will be paying another visit next year.



Fantastic retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great facility, easy access for the less able.
Well equipped for self-catering
Peaceful and relaxing environment
Good proximity to local amenities and beaches on foot
We will be back!




100

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit here. This is our favourite self catering holiday. Brett and Lisa go the extra mile to ensure your stay is as good as it gets. My wife loves jet aircraft. You have your own fail air show here. We will be wanting to stay again next year. Recommended extremely highly.



A lovely relaxing place

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is in the perfect place by the lake to have a quiet relaxing break with everything provided including bed linen and towels. The rooms are spacious but the extra bedroom is a little bit on the small side for an adult, ideal for a child.
Just one suggestion( not a critisism) the lounge window needed curtains to make the room cooler in the terrific heat while we were staying.
Parking was convenient near the accommodation and we had a lovely balcony/terrace to sit out and admire the view.
Many thanks to Lisa x Brett for their warm welcome and the gift they provided for our arrival.
We look forward to our next visit.




Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You just can’t fault this property.
Location fabulous with views over the lake. Excellent accommodation. Very friendly owners




Gone surfing

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pictures don't do the property justice great set up for people with mobility issues. Husband and dog loved the field right outside the property for themselves and the rabbits. Beautiful views from the property lovely sunsets. Five minutes drive from the beach and shops. Very quiet location for a week to relax and unwind.



And relax

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth stay in this property
I think that speaks for itself
Beautiful location....the view is priceless...it's a very relaxing place to stay
Lisa and Brett are great hosts....nothing is too much trouble
The addition of the gate allowing direct access to the field and lake is genius
We loved it
Our dogs loved it
See you again soon.




Wonderful holiday home

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to relax and unwind, beautiful views and excellent amenities. The Landlady was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We would definitely consider a future visit, another great property we've enjoyed from Rhosneigr Holiday Lettings.



Great views

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a good few days, beautiful cottage, very comfortable, everything we needed, very friendly and attentive host, hope to visit again.



The Perfect Relaxing Escape - A luxurious property, with stunning views

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our sixth visit to the West Wing; it really is the most stunning place.

From the beautifully equipped Apartment (that is just lush by the way) to the stunning views over Llyn Maelog, it’s the perfect place to relax and unwind - if I didn’t have to work I’d never leave!

You can have any kind of holiday you want here – Sit peacefully on the decking watching the rabbits in the fields and the birds murmuring overhead (glass of whisky optional). Or head down to the stunning beaches at Rhosneigr, which is one of the most beautiful places in the UK.

The accommodation has everything you could want, it’s just so cosy and luxurious, and sooo beautifully presented; with touches that just add to that “how the other half live” feeling you get from being there (did someone mention Rainforest Showers :-) ).

We return each year, because when you find that place, you know it. You’ll feel it when you walk through the door – I think my exact words were “Oh yes. This is a bit of me!”

A week at the West Wing feels like a fortnight when it comes to re-charging the batteries, if you can’t relax here, etc…

Lisa & Brett (and the dogs) are so lovely and welcoming, and you totally reap the benefits of the effort and pride that they have put into the West Wing. It’s those extra ingredients that make it such perfect place to stay for us.

The only problem is leaving, it never gets any easier. But it makes the return all that bit sweeter…and believe me, you will want to come back…normal showers just won’t do it for you after this :-)




Another peaceful break

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to this lovely place
That alone should speak for itself
The view from the west wing is priceless and as before we returned home relaxed and happy
Great for the dogs...they love the freedom and enjoy visiting Lisa and Brett who are the kindest and most helpful of hosts
We're already booked for next year....




Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for 3 nights at The West Wing and wished it could have been longer.It was ideal for me and my dog to go beach walking and somewhere to switch off and relax.
I can't stress enough what a great setting this is.Even has a lake at bottom of the garden.This was my first stay and I will be coming back for many years to come.
Chris




Ideal

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Finding just the right property for myself being disabled Bryn owain was perfect with no steps and gentle slopes and very close car parking. Facilities were first class and views and tranquility out of this world
My only fault is that it is not bigger and the rest of our family will miss out on this wonderful holiday let.




We could not have wished for more .

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time staying in such a brilliantly located, very well maintained and presented annex.The attention the detail is to be commended regarding the disabled facilities there are in place for the less able. Very clean and everything you need and more, lovely soft furnishings too. Great hosts, we were made to feel extremely welcome, and our dogs too. Looking forward to returning.