FB Twitter

Marimar

Marimar

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Brilliant family holiday cottage, set in a great location with pedestrian access to the beach. Off road parking and secure storage. Boasting great views of the beach.

Marimar by the Sea

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is second to none, the property itself is in need of a little updating but don’t let this fool you it’s kept nice and clean and well maintained, since the last time we visited not much had changed, it’s like home from home or us. I am sure we will be back as we love the place so Marimar be ready.

Fiona from Stoke On Trent stayed at Marimar for 4 nights in September 2019


Excellent location for beach holiday with the family

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything we needed was provided at Marimar, comfy beds, well-equipped kitchen all within a stones throw from the beautiful beach, which with two young children was a winner for us.

Laura from Sheffield stayed at Marimar for 7 nights in August 2019


Great Holiday home with lovely sea views

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this bungalow for two weeks end of July beginning Aug. We had our two and a half year old granddaughter with us and it was ideal for her. So close to the beach which meant we could nip back easily. Furnished well and very comfy beds. Kitchen provided a fridge, freezer, washer/dryer and dishwasher and plenty crockery etc. Bathroom fine. Good shower over bath and plenty of hot water. Lovely view of beach from front windows and dining table.(Houses are staggered so that you can see the sea) Beds changed and new towels provided halfway through. Wifi worked ok although a little slow. So convenient for town which has many facilities and a big Tesco Extra superstore down the A55 at Holyhead a short drive away. Management team have always been very helpful although did not need them this year. Weather was reasonably kind to us so we had quite a few days on the beach as well as going to Anglesey Sea Zoo, Pilas Butterfly, Model village and Gypsy Wood. It was nice at the end of a day out being able to go down to the beach to explore rock pools. Enjoyed it that much already booked again for next year.

Louise from Hyde stayed at Marimar for 14 nights in July 2019


TLC needed.

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location-close to beach and all amenities. Property condition is satisfactory-in need of some TLC to bring it up to a good standard.

Guest from Ashton-in-makerfield stayed at Marimar for 7 nights in July 2019


Light and sunny

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely pleasant bungalow , plenty of room and b eautiful location. Very well stocked with kitchen equipment , quiet and near the shops.

Annette from West Yorkshire stayed at Marimar for 7 nights in June 2019


Great house ..perfect for occasion.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only concern is bathroom.....get in the shower with care, if you put shower on and open door to get in water is channeled onto the floor... really great house, beds are soooooo comfy tank you

Gillan from Wrexham stayed at Marimar for 3 nights in May 2019


Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Marimar within the last 2 months, absolutely stunning location, the beach is on your doorstep and local restaurants a few minutes stroll. Excellent value for money! As usual Jamie and team go above and beyond - great customer service.

Fiona from Stoke On Trent stayed at Marimar for 4 nights in May 2019


we had a lovely time at this location

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you again, we all had a lovely time at Marimar.
The weather was kind to us, the sea was icy but nice.

Always enjoy the air displays.


Guest from Cheadle, stayed at Marimar for 4 nights in April 2019


good property would recomend

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights over the weekend - the property was clean and presentable - there was a wecome pack and very close to the beech - overall we had a very nice break.

However we had problems getting the shower hot and the property could have had a name sign on the front as we had Marimar but no house number. ( sat nav took us to the next street). small issues but thought it worth feeding back


Ian from Strensall stayed at Marimar for 3 nights in April 2019


Cosy house

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy house right next to the beach. Bedrooms really comfortable, great kitchen and appliances, fantastic view of the sea. We had a fab time being within walking distance of the chipshop and restaurants. Especially enjoyed the new Sandy Mount House.

V from Altrincham stayed at Marimar for 5 nights in February 2019