FB Twitter

Eaton Manor Country Estate

Eaton Manor Country Estate

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 368 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Eaton Manor Country Estate offers 4 and 5 star gold rural luxury in beautiful South Shropshire for groups of two to over sixty guests, making an ideal location for a special celebration with family and friends. We have a large on site games hall ideal for children of all ages, a small summer swimming pool and an olympic length indoor archery range. We provide complimentary baby/toddler packs, mobility equipment and a pack of essentials for your dog. We aim to make everyone feel welcome and catered for in this quiet undiscovered corner of England.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pheasant Walk

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

The property was well-equipped and comfortable, also warm (once we learned how to operate the thermostat). Reading lights in the bedroom would have been appreciated, but this is a minor point. Overall, highly recommendable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Great Western Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

This was our second stay at Eaton Manor. Great Western Lodge was exactly as expected and as described. We loved our holiday. The provision of a dog tag provided extra peace of mind and we were able to let our slightly over-excitable dog run free in the grassy field next to the lodge. Other doggy perks were an enclosed secure garden, a blanket, bowl and biscuits - and a warm water dog wash. There are fantastic walks on the estate and beyond. We used the archery range most days too. There is a great games room; our snooker skills were somewhat lacking though. We didn’t use the swimming pool, alt...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Way

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2019

This is a little gem - the cleanliness and well-equipedness hit you as you walk in, then you see the view from the sitting room (and kitchen), then you see the cake, then you go in the bedroom, all perfect and ready for a great night's sleep. We couldn't work the broadband so the owner Nichola came straight over to show us where somebody had turned it off (duh).... Walks direct from the door, with maps all ready for us. Then it got dark and an owl swooped out of a tree in front of the window. Drove into Shrewsbury for a meal at The Walrus (go there, it's well worth the drive, brilliant food, l...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Manor House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

This is the second time we have booked the Manor House and as always it has provided excellent facilities for our annual Cousins Reunion weekend. With 15 of us and 4 dogs we also booked the Great Western Lodge which provided very comfortable accommodation too. We highly rate the Manor and Great Western for all the reasons stated above, and will be returning again for our future gatherings. Many thanks to Eaton Manor and their excellent customer service.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

I was at Eaton Manor for a short walking holiday with a group of 30 which has met in the Spring in Church Stretton for many years. Having done all the local walks many times we decided to try a different venue and chose Eaton Manor. We had two walks each of 10/11 miles starting from the doorstep. The drying room in the banqueting suite/ games building was put to good use on the first evening. On the second evening we held a barn dance after our evening meal with a local ceilidh band. We were most impressed with Garden Cottage. Spotlessly clean and very well appointed. A nice welcoming...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Toad Hall

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

The bedroom was comfortable, warm and well cared for. Personally I found the duvet too hot and would have welcomed a sheet and blanket alternative. The public rooms, kitchen and dining/living room were comfortable and spacious. The house was very well equipped and we had no problems using the kitchen. A good stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Curlew Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Lovely cottage for 7 senior citizens ,all on one floor and very well equipped. Very close to other family embers elsewhere on site, no need to use car at all though some of us did to explore countryside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pendennis

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2018

We had a family celebration at Pendennis and it was just perfect. Everything was thought of, from an amazingly well equipped kitchen to a delicious home made cake and some wine. We had one of the chefs in to cook us a meal on the Saturday evening (Millie). Not only was the food excellent we were also impressed with how unobtrusively she prepared, served and cleared everything for us, all at a very reasonable price. Unfortunately our weather wasn’t very good so the games room came into it’s own for a couple of hours on Saturday afternoon. We This was my second visit to Eaton Manor, and I wo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Eaton Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Great Western

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2018

The house is located deep in the beautiful Shropshire countryside with views to Wenlock Edge and across the expansive field behind the house and beyond. There are walks all around as well as the little swimming pool tucked away across a nearby field. The house itself is modern, spacious with quality fittings and facilities - there were eight of us and it was fine. We really appreciated the internet food order that we had made being put away for us before we arrived - so good!