FB Twitter

Pheasant Walk

Pheasant Walk

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Pheasant Walk is a delightful one bedroom luxury estate apartment on our estate, sleeping up to 2 people in 1 bedroom.

It provides a perfect hideaway in a beautiful Shropshire countryside setting.

Peaceful country retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2024
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was great to get away from the noise and hubbub of urban living to the peaceful calm of the countryside but with all the aids of modern day living.



Lovely three days

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and warm bungalow in beautiful surroundings. Nickolas the owner is an excellent hoste.



Rest and relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I had a very comfortable stay just me and my dog Eric just what was needed to recharge my batteries.
The cottage was great as where the walks
Five star's all the way
Hope too return soon




Nichola Cariss replied 243 days ago
We're delighted that you and your dog, Eric, found the rest and relaxation that you were after whilst staying at Pheasant Walk. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Eaton Manor is a beautiful location and great for dogs

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visit this estate several times of year, it’s in a beautiful local with friendly and helpful hosts. A swimming pool which you can book your own private slot, great games room for kids of all ages
Lots of lovely towns & villages to visit, Church Stretton, Shrewsbury, Ludlow & Bridgnorth to name a few
2 fantastic pubs in Little Stretton, just a short drive away, Green Dragon serves food all day and the Ragleth Inn have a superb menu,lots of gluten free choices, but booking essential
For serious walkers this is an outstanding location in the Shropshire Hills
We love this place
Caroline & Tony




Nichola Cariss replied 243 days ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome you both back to Eaton Manor and we're so pleased that you love it here and enjoy the pool and the walks with the dog in the Shropshire Hills, as well as visiting the local pubs and towns. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Lovely location with peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pheasant Walk is a very well maintained single storey accomadation with every need or requirement satisfied for self catering.
The welcome pack was a pleasant surprise containing far more than simple get you going supplies.
A selection of local maps and things to do literature is also at hand to help deliberate what to do.
Personally, having an option to use a pool privately is great too.
Our trip was a combination of visiting relatives and leisure and Pheasant Walk fitted the bill perfectly being an ideal base to return to and relax in and around.




Nichola Cariss replied 321 days ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of Pheasant Walk and its location, together with the welcome pack and local maps and information to help plan your stay. We're also pleased that you liked being able to book slots to have private use of the swimming pool. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Short break in a gorgeous setting

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent from start to finish. Well organised, excellently equipped, very clean and gorgeous place all round. Welcome pack was fantastic. You had thought of everything



Nichola Cariss replied 321 days ago
This is wonderful to hear! So pleased that you found it to be a gorgeous place all round. We try to ensure that each of our cottages is very well equipped for our guests so it's great to hear that you felt we have thought of everything. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Another lovely week at Pheasant Walk

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 6th year at Eaton Manor. We go primarily to use the Archery Range, but enjoy the other attractions of Eaton as well.
The fantastic standard of the accommodation and surrounding gardens etc make the stay a real pleasure. Our 2 year old dog loves the brook and the fields and walks too.
Over the years we have become fiends of the lovely staff at Eaton and look forward to seeing them every year




Nichola Cariss replied 321 days ago
It is always such a pleasure to welcome you both back to Eaton Manor each year, and it's so lovely to hear that the fantastic standard of the accommodation and surroundings make your stays a real pleasure, as well as that your dog loves all the space to explore too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

A relaxing, soothing location, to slow down the tempo of life.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing, soothing location, to slow down the tempo of life! Everything you need is supplied. We always enjoy our stay at Eaton Manor - and there’s so much to do, should you want to - lovely walks to enjoy from your doorstep, and some wonderful facilities nearby for everyone to enjoy.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It's so great to hear that you find Eaton Manor relaxing and soothing to slow down the tempo of life, and that you always enjoy your stays here. We look forward to welcome you back.

Pheasant Walk

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a pleasure to be at the wonderful Eaton Manor , walking on the Long Mynd and the enjoying the charms of Church Stretton and Shrewsbury , Pheasant Walk is perfect for the two of us, kitchen is so well stocked , comfortable and peaceful.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to have you back at Eaton Manor. We're so pleased that Pheasant Walk is perfect for you both and that you love the surrounding area and places to visit locally. We look forward to welcome you back.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location spotless cottage with a good selection of complimentary items ,milk ,Apple juice ,biscuits, tea,coffee
The games barn was a bonus and very well equipped, we will be back.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
This is great to hear! We're so pleased you enjoyed the location, the games barn and the welcome pack of complimentary items. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely stay at Pheasant Walk

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at Pheasant Walk - a fabulous base from which to enjoy beautiful country walks.
We would happily stay there again!
We recommend booking a nature walk with local photographer & wildlife expert, Terry Moore.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that Pheasant Walk provided a fabulous base for your country walks, and that you enjoyed your nature walk with Terry, we will be sure to let him know! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent facilities & friendly, helpful staff

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyone we met were very friendly and helpful - obviously something in the fresh air of Shropshire!
Our cottage was excellently presented with everything we needed - the bed was sooo comfortable too.
We also enjoyed the facilities in the games barn (excellent for kids!) and the archery range.
Definitely coming back soon - in fact, we’ve already booked in for next April!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, it's so lovely to read that you found everyone to be friendly and helpful, that the bed was so comfortable and the games barn and archery range were so enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back in April!

Relaxing 2 day break

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Pheasant Walk on the occasion of our daughters wedding for two nights. The semi-detached bungalow is extremely well equipped. Everything was provided in the kitchen, bathroom and lounge. We had a very comfortable stay and would recommend it to a couple who just want a quiet break.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that Pheasant Walk provided a relaxing location for you during the weekend of your daughter's wedding, and that you had everything you needed during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Peaceful Four Day Break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a very comfortable and peaceful short break at Eaton Manor Country Estate. We stayed for four nights in the one bedroomed semi detached bungalow known as Pheasant Walk. It was very clean and comfortable. The bed was huge and we slept well throughout our stay. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. A simple laminated user guide for the micro-wave, dish washer and coffee making machine would have been helpful. However this was quickly resolved by a telephone call to the office and a visit by the jolly housekeeping staff. The location in the heart of the Shropshire countryside is fabulous.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you had a peaceful break at Pheasant Walk and found it to be clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. Thank you for the great suggestion about simple user guides, this is something we are working on to implement across all the cottages, and also include in the digital guides in the near future. We're very pleased that our housekeeping team were able to assist you during your stay, and that you found the location to be fabulous. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Archery holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th visit to Eaton Manor, principally for an Archery holiday, but this year taking Pippa our 1 year old Labrador also.
As usual we were all made very welcome and we got to enjoy some great walks with the dog.
We have already booked for next year!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So lovely to welcome you back to Eaton Manor for a 5th time, and this year to meet Pippa your dog. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Eaton Manor is a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit Eaton Manor several times a year, we just love it, it is peaceful yet close to so many enchanting towns, Church Stretton, Shrewsbury, Ludlow, Bridgenorth, Ironbridge, Leominster, to name a few.
The hosts are most obliging, the accommodation very comfortable
Choice of Great pub food close by in Little Stretton
Only slight downside is it’s getting quite expensive to stay in quality self catering accommodation since Covid




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always great to welcome you back, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Eaton Manor Pheasant Walk weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay at Pheasant Walk. Highly recommended and will definitely return for another stay. The cottage, surroundings, everything was perfect. We booked this last minute and was looking for something in the country, peaceful, private, country walks, country pubs, dog friendly and Eaton Manor ticked all boxes and the some. Thank you, see you again soon hopefully.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, delighted to read you loved your stay. Look forward to your return.

Great long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi,
Recently spent a lovely long weekend in the Pheasant Walk cottage. We had a very relaxing time with plenty of safe dog walks.
There’s lots of space and although other properties where occupied we always felt that the whole estate was ours.
The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable with a couple of nice touches such as the complimentary local products and the dog biscuits.
We would definitely stay here again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it really is a very beautiful and peaceful location, I'm so glad to read you had chance to make the most of it. We look forward to your return.

Peace and Tranquility

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 4th visit to Eaton Manor and, just as anticipated, as excellent as before. A lovely spot from where to explore all Shropshire has to offer, even when the weather can be less than clement. Highly recommend a stay at Eaton Manor. There is plenty to do for everyone on site or further afield, and, should it be a requirement that there is nothing to do, well the views of the surrounding countryside will suffice in abundance.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely welcoming you back, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Lovely and welcoming

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 6 days stay at pheasant walk. It was well set up for our dogs, loved the warm water shower to wash the dogs down after muddy walks. The welcome pack included lovely coffee, tea and the milk was lovely. The vending machine for top ups for the milk was close by and we had milkshakes most days! - can you set up in Norfolk please? We used the pool with a very easy on-line booking system and felt privileged (and covid safe) to have it to ourselves. Walks from the house were plentiful, it was quiet and peaceful. Just what we needed to recharge out batteries



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou so much for your comprehensive review, lovely to read that both enjoyed your stay and the dogs loved it too. Hope to welcome you back again.

Third time lucky due to covid.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A warm cosy cottage with good facilities and a well equipped kitchen. A patio In the evening sun and a small grassed garden on the other side of the house.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you finally made it and enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review and we hope to be able to welcome you back.

Short break at Eaton Manor estate - Pheasant Walk for archery coaching.

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a very pleasant short break at Eaton Manor and stayed in the Pheasant Walk cottage.
The facilities were excellent, very clean, warm and very comfortable. Also very quiet.
The instructions for arrival and departure were very good.
The archery facility which was my primary objective of staying at the estate was excellent.
Having Tom Williamson coaching me for 1.5 days was amazing. The best coaching ever. An experience I shall never forget.






Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you, glad you enjoyed your stay and Tom's archery coaching. I've forwarded your review to Tom, I know he will be delighted.

Clean and Well Presented Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit!
Spotlessly clean and well presented and felt very homely and cosy
Very peaceful location,ideal for walking the dog and watching the stars!
Would definitely return.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We feel just the same about Eaton Manor, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thankyou for writing this review.

Good to be back !

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a delight to be able to return to Eaton Manor , first time in Pheasant Walk and would definitely book it again , the Eaton Manor properties never fail to live up to their excellent standards and the Team are professional and friendly. Our Dogs love it



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to welcome you back to Eaton Manor, thank you so much for the review, see you again very soon.

Short stay at Pheasant Walk

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable cottage, perfect for an away from it all break. Need a car to get to nearest shops and places to eat out.





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your short break away from it all.

Once again such a great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although this was only a short stay with our Son In Law staying in Woodpecker Way next to us. Both units were well appointed with all the necessary requirements for a pleasant stay.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to welcome you back and to meet your son-in-law, thank you for your review, see you again very soon.

Lovely mini break in a really lovely place with great hosts - nothing too much trouble!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful area of England and Eaton Manor is just wonderful. So much wildlife in a natural setting staying in such a well equipped cottage with a perfect welcoming pack we couldn't have asked for more.

We were the only ones using the archery range (beside such pretty and well stocked gardens)and therefore we had it to ourselves and held a mini competition just for fun!

Local food was great value, delicious and homecooked.

You couldn't find fault with anything even if you tried!

Thank you Nicky and John xx





Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I do hope you can come and stay longer next time.

The perfect countryside retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay, beautiful accommodation, dog friendly in a beautiful setting with plenty of walks on your doorstep. Perfect place for rest and relaxation with family and four legged friends!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for writing a review, lovely to read you all enjoyed your holiday and all the great dog walks right from the door. Look forward to your return next year.

A peaceful break in the beautiful Shropshire hills

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage for 2 that was ideal for our black Labrador. An easy walk up onto Wenlock Edge and good access to the beautiful towns of Church Stretton, Much Wenlock and Ludlow. Iron Bridge and the Wrekin also close to hand. The cottage was very comfortable and well appointed for a peaceful stay.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Gosh, an easy walk up onto the Wenlock Edge you are a lot fitter than me! Although it is very close to Eaton Manor I find it quite steep although the view form the top looking out over the Clee Hills is definitely worth the climb. Good to read your Labrador had a good holiday too. Thank you for writing this review and I hope we can welcome you all back again soon.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great 3 day break. All very rural, therefore quiet. Great for walking in the area, and a nice patio to sit on in the morning or when we returned at the end of the day. The tea, coffee, sugar, local milk, apple juice and yummy biscuits were a really caring touch. It did help we had good weather too..



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, and glad to read you enjoyed your stay in this very undiscovered corner of England.

Happy customers

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Pheasant Walk, Eaton Manor and the Shropshire Hills AONB. Whilst on the more expensive end of the spectrum, the property was fitted with everything possible, good quality kitchen items and sufficient that we didn't have to keep washing up or running the dishwasher. Plus the games barns and swmming pool would have been ideal if weather hadn't been so kind.
The flexible booking calendar (no fixed changeover day) meant we could add two nights to our week.

The patio was wonderfully sunny with a beautiful aspect, and so peaceful. Many lazy afternoons and mealtimes spent outside.

Excellent cleanliness, particularly well-organised Covid housekeeping box - nothing had been overlooked.

We would definitely revisit, hopefully one of the larger properties with the rest of the family.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Happy Customers! Brilliant! Glad you were able to extend your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back with all the family.

A very pleasant few days

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used Pheasant walk for a 4 day break whilst visiting family in Shropshire. We didn’t use the facilities on the estate as we were out every day, so can only comment on the location and property.
Firstly location which is lovely, set in acres of rural private land. It’s a little off the beaten track so it does tend to take quite a while to get to places, especially if you get lost down the country lanes.
Secondly, the property which we couldn’t fault, well equipped and very clean. Not huge and only suitable for couples. The small enclosed courtyard garden was great for the dog when letting him out during the night and not having to worry about him escaping anywhere.
In all, a very pleasant stay.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, I hope you can visit again and explore a bit more of Eaton Manor.

spotlessly clean cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely touch with the welcome pack and the cottage was spotlessly clean and a very well equipped kitchen
The only minor issue was finding the cottage .it would be helpful to have more signs on the Roadside




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, our in house housekeeping team do appreciate the feedback. I'll have a look at the signage, maybe some of our signs have got lost in the spring growth of the hedgerows!

Perfect for an away from it all break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose Pheasant Walk for a much needed break and it was perfect. We wanted peace and quiet and to be away from other people, basically to recharge the batteries, and that’s what we got. We found the accommodation well-equipped, warm, clean, comfortable and a perfect base from which to explore the surrounding area - Ludlow, Shrewsbury, Much Wenlock, Carding Valley and the Long Mynd are all within easy driving distance. Apart from the occasional vehicle driving along the lane in front of the property the only sounds were the birds and pheasants. There are no places to eat locally so you will need to drive if you want to eat out but Church Stretton is only a 10 minute drive away.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and lovely to read that Pheasant Walk helped you re-charge your batteries and that you also had chance to explore the area. When you stay again do try our chef prepared drop off meals they are a real treat.

A midweek archery holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Pheasant Walk for several years now. We come principally for the indoor archery range but enjoy the beautiful location and views etc.
The staff are well known to us and are always very friendly and helpful.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review, look forward to your next visit.

Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what the doctor ordered! 4 wonderful days in a stunning setting and perfect spring weather! Exactly what we wanted as lockdown started to ease. The Eaton Manor team did their utmost to allow us to entertain our son from Birmingham outside in the garden of the property and even prepared space in an open sided barn nearby should the weather have deteriorated. Thank you so much! A very special break, we are looking forward to returning later in the summer to this beautiful part of the country.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review and we look forward to your return with all the family in the summer.

We found the area so peaceful and scenic

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found pheasant walk very clean and welcoming. All the necessary cleaning things and the welcome pack very good and helpfull.it was ot our first time staying there nor our son,daughter in law and grandchildren, and like them we wish to return next year.so much so,it is our golden wedding anniversary and we would love to celebrate it there. Thank you once again for a wonderfull holiday, here is to next year from liz,Rae and rosie the dog xxx



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, look forward to your return.

Loved every minute

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small but comfortable cottage, perfect for the two of us. Peaceful and secluded. Highly recommended



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your review and we look forward to your return in 2021

A rural retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Pheasant Walk for the first time, two weeks ago. We already knew the area, having stayed a couple of miles away just two years earlier. The location is great, lovely views, good walks locally, and within easy reach of Church Stretton, a lovely town with good shops. Eaton Manor is a good base for walking on Long Mynd and Wenlock Edge. Pheasant Walk is just right for 2 people, and is well equipped with kitchen essentials. When we needed to contact anyone in the office, we found everyone to be friendly and helpful. We hope to visit again one day.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, sounds like you have fallen in love with our undiscovered corner of Shropshire! We look forward to your return.

Outstanding holiday accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just love staying at Eaton Manor estate, fab location, very comfortable accommodation and loads to see in the area, stunning location & most helpful, obliging hosts. Highly recommend



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday at Eaton Manor, thank you for taking the tiem to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Relaxing break with our dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't have been happier with our stay on the Eaton Manor estate in the quant Pheasant Walk. It was quiet, beautiful and exactly what my partner and I needed.
We felt welcome thanks to John personally coming to greet us and giving us local tips and advice as well as the best dog walks on the estate.
We will definitely consider visiting again!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, John and our dog Moose regularly check out all the great dog walks from the door, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Our little break

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our time 3 days is never enough. Lovely area. The dogs loved being able to run around in the fields.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, good to read you enjoyed your stay at Pheasant Walk and the dogs enjoyed the freedom of being able to have a good run in the grass fields. Hope you can come for a little longer another time.

Our Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were part of a party of 21 staying at Eaton Manor to celebrate a 50th birthday. We spent the majority of our time at the manor house but we were very impressed with Pheasant Walk. The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. Would recommend.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor again soon.

Pheasants Walk at Eaton Manor ...

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
...Enjoyed a short break at Pheasants Walk. The accommodation was clean and tidy with an uncomplicated layout. Everything you needed for your stay was to hand. It was the perfect base to stay with your dog. Very dog friendly and It was great to see that your dogs needs were considered by providing dog bowl and a generous jar of dog biscuits , blankets, towels and dog tags! The welcome pack was for humans was appreciated too! There are lots of walks in around the Estate ,but if you wish to venture further afield and do some hill walking the long mind is a short 10-15 minute drive. There are spectacular views all around. Hope to visit again soon!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, glad you liked all the treats and enjoyed lots of dog walks in the area. We look forward to your return.

Our stay at Pheasant Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at this well equipped and comfortable cottage, our first stay in Shropshire. Our main reason for visiting the area was a trip to Ironbridge, which did not disappoint. The cottage is situated off the beaten track and is very quiet and peaceful, set amidst rolling hills close to Wenlock Edge.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you find us in this quiet corner of South Shropshire, thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Pheasant

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful attached accommodation. There is one attached and a further close by accommodation to Pheasant . Neither of them were occupied at the time we were, so it was nice and quiet. Pheasant cottage was a beutiful place, everything you could need and quality excellen throughoutt. Car parking right beside your door . A very small patch of grass at front and a small gravelled fenced area at the back. We had a large dog and the size both inside and outside was sufficient for both of us and a large dog. Just across the road was a lovely uncut field with a cut through path for you to walk dog off lead which went down to a shallow river which you could walk across and do a round trip walk back to the cottage. Lots of lovely places to vist and in a good location to access things.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed your stay, and your dog enjoyed being able to run round the grass field. We look forward to welcoming you back

We will return.

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed accommodation in a lovely setting. Kitchen well equipped. A warm welcome with tea, coffee, milk and a cake. Owners were very helpful. We enjoyed the games room and the local walks.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stays and the great walking in the area

Archery Holiday and much more

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Pheasant Walk and we have already booked for 2020. We go primarily for the Archery range but love the beautiful location and scenery etc. Sitting in the garden we saw Red Kites soaring above us one evening.
The games room also provides us and friends who accompanied us a bit of fun in the evenings.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Good to read you enjoyed your visit, look forward to welcoming you back to Eaton Manor again next year. Thank you for your review.

A comfortable cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well-equipped and comfortable, also warm (once we learned how to operate the thermostat). Reading lights in the bedroom would have been appreciated, but this is a minor point. Overall, highly recommendable.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is always helpful to know how we can improve. Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon.

A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 5 nights in Pheasant Walk and can safely say it was the cleanest cottage I've ever stayed in, dog friendly too. The cottage was very comfortable with everything you can think of and needed there. A lovely lemon drizzle cake and milk to welcome you there plus a great dog pack, bowels, treats, blanket, towel, waste bags and a dog tag with the estate's details on for use while you are there just in case your pooch decides to go walkies alone! It was all the little extras that made the cottage special too, new soap dispensers and touches in the kitchen.
Plenty of walking on the estate where you can you let your dog off lead. Situated a few minutes walk from the top of Wenlock Edge, didn't move the car for a few days as plenty of walking nearby. Visited Carding Mill and Longmynd, great walking there and fantastic views. Lots of walks I had researched before going but didn't get round to so will definately be going back for another visit sometime! The staff at the estate were very helpful.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you and for your review, lovely to read that you and your dog enjoyed exploring the estate and surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Beautiful break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent 4days at the apartment and as soon as we arrived it felt like home! Very clean, delicious cake on arrival and the views wow stunning.
Fantastic well equipped kitchen and very comfy beds what more can you ask for. Will definitely return and recommend.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we do aim for the cottages to be a real home from home so its lovely to read that we achieved that. Look forward to welcoming you Back again soon.

A well maintained property in beautiful Shropshire countrydide

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The estate is clearly run by a family interested in providing a good service. We had a few minor issues which they willingly addressed. The swimming pool for Pheasant Walk is tiny but beautifully clean. It was just lovely coming back from a long walk and having an hour in the pool to yourself.
It’s a drive to get to a pub but as a consequence you get to stay in a quiet corner of a quiet county. The walking in the area is varied - well worth getting onto some of the smaller hills where you will rarely see a soul.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Shropshire is very much an undiscovered jem with great walking away from everyone, lovely to read that you discovered some of the many walks in the area which you can often have all to yourself.

Very Comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just right for 2 people. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. The welcome cake was most appreciated.
Would stay here again.




Eaton Manor replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear that Pheasant Walk suited you so well.

Another wonderful stay at Eaton manor

Review submitted on Fri, 18 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Eaton Manor primarily for the Archery facilities. The location and accommodation make the holiday a very enjoyable experience.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Excellent accomodation in the South Shropshire Hills

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed at Eaton Manor estate twice a year for the last 3 years, love the area, so much to see, friendly people, doggie heaven



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always great to welcome you back. I agree it is doggie heaven, lots of great areas for walking and the playing field for a quick run not forgetting the warm water dog wash. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days at Pheasant Walk to celebrate my wife's birthday. On arrival we found a lovely lemon cake and a bottle of Prosecco chilling in the fridge. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and had everything you could want for a perfect stay. We loved the surrounding area and enjoyed our walk in the Carding Mill Valley. The views from the top of the Stiperstones are breath taking. We discovered a great restaurant in Church Stretton called Housmans - definitely worth a visit. Overall we had a memorable weekend and will certainly be returning!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Lovely to read you enjoyed discovering beautiful South Shropshire, which is a real hidden gem. T

Pleasant weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was pleasantly surprised with how spacious the property felt. It was nicely decorated, beautifully clean & had everything we needed including tea, coffee, sugar & milk - very welcome after our journey and the lemon welcome cake was delicious!! We did not make use of any of the facilities on offer so cannot comment on them. I would like to add that Laura in the booking office was very polite & helpful. I would not hesitate to book a property on this estate again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read you liked Pheasant Walk and that Laura looked after you so well. See you again soon.

Archery break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second short break at Eaton Manor where we go primarily for the excellent indoor archery range. The bonus is excellent accommodation in a beautiful setting which really makes the break for us. We will return next year for sure.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you the review, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Peaceful cottage break

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was gorgeous and very well equipped. There was nothing lacking. It was warm, cosy and so very peaceful. We loved our stay. The welcome lemon cake was delicious and, as promised, our grocery order was packed away for us. We will be back!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
The complimentary grocery unpacking service is a delight to many of our guests. Lovely to rea you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Lovely location and wonderful facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent. The only downside was the chippings on the driveway which were not good for our 2 ex- racing rescue greyhounds’ feet !



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry to read that the gravel at the cottage wasn't popular with your greyhounds but I hope they both enjoyed the great walks at Eaton which tend to be on grass. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Get Away from It All

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay and the area around is lovely to explore. Went for a weekend felt like we had a full week away.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed a relaxing weekend away at Pheasant Walk and had chance to explore this very undiscovered corner of England.

Love staying at Eaton Manor in a beautiful setting with great hosts

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at pheasant walk twice now in as many months, and we plan to return and stay several times next year. We find the hosts the Madeley family very helpful and obliging, Eaton Manor it's self is near to some stunning towns, the nearest is Church Stretton with individual shops and a good co-op to pick up groceries. Shrewsbury is close, gorgeous black & white town again with an array of interesting individual shops and the lovely quarry park,Ludlow for foodies, Bridgnorth again provides interesting walking & the venicular rail from high town to low town and the R Severn. Great pub for food in Little Stretton a few miles drive, the Green Dragon.
Eaton Manor is great for all ages, lots for children to enjoy close to nature, and doggie heaven as the is an abundance of walks from the estate
We love the accommodation and the people who run it
The Browns Aberystwyth




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Perfect in every way, if you enjoy peace and quite in a very rural part of the country.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful peaceful haven in a most unspoilt part of the country. Perfect in every way! A very nice welcome cake and milk in the fridge for a cup of tea on arrival, even our dog was made welcome with his biscuits and blanket, a lovely touch. We thoroughly enjoyed the solitude but there was the opportunity to do activities/games room etc which would be lovely if you have a family.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
How wonderful, delighted to read your stay was "perfect in every way"

A little piece of Shropshire heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Pheasant Walk, comfortable, well equipped, peaceful but not remote. Loved the 6ft zip & link bed very comfortable for two people with back problems, lovely sunny garden to eat alfresco, great walks close by, stunning national trust properties to visit, our favourite being Dudmaston. Fabulous towns like Church Stretton, Shrewsbury, Ludlow, Bridgenorth, Ironbridge to visit, wenloch edge and the Long Mynd offer fantastic views. And to top it all off an excellent pub with outstanding food at the Green Dragon Little Stretton
Only feedback I would suggest to Eaton Manor is to provide a lightweight duvet for the summer (we were too hot) and place a long mirror in the alcove of the lounge please.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed exploring this undiscovered corner of England. We do now have a light weight duvet following your feedback - thank you!

A peaceful historic piece of England

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful and restful stay at the Eaton Manor Country state. The place is beautiful, very quiet and enclosed by nature and history. The facilities are in pristine condition, are very clean and everything is well taken care. A great value for the money. We recommend it!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, glad you loved your stay.

Amazing Place - First Class

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing out of the way retreat. The house was first class, the amenities were first class and the Archery was first class.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
First class - that's brilliant, thank you.

Short midweek break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break for us and a chance to use the excellent archery range. Both the accommodation and the archery were superb. An excellent games room too.
We shall definitely be going back




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another archery break.