FB Twitter

Garden Cottage

Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 88 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Garden Cottage is a delightful country cottage set at the heart of the estate, sleeping up to 3 people in 2 ensuite bedrooms.

The cottage is a 5 Star Gold, NAS Mobility 1 graded holiday cottage and it benefits from a picturesque, secluded courtyard and large private garden.

Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week away. Garden Cottage was beautiful with a very large enclosed garden which was perfect for our dog. The games hall was a bonus (we had quite a bit of rain) and the dog wash with warm water was a god send for a very hairy dog.
The owners and staff were fantastic.
We have booked another stay in the Garden Cottage and would highly recommend Eaton Manor.




A great place for a winter break.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff are always helpful and friendly. Although the weather was cold the cottage is always lovely and warm and has all the facilities you require for a comfortable stay.
They even have us some snow to allow us to have a winter scene for a couple of days.
We have already booked our summer and winter breaks for next year




Nichola Cariss replied 54 days ago
Great to welcome you back to Eaton Manor, as always, and lovely for you to have some snow during your stay to experience the beauty of winter here. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

A lovely cottage in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family we absolutely love Shropshire and this stay was because a bunch of us were coming for my Mum's 80th - we hired it alongside the manor house. It's a great place for a family party - lovely walks, really nice accommodation and actually we'd been before four years ago for my dad's 80th too! Recommended. Great games room too!



Nichola Cariss replied 54 days ago
Wonderful to hear that Garden Cottage, together with The Manor House, worked so well for your family celebration and that you enjoyed the walks and the games barn, as well as having one of our chefs to cater for your celebration meal. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

October half term

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay at the beautiful garden cottage. The facilities were excellent and there is plenty to do for the children and for adults. We plan on returning again over the summer!



Nichola Cariss replied 54 days ago
We're so pleased that Garden Cottage and the facilities on site worked so well for your October half term break and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Autumnal Break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eaton Manor is beautifully situated in the Shropshire Countryside with Church Stretton and Ludlow within easy reach. There are walks in every direction from the door. This particular cottage has a spacious garden and lovely views from the lounge which is cosy and comfortable. Thank you:)



Nichola Cariss replied 54 days ago
It's great to hear that you found Eaton Manor to be beautifully situated in the Shropshire countryside and that Garden Cottage was cosy and comfortable for you with many walks from the door to enjoy. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely accommodation in peaceful area

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was well thought out and beautifully presented; fittings were to a high standard and well maintained. There were plenty of activities and facilities on site athough we didn't make much use of them because the area was so good for walking, with Church Stretton a short drive away along narrow lanes.



Nichola Cariss replied 54 days ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed exploring the local area with Garden Cottage as your base, and that you found the cottage to be beautifully presented and well maintained. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Return visit

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Garden Cottage. Twice this year. Always a relaxing and enjoyable and we are looking forward to planning our next stay.



Nichola Cariss replied 54 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you back to stay at Garden Cottage. We're so pleased you find it so relaxing and enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

An immaculate , well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved how clean and well equipped the cottage was with good quality applicants. The owners are so friendly and helpful and particularly welcoming of our dog. There weren’t sign posts around the cottage telling you what you could and couldn’t do and they gave us lots of extra towels for the dog when the weather changed. Lovely , well kept garden which was secure and the whole place was well situated and tranquil. Lovely walks from the cottage with church Stretton near by. I enjoyed the pool , which was a lovely temperature and kept very clean. Well worth the premium price and we can hardly wait to go back.



Nichola Cariss replied 202 days ago
We're delighted that you found Garden Cottage to be immaculate and that the garden was secure for your dog, also great to hear that you enjoyed the pool and walks from the door. Glad we could assist with providing extra dog towels when you needed them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

very good

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
really good couple of days. indoor facilities was a bonus and many thanks for the complementary drinks!



Nichola Cariss replied 202 days ago
It's great to hear that you had a really good time at Garden Cottage and enjoyed the indoor facilities as well as the drop off meal service and walks in the local area and on the Long Mynd. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Return visit

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Garden Cottage and we are so pleased to have found this little gem in the beautiful Shropshire countryside. An ideal place to recharge and relax in comfort. Already looking forward to our next stay.



Nichola Cariss replied 280 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your second visit to Garden Cottage and felt able to recharge and relax here. We look forward to welcoming you back.

What can I say apart from its Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely be back, amazing place in a stunning location.
We stayed in garden cottage for 3 people, it’s been decorated out to a very high standard, very well equipped, we didn’t need to bring anything with us. They supplied us with milk, ale, juice coffee and tea .
As this was a dog friendly place, we took our dog the only thing we needed to bring was his food they supplied 2 bowls, dog biscuits, blanket, poo bags and a dog tag in case your dog got lost.
Plenty of outdoor area for kids to play, a massive games room with soft play area plus an indoor swimming pool.
About 10 minutes drive we went to the local farm shop we had their fantastic sausages.




Nichola Cariss replied 280 days ago
How wonderful to hear that you felt Garden Cottage was an amazing place and had everything you needed, as well as for your dog. We are also pleased you visited the local farm shop and enjoyed their sausages! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Our stay at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage at Easton Manor is a wonderful place to return after a day walking along the long Mynd. The cottage is extremely well equipped and receives sun all day long. Retiring in the garden on a comfy chair or stretch out on the sofa in the sitting room and letting time fly was one of my vices. Occassionally, my wife and I would play frisbee in the large beautifully kept garden.
The hygiene quality is excellent....my wife and I have stayed at many boutique cottages and it never seems to impress us how Nichola and her staff keep it so immaculate!
Additionally, there is a games room, so if you fancy snooker, table tennis, foozeball after a long day walking, then simply walk to the games room and indulge.
We simply adore Eaton Manor and are looking forward to returning next year!




Nichola Cariss replied 280 days ago
Thank you, we are so pleased that you adore Eaton Manor and find Garden Cottage to be a wonderful place in which to relax as well as being immaculate and extremely well equipped. Frisbee in the garden sounds great fun. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Fantastic stay at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't praise this place enough. From the moment we stepped through the door we were impressed. Even the Waitrose delivery man was impressed!
The cottage was clean, well laid out and had everything that we needed for a great stay. The gift pack on arrival was just what we needed and a very nice surprise. The garden was very pretty and although we didn't take our dogs, we definitely would next time. We'd stay here again as it was pretty much perfect. One small point is that we found the bed really hard. It kept us awake for a while.
The archery was amazing and the reason for picking Eaton Manor. It didn't disappoint.




Nichola Cariss replied 342 days ago
We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay at Garden Cottage and that it was equipped with everything you needed for your stay. It is difficult with mattresses to find ones that suit everyone and we've had comments from other guests who really like that the mattress is firm, but we have noted your comments about it. We're so pleased the archery worked so well for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, hopefully with your dogs next time.

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd time returning, great accommodation in beautiful surroundings. Lots to do on site and within short drives for those with young families. Great for walking.



Nichola Cariss replied 342 days ago
We're so pleased you had a relaxing stay at Garden Cottage and enjoyed the accommodation and surroundings. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Gorgeous Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the middle of nowhere on a very large estate but with more facilities that you could ask for! Just walking in to the cottage it just felt perfect. The underfloor heating, the original features, plus decor and the kitchen and bathrooms were superb. Large windows and doors that opened out to the wrap around large garden, all dog secure too. Great choice of dog walks right from your door. We had about 10 inches of snow a few days before we were leaving and they made sure we were all OK. The tractor cleared the snow from the lane so we could leave! Wifi good, TVs good (in bedrooms too!) The hosts were very friendly, made various recommendations for walks and places to visit etc. and were always around if you needed them as they only lived up the lane.
We would go back in a heart beat!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to hear that you felt Garden Cottage was perfect for you, and that you enjoyed the enclosed garden and dog walks from the door. We were pleased to be able to offer recommendations for you during your stay and also to be on hand to assist with getting the lane cleared of snow for your departure. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely cosy cottage in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Garden Cottage for New Year. The cottage is very cosy, spotlessly clean, everything you need is at the cottage, great showers, comfy bed with lovely bed linen. The garden is fantastic & very private. Parking at the door. The hosts were most helpful & showed us around the other properties.
I would highly recommend this property. We will be back.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your New Year break at Garden Cottage and found it to be lovely and cosy, with everything you needed. It was a pleasure to show you around the other cottages too, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Another great stay at Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a great stay in the cottage and to be greeted by the illuminated Christmas tree in the lounge and a very warm cottage. We did not venture out too much because of the bitter temperature and did all of our shopping in Church Stretton. I must admit with the underfloor heating and lovely warm cottage there was no point going out into the cold.
I spent most of my time watching the wildlife, lots of robins, blue tits, great tits, dunnocks, blackbirds, thrushes and a small flock of Field fares.
We have already booked for next year.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that you had another great stay at Garden Cottage. We love welcoming you back each time you visit and it's great to know that you found the cottage so cosy with the underfloor heating, especially with such cold temperatures during your stay, and that you enjoyed watching all the beautiful wildlife in the garden. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Relax!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most relaxing place to go to unwind and just enjoy the countryside in the most beautiful surroundings. The cottage is spotless and everything you need is provided . I can’t recommend it highly enough !!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased that you found Garden Cottage to be so relaxing and that it has everything you needed to unwind and enjoy your break. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

A place of solace

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this as a last minute break and we are so pleased we did. The cottage was like a warm blanket that provided much needed comfort. It was very clean, well set out with a beautiful secure garden for our dog to explore. The grounds are great for exploring and we enjoyed the pool and the games barn. The welcome pack was a real delight too as were the doggie treats. The team were wonderful too even when we had to tell them about our naughty pups antics. We would love to stay again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It is so lovely to hear that you found Garden Cottage to be a place of solace and that it provided much needed comfort for you. Also that the garden was a secure place for your dog and they enjoyed the doggie treats provided. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Beautifully presented, well-equipped cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was exceptionally well-equipped & Nicola had even arranged for a hand rail to be installed to help with my needs as well as providing all the equipment I had requested. The facilities for the family - swimming pool and games barn were excellent, and the cottage had a large, level, fully enclosed garden which could be enjoyed by all of us. It was a pleasure to deal with Eaton Manor and we would thoroughly recommend it.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased that Garden Cottage suited your requirements and that we were able to assist with installing the hand rail for you. Great to hear that the facilities were enjoyed by the family, as well as the garden area. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Perfect dog friend escape

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely, spotlessly clean and the location was perfect. Welcome pack was very much appreciated, as were the treats for the dogs.
Dogs were made very welcome with blankets provided for the sofas, we we are able to completely relax and enjoy the facilities and secure garden. We were also fortunate to have the most fantastic weather and made the most of the walks through the estate and surrounding area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you loved Garden Cottage, the location, welcome pack and extras provided for the dogs, as well as enjoying walking around the estate and surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Once again a great 2 week break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our two week break in the cottage and were lucky to have great weather for us to sit in the garden and enjoy the peaceful surroundings and also use the barbecue to cook some of our meals.
Trish enjoyed her daily swim in the pool whilst I enjoyed playing snooker in the games room and enjoying listening to the birds in the garden.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to welcome you back to Eaton Manor, and we're so pleased you had another wonderful 2 week break, enjoying the beautiful weather with barbeques, swimming in the pool, playing snooker and listening to the birdsong. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Happy family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was perfect, we rented Garden Cottage and Curlew Cottage, which were next door to each other, for 6 adults and 5 grandchildren.
All bedrooms being en-suite and kitchens that had everything you could need made for an easy holiday.
Pool was used every day, croquet was tried by all the play barn was a hit for all ages and pretty walks from the house.
The weather was good so we could make good use of the bbqs provided and the lovely gardens large enough to chill or play games in.
Many thanks for a long awaited (pre Covid) get together




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that Garden Cottage and Curlew Cottage worked so well for your family group and gave you the opportunity to all get together after Covid, with the ensuite bedrooms and on-site facilities being enjoyed by everyone. Thank you for your lovely comments.

Beautiful view of Wenlock Edge

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time, beautiful view of Wenlock Edge from the sitting room, beautiful garden which was a good size for a stroll. Garden was well enclosed and enabled our dogs to have a good run around and relax in the shade.

Accommodation suited our requirements, was well equipped and very pleasant.

Lovely welcome basket for us and our dogs. Hope to return later in the year and explore a little more.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, it's lovely to hear that you had a lovely time at Garden Cottage and enjoyed the views, as well as your dog enjoying the enclosed garden and the welcome basket.

A perfect break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most relaxing place you could ever wish for - a beautiful cottage equipped with everything you could need , peace and quiet in the most beautiful surroundings and fantastic hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble - it’s a little piece of heaven !!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your lovely review and we look forward to your return in the autumn.

A great place for a Quiet winter break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great two week break in the Shropshire countryside in excellent accommodation. We visited friends in the area and decided to take a trip over to Evesham to fulfil out Christmas cheese order from the Dutch Cheeseman.
We were left a bird feeder hanging in the garden, so we bought some peanuts and enjoyed watching a great number of Great Tits, Blue tits, Dunnocks and on one occasion two very special birds a male and female Bullfinch.
We really enjoy staying at Eaton Manor and have already booked a couple of stays next year.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to welcome you to Eaton Manor, thank you for your review, look forward to finding out what wildlife you see on your next visit in a different season.

Lovely dog safe garden

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely and the garden is excellent as it is dog secure. The cottage is very well appointed with all necessary equipment which is of excellent quality.



Absolutely beautiful! Such a cosy cottage, everything about our stay was wonderful.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The garden cottage could not have been dreamier!
We had a little one with us & the kids pack left our was superb! Everything felt clean & cosy. From arriving to a great welcome pack, which included our favorite biscuits, great quality & local tea, milk, coffee, apple juice & more, to the lovely lighting options, the big vast windows everywhere welcoming daylight to pour in & the gardens & passing birds to be admired we enjoyed our stay extremely.
The under floor heating was a dream, as outside was so cold & frosty at times. The whole venue felt great to be in & very well loved & looked after, from play barn to grounds, banquetting hall (the purpose of our stay was a yoga retreat). We will be returning & would recommend to anyone.
Thanks again to the Eaton manor team who were always very helpful when we emailed & called!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you and your yoga retreat to Eaton Manor. So glad you got time to enjoy Garden Cottage during your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next retreat.

A real gem!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Garden Cottage, our sixth visit to Eaton Manor! Everything is top-notch, I cannot recommend the estate highly enough. We, and our old labrador Rocky, love our stays in the beautiful cottages; nothing is too much trouble for the team. This time, in particular, we needed a restful break and that is exactly what we got. Thank-you Nichola for your kindness.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to welcome you all back to Eaton Manor, thank you for your review.

Perfect break for three adults plus two dogs

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful quiet location yet with easy access to nearby town. Very dog friendly garden.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, good to read the dogs enjoyed the large enclosed garden, lots to sniff and the odd squirrel to chase. Look forward to welcoming you all back

At last a genuine dog friendly holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place gorgeous accommodation and nothing is too much trouble you only have to ask. Will definitely be back



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you all, thank you so much for writing a review. We very much look forward to your return.

Comfortable, clean, friendly home from home and very dog welcoming

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Shropshire and Eaton Manor played a very big part. Garden cottage was equipped to a very high standard with everything we needed, including a very comfortable bed. On arrival the cottage was extremely clean and just felt homely. Patio doors opened up to a fantastic garden on one side and courtyard on the other that our two golden retrievers really enjoyed. The entire estate was very well maintained and open for us to wander around. All the advertised facilities were within a matter of a couple of minutes walk and again were of a high standard. Nichola and John (and of course Moose) were very friendly and helpful and if we needed anything they, or a team member were always around to help. However Eaton Manor was so well equipped and run that we never really needed anything, other than a new bbq lighter, which was brought around within minutes of asking. The estate was wonderfully peaceful and ideal for walking our dogs, exploring delightful Shropshire villages or just sitting in the garden chilling out. High quality self catering holidays have been our choice for over twenty years and Eaton Manor is one of the best we have ever experienced, in fact we are already planning our next visit. Top marks all round.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review, it was lovely to meet you all we and we all look forward to your return.

Lovely cottage, great surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage lived up to its name. A lovely comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings both immediate and further beyond. Exactly the right facilities for our needs. Good to have owners immediately to hand who could, and did respond quickly on minor matters. Weather for our stay was a bit grey but we were pleased to find the heather on the Long Mynd still in colourful bloom. We have booked another short break at the cottage for next June to precede our much postponed stay with a group of friends at one of the larger cottages at Eaton Manor



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou so much for taking the time to write a review, look forward to welcoming you back next year.

An idyllic

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been a pleasure to stay at Eaton Manor. The owners were very welcoming and the cottage was just superb. We had lovely walks and in the peaceful, leafy area around Eaton Manor and Church Stretton. The games room and the pool have kept our 8 year old so busy and happy that he already wants to book another stay. Thank you.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely, glad you all enjoyed your holiday look forward to welcoming you back.

Garden cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent long weekend at the garden cottage the cottage it’s self has everything you need including for our dog zoey and the gardens where also excellent and safe for the dog beautiful country side all around would definitely recommend this cottage



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, look forward to welcoming you all back.

Perfect place for a total relax !

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Idyllic - a beautiful cottage , with everything you could possibly need , that is set in the most gorgeous surroundings and with lots of things to do if you wish. The cottage has its own courtyard and gardens but you have access to the whole estate, including a great games room and a little swimming pool in the woods ! Everyone is so friendly and helpful - it’s a real home from home ! Have already booked to go back - can’t wait !!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, so lovely to read you enjoyed your holiday in this undiscovered corner of England. Look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Once again such a great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our trip there took somewhat longer than usual taking just over seven and a half hours owing to a number of road accidents and road closures in Telford.
On arrival we were met by the owners out walking their dog and had a short talk with them and then went and moved in to our cottage. The cottage was very comfortable and as usual well appointed with everything we needed with all the extras for a safe stay with all the requirements to cope with the Covid situation.
Since we were there last they have made some great changes and improvements to the whole site including a new well appointed sports hall.
We have already made further bookings for the future.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to welcome you back to Eaton Manor. Glad you enjoyed all the improvements. See yo uagain very soon.

A well equipped cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is a beautiful well equipped cottage. The cottage contained everything you might need including a generous welcome pack. Eaton Manor is a little 'off the beaten track' and therefore very quiet and peaceful, however, Church Stretton is only 10 mins drive away with a supermarket, other shops, pubs and restaurants.
The estate provides many amenities, including a well equipped games room, games field, a small indoor swimming pool, etc.
The cottage is a great location for walkers with both the Long Mynd and Wenlock Edge being close by. A local map and details of self-guided walks are provided in the cottage.
The owners and the rest of the Eaton Manor team were very hospitable and helpful.
On 2 nights of our stay there we ordered their prepared meals which we thought were excellent.
The best part of our stay was simply sitting outside in the beautiful garden.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
I do agree sitting out in the l garden does take a bit of beating, the courtyard, the main garden or the completely secluded lower garden with the sound of the brook going by. Thank you for writing your review and I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Excellent base for exploring the Shropshire countryside.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage was clean and comfortable and provided an excellent base for exploring the shropshire countryside. The office staff were very helpful in advance of our stay answering our questions and providing the extra items and requests for the kitchen. The celebratory bottle of Champagne in the fridge was a delightful surprise. Thank you.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review I hope you enjoyed exploring this very undiscovered corner of England.

Ticked all the boxes

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday was, by sheer chance, the week that self-catering accommodation opened again after lockdown. We knew we would be doing much the same as at home - walking the dog, eating and drinking - but a change of scene was so welcome. And the excellent links Eaton Manor has with local food and drink providers meant that we were able to have close to a hotel experience, with no cooking and minimal clearing up. Laura helped us arrange what we needed. The facilities in the accommodation were first class, and the 'welcome basket' set us up with the basics on the first day. A fabulous new BBQ, with lighters and charcoal provided, on the big patio was a welcome surprise and an indication of how well the accommodation was set-up. We arrived earlier than the accommodation was available, but there was no problem leaving the car at the main car park and just walking on out and up onto Wenlock Edge. Perfect. Loved the two walks around the fields of the estate in the early evening. And the Shropshire Hills were only a few minutes away. In 'normal' times there appear plenty of places to visit nearby. We hope to return.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you enjoyed exploring the estate with your dog and all enjoyed the cottage and its large enclosed garden. We look forward to welcoming you back when more local places will be open for you to visit in the area eg. Historic Ludlow, Ironbridge RAF Cosford.

An all to short week in deepest Shropshire

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is a very comfortable bungalow developed from a barn or stable. Internally it is fitted out to a high order whilst retaining the charm of the very old but decorative roof timbers of the original building.

All the furnishings and equipment are of high quality which adds immensely to the comfort of the accommodation.

The owners are very friendly, and responsive to any requests for help - we needed a larger frying pan and were immediately offered a selection from which to choose!

The location may be a little off the beaten track - but only by couple of miles - and is otherwise pretty centrally placed for touring the county and further afield. The scenery surrounding the cottage is rural and peaceful, sheltering at the foot of the famous Wenlock Edge.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you, and read that you enjoyed staying at Eaton Manor, we look forward to your return.

A quiet place to stay and relax

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well equipped with all you need,
Excellent wi-fi to keep in touch with the world if you need to.
No phone signal in the cottage, but go to the end of the gravel drive and all is OK. A great reason not to answer the phone.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks.

Overpriced cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst the estate was pretty and the cottage comfortable, I found it to be very overpriced given the amenities. The WiFi connection was inconsistent and the TV was very basic (not Smart) nor was there a DVD player. I expected a much fulsome and generous welcome pack with fresh produce such as fresh eggs, butter, bread, sausages etc. Other thoughtful touches like homemade cake on arrival, fresh flowers and more info on the local area would have been nice. The customer service was commendable - they offered to upgrade us when they heard that I had limited mobility. The owners in particular were very accommodating and dropped off a few items as well as posting some cables etc that we had left at the cottage. The estate itself is very pretty and we enjoyed walks in the forest nearby.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you felt the cottage was expensive, short breaks in the peak season do demand a premium. Longer stays and breaks outside the peak season are at a lower rate. The TV was an early Smart TV, so I guess not that smart, this has been replaced with a new smart TV. Thank you for your comments on the welcome basket, we do review this regularly so it is helpful to have some feedback. I'm sorry the wi-fi was intermittent, this is unusual as we are extremely fortunate to have good internet connection and fast speeds for a rural area. Good to read that you enjoyed the estate in this very undiscovered corner of England and the customer service you received. I do hope we are able to welcome you back for a longer stay

Garden cottage Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage was lovely; extremely clean and with nice touches. The large and beautiful garden was secure for the dog.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, our housekeeping team are delighted to know that you appreciated how clean the cottage was when you arrived. They always work very hard to make sure the houses are spotlessly clean. Glad you liked the garden, and it was lovely to meet you both and your dog.

Idyllic Hideaway

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a wonderfully unspoilt and peaceful location. Fabulous garden too. The local countryside seems to take you back in time as does the pace of life.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you enjoyed our very undiscovered corner of England.

Beautiful haven of peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided at short notice to visit Shropshire at the end of lockdown and spent a wonderful week in Garden Cottage, which exceeded our expectations in every respect. Nichola and John made us extremely welcome and we were delighted to be the first guests after the re-opening and to have the whole of the beautiful Eaton Manor estate to ourselves. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable and well-appointed and the large garden is absolutely beautiful and perfect for outdoor dining. The estate is tucked away in a beautiful quiet corner of rural Shropshire at the foot of Wenlock Edge next to the lovely old St Edith's Church, and there are numerous walks from the cottage along the little brook that runs through the estate, through the woods up to and along Wenlock Edge, and through the adjoining fields. Eaton Manor is a perfect haven to escape from the world for a while, to slow down and appreciate the rich wildlife and scenery of the surrounding area, and is a great base for exploring the Shropshire Hills.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both, and thank you for choosing to stay at Garden Cottage and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Excellent as always

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the family run Eaton Manor Estate on many occasions now and have always found the standard excellent.
Nothing is too much trouble for their team.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, look forward to welcoming you back soon

Great Place to Chill out

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again our winter break was just what we needed. The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful. The cottage is extremely comfortable with everything available that you need. We have already booked our next stay.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Excellent retreat venue

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Eaton Manor, where we were running our annual tai chi retreat for a group of students, using 3 properties on site. It was wonderful to be able to bring our old dog and have a comfortable, quiet cottage of our own to go to after teaching. The gardens were all good as teaching spaces as was the banqueting hall on occasions when it was a little chilly or damp.
The staff were all lovely and very helpful.
We would certainly come again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you all, and we look forward to welcoming your retreat group back in the future.

Beautiful setting and lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I organised a retreat for my clients at Eaton Manor and all I can say is it was just a perfect setting, so peaceful and welcoming.
The secret garden in garden cottage is just a welcome place to hide away.

The cottage was clean and well equipped for everything we needed.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming your retreat group back

Great midweek getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this cottage. The kitchen is better equipped than my own at home, it’s immaculate throughout and the decor is very tasteful. The garden is safe and secure which was perfect for our kids to run around and kick a ball in.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that Garden Cottage worked so well for all the family.

Just a perfect long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated our Golden Wedding at Eaton Manor with 50 family members - siblings, children, nieces, nephews, grandchildren. We all had a wonderful time - relaxed, plenty to do from lovely walks to croquet and rounders then the games room after dark. Ideal location for all ages. Children could wander between the houses - no traffic, very private.

Staff were excellent - friendly, helpful. Made the whole organisation straight-forward. We used the banqueting suite for dinner on Saturday and a cream tea on Sunday, Highly recommended.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor to celebrate your Golden wedding, delighted to read that all generations enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A great place to chill out and relax

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we found the facilities excellent and the staff very helpful. We spent some time in the well equipped games room. We are already booked for our next visit so I think that says it all.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay in a lovely cottage with beautiful surroundings. We will definitely be returning.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, look forward to welcoming you back.

Walking and dancing

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was at Eaton Manor for a short walking holiday with a group of 30 which has met in the Spring in Church Stretton for many years. Having done all the local walks many times we decided to try a different venue and chose Eaton Manor. We had two walks each of 10/11 miles starting from the doorstep. The drying room in the banqueting suite/ games building was put to good use on the first evening. On the second evening we held a barn dance after our evening meal with a local ceilidh band.
We were most impressed with Garden Cottage. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed. A nice welcoming touch was the lemon sponge cake and bottle of wine in the dining table. The cottage has its own large lawn with outside dining table which the weather prevented us from using.
For a walking break, or just a few days away from it all, an ideal location. ( not completely away from it all, since you still get a phone signal)




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you along with the rest of the walking group back next year.

Please refer our review of the Manor House

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please refer our review of the Manor House for our review. As mentioned the weekend exceeded our expectations.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you all to Eaton Manor for such a special birthday celebration at the Manor House and Garden Cottage, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Perfect location to get away to

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week long break with a mixture of all weather, don’t expect anything less in January! Beautiful quiet location perfect for our beagle with all the scents to follow. We even saw a group of 3 deer one morning as we strolled through the fields. Visited British Ironworks which was fascinating. Lots of walking from the cottage in all directions. Drove to Church Stretton and walked the Long Mynd on the sunny snowy day which made the scenery even more spectacular.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Weekend stay at Garden Cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfect, well appointed and wonderfully peaceful. Eaton Manor staff were always helpful and the on site facilities are great. We will definitely return. A great place to stay whatever the time of year.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage, and I have to agree that with its underfloor heating and great views, it is a great location for a break whatever the weather. We look forward to your return; thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eaton Manor is in a beautiful part of Shropshire and everything is organised to the highest standards . Highlights of the stay included watching Red kites and Buzzards over Wenlock edge, and listening to the silence, all from the comfort of the sofa !



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read you enjoyed staying at Eaton Manor and were able to see some of the wildlife in the area. The sitting room with it's view of the Wenlock Edge is a great place to sit to spot the buzzards and red kites. Look forward to your next visit very soon.

Mid week break

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location- luxurious cottage- made it a perfect week!
Disappointing initial encounter with a staff member on arrival, so we weren’t as warmly welcomed as on our previous visit.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So sorry that you did not receive the warm welcome you would normally expect when visiting Eaton Manor. Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage with its very large garden and stunning views while maintaining its privacy. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really peaceful, relaxing break here. Immaculate cottage and fully furnished. Says it sleeps 3 but we comfortably fitted a travel cot in the main bedroom to enable us to bring our baby and 4 year old. We’ll definitely be back.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you all back.

A wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The excellent weather and large garden for the dog at this lovely cottage made this a perfect week for us.
Good walks close by (Carding Mill Valley & Rectory Woods near Church Stretton). Also a visit to Attringham Park (National Trust) is recommended.






Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to read that you enjoyed some great dog walks during your stay and that the cottage worked so well for you.

Wonderful Sunny Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and an amazing place to stay. Accomodation was more than we expected and had all we needed to relax and enjoy the holiday. The bonus for us was the hot, sunny weather so the indoor swimming pool was very welcome.
Great walks in the area. Good base for visiting further afield such as Shrewsbury and Ludlow and on the doorstep into Wales.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and exploring the local area, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice location, clean and easy to access. Only downside was lack of comfortable seating and underfloor heating on throughout hot summer days.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
There's lots of comfy seating in the house, I guess you mean outside?? Outside we have tables and chairs along with a BBQ. We didn't know that one of the controllers was faulty for the underfloor heating, which we have now fixed. On your next visit if there is anything that is not quite how you would like it please call in the office and let us know, you would be amazed how often we can fix things; our aim is always to delight our guests.

Excellent accomodation and service

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again it was great to get away from all the noise of traffic and emergency sirens that are normal for where we live.
The staff and management are all friendly people and look after you well. Surrounded by beautiful countryside and outstanding views making a great place to chill out.
With a swimming pool on site and a well appointed games room there is plenty to keep you amused.

We have already booked our next two visits.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Our stay at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As outlined in the visitors logbook, we really enjoyed our stage at the cottage, and this was our second visit. We are likely to come again in the future.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next stay.

Great family stay in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family stay in a lovely cottage, great for a crawling baby. The high chair wasn't ideal but everything else was.



NIchola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry the highchair wasn't ideal for your baby. It is always worth asking if something isn't quite working for you, you would be surprised how often we are able to help and we are always pleased to be given the opportunity. If the office is closed the number is forwarded we aim to have someone always available to help. I'm sure your baby loved crawling round on all the heated floors in Garden Cottage, I hope you are able to come back when your toddler can then explore the garden and courtyard too.

Birthday weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to John for suggesting the estate over many years we finally got round to booking it.

It did not disappoint, the cottage was lovely in all respects and with the cold weather we had while we were there, it was toasty warm indoors.

It was a clear night while we were there so the 'seeing' for astronomy would have been great.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you chose Eaton Manor for your birthday weekend, thank you for your review. Next time you'll have to bring a telescope to make the most of the dark skies we have here.

Wonderful week away in winter

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a brilliant stay at the venue with fantastic views created by the extensive fall of snow. The cottage was lovely and warm with its underfloor heating.
The kitchen was well appointed with all the necessary requirements.
The whole cottage was up to Five star standard




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in June.

Had a wonderful stay and felt really welcome.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only thing that could be improved would be better wifi and a softer pillow. The pillow is just personal preference and the ones supplied were perfect for everybody else.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to ready that you had a wonderful stay. We do have a variety of pillows available and when you next visit we'll show you the options we have available to see if some of the other suit you better. The wi-fi only works in the living room of the house near the router, we are looking into putting an access point near the bedrooms so that the wi-fi will work throughout the house.

Our first visit.. Of hopefully many more

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay....It was perfect... Thank you for providing such an idyllic place to enjoy :)



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you, look forward to welcoming you back in October.

Excellent accomodation and service

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great two weeks of peace and quiet, waking every morning to the sound of birdsong. Garden Cottage is a well appointed stand alone unit. There are plenty of things on site to keep you amused in the games room, the croquet lawn or the swimming pool. The Co-op in Church Stretton a short drive away has all the supplies you will need.
There are a number of National Trust properties and museums nearby.
There are plenty of countryside walks around the area but should you venture into the woods we would advise the use of some anti bug spray.
The free Wi-Fi helps you keep in touch with the outside world should you want to
The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. We have already booked our next two visits which I think says it all.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back

Perfect spot, great customer service, great value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect for us - sufficient room for our toddler to run around but also spot on in terms of comfort and ambiance for my husband and myself too. Perfect spot to explore Shropshire - extremely well placed for Shrewsbury, Ironbridge, and into North Wales depending on where you want to go.
There are other holiday lets close by but it still feels private - the whole estate is cleverly partitioned so you each get your own little slice of the countryside and have the opportunity to explore further.
Customer Service was absolutely brilliant - initial engagement on booking regarding information provision was very helpful, the welcome pack was adapted to cater for us as vegans, the baby/toddler options are brilliant and offering a online grocery delivery unpacking option - all free of charge.
Great value for money (although I was lucky enough to time it right for a discount).
Would definitely want to revisit.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the glowing review, so lovely to ready you had such a fab time.

Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just to say thank you, we had a wonderful stay at Garden Cottage and look forward to our next stay in the near future.





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review - look forward to seeing you again soon.

A great area to stay for a quiet and peacful holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Eaton Manor and second time in Garden Cottage. The area is good for walkers and is also an ideal base for exploring the attractions of Shropshire and also into north Hereford.
The cottage is well equipped and has outside furniture for eating out enjoying the scenery and sunshine.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you back and we hope you can come and visit us again soon - thank you for your review

Eaton Manor Country Estate in Shropshire is simply stunning.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited Eaton Manor now, I cant recommend it highly enough. As archers the 70M indoor range is fantastic, we booked with a larger group this time, hence needed the Manor House to fit us all in.
The Manor House is fully worth 5 Stars, the bedroom layouts suit couples and all have En Suite facilities. The house is old but superbly done out inside, it has charm and elegance and a dining table that big you cant reach the middle of it. The location is so tranquil with a quaint church on the doorstep, plenty of walks and private grounds to relax in. Cant recommend this place highly enough.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for re-booking, look forward to welcoming you all back next year.

Weekend archery shoot

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not lot to say .
Excellent customer service .
Great accomodation
Brilliant indoor archery shooting range .
Games room to keep kids happy .




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Sounds like everyone had a fab time, thank you for your review.

A long weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We picked this cottage as it was billed as a 5 star get away which we totally agreed with once we got there. The cottage was beautifully laid out and had everything we needed including suggested walks laminated and an OS map of the area.

We came here to relax and we found the cottage and surroundings made this very easy.

The estate is well looked after. We will certainly be staying there again




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read you that you had such a relaxing stay at Garden Cottage, look forward to welcoming you back.

Short archery break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Garden Cottage which is a short walk to the archery range. When we arrived the cottage was ready for us with a welcome pack including a cake. The cottage is well appointed, warm and homely making our stay very enjoyable and providing an excellent base for archery as well as exploring the local area. The staff on site are very helpful, answering any queries we had. The archery range provides the opportunity to shoot from 18m up to 70m indoors. we are looking forward to returning later in the year.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you , we look forward to welcoming you back in the autumn.

Perfect location and accommodation for a 3-day archery break for myself and my son.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The archery hall was perfect, with 70m and 7 target bosses. The heating system worked well and we were given unlimited access to the hall during our stay.

Staff were very accommodating (even to arranging to bring me a daily newspaper each day during our stay).




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read you both enjoyed your archery break, getting in some practise before the start of the season.

Short stay in the country

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous spot if you like rural places and and an impressive cottage that felt like home. Immaculate and well appointed - our stay couldn't have been better. On arrival all the essentials ready to a cup of tea or coffee and a homemade victoria sponge. Would recommend and definitely book again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, we look forward to your return visit.

We were extremely delighted with everything. The staff, office and housekeeping, are amazing.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the perfect venue at which to celebrate my special birthday. Although only 30 minutes from my home, family and friends had travelled from Devon, Kent, Dorset, Surrey, Hampshire, Bucks, Manchester and London to join us for the weekend. Everything was just perfect, nothing could have been improved upon and everyone was delighted with their room. The kitchen was perfectly equipped, we didn't have to think of anything, it was all done for us. Truly wonderful weekend.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read that your special birthday weekend was such a success with family and friends from near and far - thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.

A relaxing long weekend and Archery break.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Garden Cottage for a long weekend break to use the Archery range and to celebrate a Birthday. The cottage is very well appointed with nothing left to chance. The garden is spacious with lots of friendly wildlife and seating area. The cottage is an ideal base to explore the local area with Church Stretton, Long Mynd and Wenlock Edge close by.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to welcome archers to Eaton Manor to use our indoor 70 metre range, thank you for your review.

Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this beautiful cottage before Christmas and absolutely loved every minute of our time there. From the moment we arrived and stepped on to the lovely warm kitchen floor, we all thought "Wow!". Garden Cottage really is an amazing place, it's so spacious, comfortable and warm, and beautifully decorated and furnished. Views from the lounge over the gardens and hills, are stunning. We really appreciated the delicious home made cake, and the well equipped Games Room was an added bonus. It had everything we could possibly want and more!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted guests - wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Great small cottage able to benefit from all the on-site facilities.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, well equipped cottage. Main bedroom with a 4 poster bed and lots of space. Single a little small (The bed was between 2 walls, so if you were very tall may not suit) -but en suite great. The living area was very spacious, good kitchen. Grounds around very spacious. Would like to visit in the Summer to enjoy outside more!

Feedback would be to be able to manage heat of towel rails and also under floor heating - felt a bit warm at times.

Games room on site was great!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, and I hope you can visit again in the summer when the large private mature garden of the cottage is quite stunning. I've been in touch with the plumber and plan to get thermostats put on the towel rails in the bathrooms. The underfloor heating is a a wonderful luxury under the solid oak floors and if you want to change the temperature there are thermostats in each room but it takes a while to take effect. Good to read that both the 4 poster bed and the on site games room were such a hit.

Baby cool

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Garden Cottage was very well enjoyed by our relatives who stayed for two nights for a party weekend.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to ready your relatives enjoyed the seclusion of Garden Cottage as well as being able to join you all for your special party.

Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great time, wished we could have stayed longer.
Good location and the games room was fab for our 11 year old son.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to read the games room was such a hit with your son; we look forward to welcoming you back maybe for a longer break.

Birthday treat

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful and equipped with everything you need. Really enjoyed the archery which was a birthday treat for my husband and Tom the coach was lovely and made it really enjoyable. Will definitely come back in the summer



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to welcoming you back for another archery break soon!