FB Twitter

Toad Hall

Toad Hall

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0



Toad Hall is 5 Star Gold master craftsman renovated barn conversion set across 2 floors, with timber and brick features walls, oak floors, doors and staircase. All the bedrooms are en-suite and can be either twins or 6 foot doubles, and two of the bedrooms are triples.

There is a modern fitted kitchen complete with a range cooker, and a very large dining/sitting room which opens out to a private patio and garden with stunning views of the Wenlock Edge. The dining room will seat up to 28 people by prior arrangement.

Ladies cycling weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time at a Toad Hall part of the Eaton Manor estate. It was warm & cosy, plenty of room for 13 ladies & great that all the rooms had single beds & en-suites. It was a lovely touch they provided a homemade cake & 2 bottles of wine. The store to keep our bikes in was great especially as it rained over the weekend. It was also great that we had plenty of time to pack up on Sunday. It was a great place to stay & we’ll definitely recommend it.



Nichola Cariss replied 29 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read you enjoyed your weekend at Toad Hall. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Toad Hall & Curlew Cottage so all our family could stay together during the week of our wedding. The quality of everything in both houses was excellent and we were all very impressed with how well equipped they were for things like: dish clothes, dishwasher tablets, bin bags, kitchen pots and pans, baking trays etc.. just all those little things that together make such a difference. We also hosted an evening dinner at Toad Hall for 20 people and a large BBQ one day and the staff were super helpful - bringing in extra chairs and then removing them the next day too. The online shopping order unpack was also great! Would highly recommend if looking for somewhere to stay in this area!



Nichola Cariss replied 29 days ago
Thank you for writing a review, delighted to read that your wedding week worked so well at Toad Hall. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Review of a 3 day stay, mid week

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The bedroom was comfortable, warm and well cared for. Personally I found the duvet too hot and would have welcomed a sheet and blanket alternative.

The public rooms, kitchen and dining/living room were comfortable and spacious.

The house was very well equipped and we had no problems using the kitchen.

A good stay.




Nichola Cariss replied 93 days ago
Thank you for your review. We don't keep alternative bedding in the house but if requested we do have other options available so do please ask. We always welcome the opportunity to make our guests stay perfect.

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Toad Hall and the archery range for a weekend away with friends. The weather was awful, but that suited as it meant we spent more time in the range and in the large and lovely house. Great house with lots of hot water, a really well equipped kitchen, and enough comfy armchairs and sofas for 12 of us. And Laura and the team didn’t mind that we turned up a bit early either, which was really lovely of them!
(Recommended pub: the Station Inn in Church Stretton)




Nichola Cariss replied 113 days ago
Thank you for your review, it sounds like it was the perfect weekend to be using our 70 meter indoor archery range. Good to read Toad Hall worked so well for you all, look forward to your next visit.

Good facilities for 12 people and excellent care from team.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite poor weather we had a lovely time at Eaton Manor. Super facilities, good location, and very well looked after. Only reservations were too hot in bedrooms and a low table in living room would have been very welcome. Many thanks and well worth a second visit.



Nichola Cariss replied 113 days ago
Glad you all had a good time, even though the weather was not great. The house is on a main thermostat and then all the radiators in the bedrooms are on individual thermostats. Since your visit we have replaced all the heated towel radiators in the en-suites to ones with controls - maybe it was the heat from the bathroom making the bedrooms warm? When you come and visit again, if something isn't just right please do let us know we always appreciate the opportunity to make our guests stay better. I've also noted your comment about a low table in the sitting room, rather than just the occasional tables by the easy chairs. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

PALs house Party for 19

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past 8 years as a group of friends we have held a house party and select different parts of the country to visit, this year 2019 we spent a week at Eaton Manor we used Toad Hall and Curlew cottage. Both cottages were very comfortable and well equipped , we also used Oakleaf catering one evening the two chefs work hard to produce an excellent meal. We loved the cottages and would use them again in the future.



Nichola Cariss replied 164 days ago
Great to meet you all, and thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your annual reunion. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

NEW YEAR FAMILY GATHERING

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Eaton Manor. We are a large family from many parts of the country. Eaton Manor and Church Stretton are located within easy reach for most of the family although some have to come from West Yorkshire.

One side of the family stayed in Curlew Cottage and the rest in Toad Hall. Toad Hall has just the right amount of space for us all to get together for meals and for us to see in the New Year.

The bedrooms are all great as they have en-suite shower rooms and there is also another shower room just off the utility room. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms warm.

The games room is an extra added bonus which was used by all of us every single day we were there.

We love Eaton Manor and would like to thank the owners for making our stay a memorable one and for the welcome pack with mince pies and milk.




Nichola Cariss replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your review, and for choosing Toad Hall for your new Year celebration; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Archery break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Eaton Manor in toad hall and used the long indoor archery range. The facilities at toad hall are second to none it is easy to go self catering as most of the large supermarket will deliver and the staff will have it all put away by the time you arrive all in all Eaton Manor is a great base to explore Shropshire.



Nichola Cariss replied 164 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read Toad Hall worked so well for your archery weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back at the end of the year.

Weekend stay at Garden Cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. The cottage was perfect and furnished to a very high standard whilst remaining homely and comfortable. Superb find.



Nichola Cariss replied 275 days ago
Delighted to read that you e enjoyed your weekend at Toad Hall & Garden Cottage and judged us to be a 'superb find'. thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
12 adults & 2 dogs arrived at Toad Hall after a long journey, beautiful setting, rooms all as expected & Tea/Homemade cake waiting for us. Our food delivery had arrived early & unpacked for us. Toad Hall is by far the best equipped property we have ever stayed at. Long walks were taken & scenery admired, competitions held in the Games room. We would thoroughly recommend staying here. Customer service team were also on hand & very helpful prior/during for any help & advice. Thanks for a fabulous stay.



Nichola Cariss replied 309 days ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you appreciated how well equipped we keep the property and that you enjoyed your stay at Eaton Manor so much.

Excellent venue

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, well equipped and clean! Location was brilliant too. Could not fault it at all - thanks very much Eaton Manor



Nichola Cariss replied 309 days ago
Thank you for your review - much appreciated.

Wonderful family weekend at Eaton Manor.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed with excellent weather. The accommodation was of a very superior quality, the best self catering accommodation I’ve experienced. The facilities were fantastic and had the weather been poor the games room is fantastic. We played cricket and football on the large playing field and the young children thoroughly enjoyed the pool. We will be returning again as it perfectly suited our needs. Many thanks to all the team at Eaton Manor.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that you had such a successful family weekend at Eaton Manor we look forward to your next visit, thank you for your review.

The perfect venue for a large family gathering of all ages

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toad hall was the perfect place for a family get together. We were 7 adults and 6 children age 1 to 10 and we all loved it. The swimming pool and games room were in full use and the living area in the house was very spacious and convenient.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it's always lovely to read how well Toad Hall works for all generations. It gives everyone the opportunity to spend time together, I'm sure the professional photos you had done will be a lovely memory of your visit.

Toad Hall accomodation

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was sharing 3 bedded room in front. To me it was bit cramped for 3 people. To me it was more suitable for 3 small children rather than 3 adults with no space to keep bags etc.



Eaton Manor replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments about the triple bedroom – this is normally used as a family bedroom.

Hen Party Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation for a hen party weekend. All the facilities we needed, great space and location to a local spa.
Wonderful weekend.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that the hen party weekend was such fun, do come back soon.

50th celebrations at Toad Hall

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place - location, accommodation, facilities were more than excellent. Couldn't of asked for more from our weekend break and nothing was too much trouble before arriving too with lots of organising taken care off by your lovely team at Eaton Manor Estate. This is my second visit, first visit 6 years ago for my mums 70th loved it then too,

You have definitely thought of everything - really is something for everyone. We did the archery - all thoroughly enjoyed this and dance class - which was a laugh from start to finish, excellent value for money and lots of extras that made it really special. Outside caterers were fantastic too - excellent food. All in all a fantastic weekend which we will all remember for a long time,

Thank you so much and hope to be back before my 60th!!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you had such fun, and yes we hope to welcome you back before your 60th. We do have some small properties too if you fancy coming to explore South Shropshire sometime!

Our 60th birthday bash

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We used Toad Hall, Curlew Cottage and Woodpecker Way to house a family reunion. The accommodation was flexible and really suited our needs, with Toad Hall the focus during the day, arranged to enable over 20 of us to eat together. Everyone felt the standard of the rooms was excellent and the properties had clearly been developed to a high standard. We enjoyed a local walk in the afternoon on the ridge behind Eaton Manor and were blessed by sunshine after what had seemed an unending winter. The staff were helpful and did everything they could to help.
If we had to pick out one thing for improvement it would be the swimming pool, which was small and poorly sited.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to read you enjoyed your 60th birthday celebration. I agree, the swimming pool is on the small side, it works best for wearing out children! I appreciate that now the pool would be better on the main site. It is next to Pendennis because it was built for my Gran to help with her arthritis and she lived at Pendennis. She had many happy summers swimming there and as children we felt extremely lucky to have a swimming pool to go and play in. Nichola

Staff went above and beyond to make a challenging weekend special

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Toad Hall and Pendennis for a family gathering which was unexpectedly hit by Storm Emma. Nichola and Laura were in touch throughout to help our various parties navigate closed roads and deteriorating conditions, and John worked tirelessly in his 4x4 to help rescue people from stranded cars and deliver our elderly and pregnant guests to where they needed to be. Without their support we may not have even attempted the journey, let alone made it to the door! We are also grateful for the flexibility in arrival and departure times, making it easier to avoid icy conditions.

Once on site we were immediately at home in the beautiful and comfortable properties. They are incredibly well equipped, clean and welcoming - Toad Hall has so much character, and the views from Pendennis are beautiful. During our stay we had a catered evening meal from Oak Apple Catering and a carvery Sunday lunch at The Plough, which were both excellent.

Eaton Manor has a wonderful estate and are professional and helpful in every way. The price was very reasonable considering the high standard of property and service. We would recommend staying here without hesitation - thank you so much to all who helped us have a successful (and adventurous!) stay.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, what a memorable weekend it was for us all!

A wonderful home for the week away

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was perfect.
Everything and more was there and it was so well stocked.
Everything was clean and very comfortable.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, delighted to read you all enjoyed your stay and everything worked so well for you all.

Grans 65th birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family all travelled to come together for my birthday. We had lots of children and adults at the most 25 people sat down to my celebratory meal.
The house was warm and had plenty of space. The bedrooms were lovely and more than adequate.
We made use if the games room and the surrounding countryside. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a large gathering of family or friends.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, so pleased to read you enjoyed your weekend celebrating a special birthday with your family.

Great accommodation and facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toad Hall was ideal with extra space to accommodate the full group for evening meals and open discussions between the group of 17 archers and coaches.
Accommodation was ideal for group of archers to allow time out from the main option of archery in the 70m range.

Great accommodation options and assistance from Eaton Manor team in making stay one of the best we have had.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read that your archery weekend was the best yet. We are becoming a very popular venue for archery, so if you plan to have a weekend here during the winter of 2019 you need to book 12 months in advance to be sure to have the 70 metre range.

Another Fantastic Get Together at Toad Hall

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect property for a weekend away with family or friends. We are a group of archers from the South West who come up every year for a training weekend mixed in with a hefty dose of fun, food and drink. Already booked for 2019!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to welcome you all to Eaton, see you in 2019 if not before.

EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION AND GAMES FACILITIES

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Curlew Cottage together with Toad Hall for a family get together (15 of us). The two properties worked well together.
There was plenty of room in Toad Hall for us all to gather for meals and to see the New Year in. All bedrooms were en-suite which I gather was great - I actually stayed in Curlew Cottage which also had en-suite bedrooms.

We also enjoyed the games facilities very much - we always have a games tournament at New Year - so we used all the different sports equipment including badminton.

We had a lovely meal at The Clive, Ludlow on New Year's Day. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

We will be back.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Toad Hall & Curlew Cottage work very well for a group booking; delighted you enjoyed your stay and for booking New Year 2019. We look forward to welcoming you all back.

90

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, very well equipped accommodation friendly helpful staff lovely location. Welcoming wine and cake an extra touch, thank you . Slight problem with a drain smell in Murial room.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to meet you, thank you for letting us know about the drain smell in the Muriel room - housekeeping are on the case as the team like everything to be perfect for our guests. Lovely to read you enjoyed this undiscovered corner of England.

Fabulous family gathering venue

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the first email of enquiry, to booking, through our visit and post visit, communication was excellent.
The venue and it's facilities were excellent, including provision of extras for our four young grandchildren and three dogs. The site is well cared for and the pool and games room were thoroughly enjoyed by all and proved to be useful for entertainment. The on line shopping helped tremendously in the preparations for our week away too. A truly superb venue for a big family gathering. We will be doing it again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
What a fabulous review - delighted that we helped to make your family gathering such a success for everyone, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Gathering of The clans.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful well equipped home from home. A perfect setting for a large family gathering, there was something to amuse everyone, from baby to pensioner. We will definitely return even without a special event to celebrate.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read that your stay worked well for all generations, hope to welcome you back soon.

Perfect weekend away!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault the house and service we received, if I were to find something an added extra could be a hot tub! We all love those and would have loved that instead of the pool. Cleanliness couldn't be better and quality of linen etc fab.
I think the pool could be better but we chose not to go in and enjoyed a local walk instead.
Loved our weekend and would definitely go back ❤️




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that you had such a great weekend. The swimming pool is ideal for wearing out children rather than a girls weekend away. Our housekeeping team really appreciate their work being acknowledged - thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the property, they are a very house proud bunch!

50th Birthday gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Eaton Manor for a birthday celebration with family & friends. The facilities in the cottage were perfect for all our (27) guests to dine together & also enjoy the outside space & sunshine. None of us could believe how much was provided in the kitchen - we wanted for nothing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use again :)



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful to read you had such a great 50th birthday celebration and that you wanted for nothing.

80th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Twenty one of us had a great time, which was helped by the weather being fine. We would certainly recommend Eaton Manor and its fine cold/wet weather activity facilities for family groups. The setting under Wenlock Edge is idyllic.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your 80th birthday celebration, delighted you had such a lovely time.

A wonderful place for family gathering

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely mid week break at Toad Hall with all our family with a wide age range and the property was ideal. You have everything you would need in the house along with a few little extras for our arrival, some wine and a beautiful cake and some treats for our dogs. The pool was ideal for the younger members of our family. The games room was a great hit with us all and good fun. The countryside around is lovely and we were able to do some nice walks with stunning views. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we would fully recommend this property for a great family get together and it is a beautiful area to explore.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that your family all had such a lovely stay at Toad Hall,and that Eaton Manor worked so well for all generations. South Shropshire is very much an undiscovered gem.

One of the best accommodation venues around

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base for EAF archery winter training weekend with Toad Hall providing the best location for groups. Excellent service and assistance from all the staff and this was much appreciated giving our coaching team time to help archers in the range and in discussion groups.
This is the only facility in the country that provides for archery training with 24/7 access.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome the EAF (English Archery Federation) back and good to read that you had such a good weekend.

Welsh Archery Junior Academy Camp 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A superb venu for our Junior Camp. The shooting range and use of the banqueting hall made for a very successful few days which enabled our Juniors to prepare for the outdoor season and gain a lot of additonal technical knowledge and experience.
We were a large group and needed to use both Toad Hall and Curlew Cottage. We all came together for meals at Toad Hall and to chill out after our training sessions -the perfect and homely base where we all felt very much at home and relaxed. Both accommodations were first class and had everything we needed and more. The staff at Eaton Manor, Laura and Nicola couldn't do enough to meet our needs and ensured we had an amazing time. We had our food for the duration delivered by Tesco's and Houskeeping at Eaton Manor put it all away for us, so everything was ready and waiting for us when we arrived. Not only that but we had the most beautiful homemade complimentary cake (and wine which we took home) left on the table for when we arrived.
I know the archers had an amazing time and it's something they won't forget in a hurry. Thank you




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, lovely to read that you had an amazing and unforgettable time at Eaton Manor

Great venue for a Group holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay for a group of families together. Rooms all en suite and spacious. Good to have rooms on ground floor for young families too.

Living area spacious, kitchen well equipped. Games rooms was brilliant - kept adults and kids amused for quite some time.

The location is great in the Shropshire countryside - a visit to Carding Mill Valley a must!

Only comment is that the towel rails get very hot - and we couldn't work out how to turn them off!




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank yuo for choosing Toad Hall for your family gathering over New Year, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. I Will get the plumber to have a look at the towel rails. Good to read that the games room was enjoyed by kids of all ages!

Lovely family Christmas at Toad Hall

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Christmas with all the family, from ages 1 to 81 at Toad Hall. We were greeted with mince pies, Christmas tree and decorations in a lovely warm house. Lots of use of games room and walks nearby. Also visited Ludlow and Church Stretton.
Memorable time for us all.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Toad Hall for your family Christmas, delighted everything worked so well for all generations.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend at Toad Hall. The property was perfect for our group and the surrounding area was beautiful. Plenty of walking and nice [ubs to visit!



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, it's wonderful to read that you found Toad Hall to be perfect for your group and that you enjoyed the local area as well.

Children and adults all enjoyed their stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable living/dining area, pleasantly warm and easy to serve meals to the whole family group of 20.I brought my own heated trolley, which makes meal service much easier. Kitchen is well equipped, though I find the hotplates on the Rangemaster old-fashioned and slow, being used to gas and induction hob at home.

Can only speak of our own bedroom, though I heard no complaints from the rest of the family. Trying to work the hoist for my wife was not easy in the limited space; we had to push the beds around. Pillows were not to my taste and next time I shall bring our own to be comfortable. Duvets were rather heavy and much too warm for my immobile wife is unable to control her temperature. The shower-room, which I thought was going to be a problem, turned out quite manageable. Would have liked a better hanging space for clothes and more room to get to it, but that is acceptable on a short stay.

The dogs loved it!




Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased that everything worked for you and all your family, and thank you for your very kind gift! Toad Hall is graded as Mobility 1 by the National Accessible Scheme, and so is suitable for those with reduced mobility, rather than wheelchair users. We were pleased you visited the property prior to booking to ensure your stay would be comfortable for everyone, and that your own hoist would work in the space provided, as we knew this was important to you. We do find pillows a bit of challenge as people like all different types, so we try to put a softer and a firmer pillow on each bed, but please let us know if you require more pillows as we always keep a few spare ones. We are sorry that we didn't know the duvet was too thick for your wife during your stay, as we do have a small number of lighter weight duvets that are available upon request. We will make a note to include a thinner duvet on your return visit next year – we look forward to seeing you then.

Weekend two night stay plus additional local guests for party.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Delightful location and wide-ranging / well-organised facilities. Office very helpful and well-organised too. A number of guests said they would consider returning with friends and family.



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, it's great to read that you enjoyed the location of Eaton Manor and the facilities on offer here. We hope to welcome you and your guests back here in the future.

2 Night Business / Conference Trip

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spot in the Shropshire Hills. Quiet, comfortable & friendly. Rooms were very clean with a modern en-suite, a really enjoyable few days. Would certainly recommend it for someone looking for a quiet break in the country or for a conference where it isn't necessary to be close to a town / city



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that Eaton Manor could provide for your 2 night business break and that your group had an enjoyable time here.

A great family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a rare opportunity to get all the family together at the same time and in the same place ! Eaton Manor was brilliant in meeting the needs of everyone from tiny babies, lively spaniels to the older members of the group.
Ensuite bathrooms in every room was a real hit and the superb safe secluded garden was perfect for the two year olds.
Th house was very well equipped to a high standard although the kitchen was a bit tight when everyone was pitching in.
Customer service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.




Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
We love providing a place where extended families can get together and it's great to hear that Toad Hall suited everyone in your group so well.

Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 5 adults and 5 children in our party. Toad Hall was very comfortable with plenty of space for everyone. The children loved the Games Room, Swimming Pool and playing field and we made full use of them.



Philippa Hillier replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to read that Toad Hall suited your group well and that the on-site amenities were a hit. Thank you for your review.

Brilliant week

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week in this fantastic house. Everything we could think of was provided (except a pizza cutter!)
Nothing negative to say apart from 2 little points:
1. The pans, especially the frying pan, were bowed making fried eggs impossible.
2. The games room equipment needed updating, especially the table tennis equipment.
The outdoor space is amazing. Would book again. Thanks




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
If anything isn't quite right we have an extensive store of spares (although not a pizza cutter!), do please ask. I think fry ups are popular as we do seem to get through quite a few frying pans! I do have a challenge with the table tennis bats, the children love to peel the rubber off them, they do get replaced regularly - but it s a constant challenge. Great to read you enjoyed all the outside space. Look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

60th birthday celebration with grandparents, parents and grandchildren!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a long weekend to celebrate a special birthday with the family. The house was well equipped including baby/todder packs which have everything you'd need for young children (aged 1, 2 & 3) and this was really appreciated. We used the services of many of the local suppliers recommended by Eaton Manor team; decorations and balloons, a birthday cake, beer from the local Woods Brewery and our on-line supermarket groceries had all been delivered/unpacked as promised ahead of our arrival. A really seamless service! We also used the drop off suppers for our arrival evening, with the Chef visiting to cook a special birthday dinner and Sunday brunch in the kitchen which was a real treat. For extra entertainment, Sonny the Magician performed his magic show for all ages and made animal balloons for the children to keep.

Tranquil countryside setting and beautiful scenery.

Nothing was too much trouble for Nichola who was friendly and on hand whilst being discreet had we needed anything during our stay (although we didn't experience any problems or issues).

The garden and the pool were perfect especially as we had young children. The Games room entertainment got good use and little details like the fancy dress box were so much fun for the toddlers.

I think they've thought of everything a family needs whilst they are away on holiday, we all had an amazing time and will have special memories. Thank you. We'd love to visit again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
This review has made our day, thank you; so pleased your very special weekend was such a success for you all.

Lovely Stay in a Beautiful Location!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was lovely, with so much room for everyone and some really nice communal space too. The kitchen and bathrooms were very well equipped, ensuring a comfortable stay. The team were so lovely, very helpful before and during our stay. The facilities were varied and we were made to feel comfortable to treat the pace as our own. We'd highly recommend, whatever the occasion!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read that you loved your stay so much. What's the next occasion?

90th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was well equipped and well located. The garden was a delight especially as we had young children in our party. Our only issue was that there were many house flies especially in the kitchen.

We all enjoyed our stay and would visit again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay for your 90th birthday celebrations. Unfortunately there are a few flies around at this time of year in the countryside, we do provide fly spray in each property for guests to use. It is great to read that that the house and garden suited your group so well. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Toad Hall at Eaton Manor

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toad Hall is a large barn conversion with modern facilities using lovely solid oak for all doors, flooring, dining table etc. Well equipped kitchen and dining facilities. The single beds are generously sized and provisioned as are the en-suite shower rooms.
There is a "chalet" feel to the bedrooms - not a lot of space to move or storage for large quantities of clothes, toys etc. - but the lounge is very large with plenty of seating. Our review is influenced by the needs of 6 children raging from 0 to 6 - so things that were not ideal for us would be great for adult parties ! The good weather allowed us to use the garden the lawn was large enough to play bowls etc. As for the Eaton Manor facilities, the well equipped games room was enjoyed by children and adults alike. The smallish swimming pool was enjoyed by the children and their parents, although having to change in a shed and walk outside to the pool entrance when it was windy was less than ideal.
The surrounding countryside either side of Church Stretton is beautiful for hill walking.

Flies in the kitchen. Gate not locked from inside. Climbing frame please. Range old, fridge door broken,




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that your group enjoyed using the on-site facilities and that the good weather during your stay meant you could make the most of Toad Hall’s large and private garden. We appreciate your comments with regard to accommodating 6 children in your group as we aim to improve and grow our offering as a result of guest feedback. We have plans to build a new swimming pool, with integrated changing area, in the future, and outdoor play equipment for children is also on our wish list. In the meantime there is a playground and tennis court in Rushbury village (just a couple of miles away). We can see that a lock on the inside of the garden gate would be handy, this isn't something we've been asked for but now we are aware of it we'll get this done. Whilst the Range cooker in the kitchen isn't new it is very well maintained and spotlessly clean and the chefs we use for catering enjoy using it. Unfortunately there are a few flies around at this time of year in the countryside, we do provide fly spray in each property for guests to use. One of your group did inform us that the handle on the fridge door broke during your stay which allowed us to immediately order a replacement. It is great to read that you enjoyed walking in the local countryside especially as we have recently mown paths around the estate so guests can explore more easily. Our aim is always to delight our guests so it is extremely helpful to get feedback so we can continuously improve Eaton Manor for future guests.

Family break .

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of my family , eleven persons plus two dogs , took Toad Hall for the weekend to celebrate my 70th birthday.
We all had a very good time , the house was excellent as were the grounds and location whilst the swimming pool and games room kept my grandchildren busy we all agreed that it had been a perfect choice.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read that Toad Hall was the perfect choice for all generations and that you all had such a good time celebrating your birthday.

Hen party at Toad Hall

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated my daughters hen party at toad hall. 14 lovely ladies accommodated in superb ensuite rooms. All beds made up as singles, house well equipt with extra fridges, wine cooler, ice buckets. Everything you need for a party..
Seating in the lounge and to dine comfortably for all 14.
We booked with artisan crafts as recommended by Eaton Manor and had a fun filled morning with belgian chocolate making, and making a chocolaty mess of each other!. Unfortnately we couldnt book the indoor archery for the afternoon as it was unavailable,but easily accessed a local out door centre nearby. We booked the chef for 3 course meal and 2 lovely ladies fed us well and cleared up completely after the meal.
I would like to thank Nikki at EatonManor for all her support and assistance in making our stay as stress free as possible.
Would definately recommend your complex for any family gathering or party. Thank you so much . X




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for all your feedback, much appreciated. We seem to be becoming known as the place to come to for Archery Training weekends, this does mean that we can't always offer archery lessons. We do now offer over 30 additional services and are always on the look out for something interesting and unusual. Good to read that the weekend went so well and you all enjoyed being at Eaton Manor. Thank you very much for the review.

Toad Hall

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the Easter Weekend 2016 here (4 nights, Arriving Thursday late afternoon and leaving 2pm Easter Monday) This was a family get together, with 5 adults and 4 children ages 7,8 and 9 years. The property was spacious and very well appointed with large private garden and patio area with outside furniture. It was ideal for a mix of ages - grandparents, parents and children and enough space not to be on top of each other. We loved the fact that there were several walks directly from the property and others at a short distance away. The children loved the games room (and the freedom to go along to it on their own !) and playing badminton in the high barn.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you all enjoyed your Easter break at Eaton Manor and it worked so well for all generations.

Archery bonkers weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time our club have used the facilities at Eaton manor staying both times in toad hall the accomidation is fantastic and nothing is to much trouble for the team there. It was so nice to arrive and find the shopping we did online put away and to find a complementary cake and a couple of bottles of wine on the table . As for the archery range what a great facility it is so nice to be able to shoot in a wind free dry and even heated range , some of our keener members making up to ten hours use of such a great facility each day . Would go again in a heartbeat .



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Ten hours use of the range per day - I wonder what the record is for a residential weekend? Great to read you all had such a fab time - hope its helped get your eye in for the season. Look forward to welcoming you all back next year. Best wishes Nichola

Great place for a group get together

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Toad Hall numerous times. It's the perfect place for a group of archers and friends to get together. Super comfy accommodation with a 70m indoor range. Fantastic!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review, its always lovely to welcome you all back to Eaton Manor look forward to seeing you next year.

Wonderful service and a great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Toad Hall was just great. We were a numerous family aged 83 to 11 and we all loved it. Spotless, comfortable, incredibly well equipped and in a delightful setting. The real stars though are the team that look after you. They take care of every detail - in our case decorating a Christmas tree, leaving fresh flowers and really creative Christmas presents for kids in their teens and early 20s. They responded kindly, quickly and effectively to anything we needed before, during and afterwards. Highly recommended.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this review and for recognising the work of the Eaton Manor team; we all enjoy helping our guests to have a stay which will become a treasured memory. Its lovely to get a pat on the back for all the behind the scenes work.

90/100

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A tremendous location for a party. The space at Toad Hall was well set out and the accommodation was to a high standard. The catering from their recommended caterer Jane Wilde was wonderful



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, so pleased to read that your birthday celebration was such a success for you and your family and friends.

Christmas Team Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay and we really appreciated the little extras, like the cake and mince pies. The house was perfect for our needs. The open plan layout meant that we were all together throughout. We hired a chef, great food, superb service, took part in archery, which was fabulous. Brilliant instruction for all from an outstanding coach. Highly recommend.



Family birthday weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have found anywhere better to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday. There was something for everyone here and we all enjoyed the games room and archery. The house was spacious and very comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and efficient and couldn't have done more to make the weekend such a success.



Green stay

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our week at. Toad Hall with the family.
Excellent and beautiful location.
On site facilities good for all ages.
Ideal center for walking(could have dog friendly stiles) and visiting Shropshire's attractions.
Hope to stay again.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed your stay and that it worked well for all generations, look forward to welcoming you back.

Super Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay, great setting for a large family/group. Third visit - feels like going home.

Catering a little difficult for large parties as kitchen small compared to other accommodation.

Staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful.

A very happy stay, we will be back.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Look forward to welcoming you all back next year when I understand you are thinking of taking advantage of the freshly prepared home cooked food provided by our chef which I know will make catering for such a large group staying in three properties much easier. "Feels like home" - how brilliant!

Friends & Family 40th Birthday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eaton Manor is just simply beautiful, the staff amazingly accommodating and we all had a very relaxing, fun and enjoyable stay. The private chef arranged for us, was professional, lovely and the food was amazing. Will we be staying again? Yes, definitely. Could I live there? Yes, definitely!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful! Delighted guests what more can we ask - look forward to welcoming you all back!

Perfect for a Celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 10 adults, 3 older children, and 4 little ones, had a lovely week in Toad Hall and Curlew Cottage in July to celebrate our Golden Wedding. The properties were perfect. The houses were attractive, and full of character. In addition they were very well equipped and extremely comfortable. We had Ed from Oak Apple Catering to cater for our celebration which was lovely. However the very best thing was the pleasantness and helpfulness of the Eaton Manor staff. Their friendliness and efficiency made it a truly delightful holiday. Thank you so very much.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Big family celebrations with all the family do just work well at Eaton, we love welcoming families for such very special occasions.

A great family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Toad Hall for a 70th Birthday celebration. The location and accommodation were all perfect for this. The 9 grandchildren had a great time in the pool and games room and when fully exhausted played safely in the enclosed garden.
The property was extensive,and well presented and on a practical level all the basics were provided.

An excellent weekend




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to read that Toad Hall worked well for all generations in your group for such a special birthday celebration. We’ve noticed you gave a 3 for value for money which is perhaps reflecting that you feel the price for a two night stay during the school holidays seems quite high. We are very unusual in that we offer short breaks rather than just week-long stays during the school holiday season. We do this all year round to ensure we offer a wide range of options for our guests, but the price does reflect that this is the peak summer season. It’s great to hear that the 9 grandchildren loved the swimming pool; games room and enclosed garden so much that they were fully exhausted at the end of the day. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fantastic family celebrations!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week celebrating 80th and 50th birthdays, lovely setting, lots of lovely places to visit and a super meal cooked by Milly on Saturday night. The games room was a big hit in the evenings.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you enjoyed your stay at Toad Hall celebrating some special birthdays and that you enjoyed having our chef Milly cook you a celebration meal. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Family get together June 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
8 adults stayed at Toad Hall June 2015. 6 en suite bedrooms were perfect for us. Great games room, badminton and croquet. Very helpful with booking and throughout our stay.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to read that Toad Hall was perfect for you all, look forward to welcoming you back.

A great hideaway for a lot of people

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 14, and Toad Hall was a great location for our weekend. The service was excellent, and our weekend was improved no end by the little thoughtful details. The only downsides were the weather - which the management can hardly be held accountable for - the temperature of the rooms (too hot!) and the noise of the doors closing. The building itself is beautifully done and the garden, although we had to look at it through the rain, is stunning



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It is great to read that Toad Hall suited your group of 14 men so well and that the extra details we provided helped your weekend go with a swing. Toad Hall has traditional oak doors, in keeping with the character of the property, and so it can be difficult to move through them noiselessly. Each room has individual thermostatically controlled radiators and there is a general thermostat for the house as well, so guests are able to set the temperature to suit each guest’s needs. Thanks for taking the time to write your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Fabulous hen weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous property and facilities, could not fault anything. Fabulous open planned property, only slight downfall is kitchen is quite small with 14 people staying there, but minor problem!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Great to read you had a fabulous hen weekend at Toad Hall. Although the kitchen is not that large it is very well equipped, with everything stored away in the fully fitted kitchen, and of course we have spares and extra equipment in our store if there is anything else you need. There is also a separate drinks fridge accessed from the sitting room. Thank you for taking time to write this review, look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Toad Hall

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb very high quality accomodation. Amazing setting. Helpful but discreet staff. Accomodation very clean. Not very far away from local town with plenty of outlets. We would definetly stay again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
"Helpful but discreet staff" - great to read this was appreciated. We aim to get everything set up with the organiser before arrival from putting away grocery, bedroom set ups, extras like cots and shower stools so that when you arrive it is your home in the country. We are here if you need anything but otherwise you are left in peace to enjoy this beautiful corner of England. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Toad Hall

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb very high quality accomodation. Amazing setting. Helpful but discreet staff. Accomodation very clean. Not very far away from local town with plenty of outlets. We would definetly stay again.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
"Helpful but discreet staff" - great to read this was appreciated. We aim to get everything set up with the organiser before arrival from putting away grocery, bedroom set ups, extras like cots and shower stools so that when you arrive it is your home in the country. We are here if you need anything but otherwise you are left in peace to enjoy this beautiful corner of England. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Great accomodation and facilities in a lovely setting

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Extremely well looked after properties and excellent facilities. The games room is fantastic for kids and adults alike and the pool is fun. The valley the property is set in is lovely and there are plenty of local walks. The nearest town of Church Stretton is very nice with good shopping and is right next to the Long Mynd which has stunning views. Ludlow is just under half an hour away. Highly reccommended.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant to read you appreciated how much care the team take to look after the properties and that you all enjoyed your stay at Eaton Manor - thank you for your review.

Stunning accomodation in a stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally wonderful accomodation, in a beautiful and peaceful location! We had a wonderful time in Toad Hall. Accomodation was spotless and very comfy, bathrooms were lovely, kitchen was very well stocked with all utensils and crockery that you could realistically want. Could not recommend this place highly enough and I will certainly be looking to return, it is absolutely perfect for big groups of all ages!



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, housekeeping were particularly delighted to read that all the work they put in to keeping Toad Hall in excellent condition was appreciated by everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back.

The birds

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Somtimes in life I struggle to hear the birds, At Eaton Manor I cant hear anything but. This was my 4th visit - all corporate. I walked up on the ridge early every morning which put me in the right state of mind for the days business.

Highly recommended for events where delegates need to work in 'stretch'.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reminding us of the things we take for granted when living and working at Eaton Manor. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

superb

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was picturesque with lovely walks but also interesting towns and villages a short drive away.
Toad Hall had perfect communal space for dining and relaxing. The wine tasting was not only very informative but great fun.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the wine tasting option.

Archery break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked this accomidation and near by archery range for a three day break for our local archery club it was fantastic the quality was outstanding already rebooked for next year.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and look forward to welcoming you all back to Eaton Manor next year.

Family party

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We accommodated a party of 26 at The Manor House and Toad Hall for a family party. The Manor House was beautiful and quirky in its layout. Toad Hall was superb as the venue to host the party with space for 26 to dine and for party games afterwards. We cooked ourselves and found both houses superbly equipped with plenty of plates, glasses and utensils. The attention to detail in how the houses are equipped was very impressive as was the quality of the rooms.

Lots to do with a well equipped games room and lovely walks nearby. We had a great weekend at an excellent value and recommend it.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your Mum's special birthday celebration, great to read it all worked so well for you. Look forward to welcoming you all back on another occasion.

Archery weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived Friday afternoon, Toad Hall was open and lovely and warm as you walked in the door. The table was laid out for tea, a nice touch that included a tasty homemade sponge and a couple of bottles of wine. The house was was very clean and tidy as always. We were using Jane Wilde the outside caterer for our evening meals which were delivered when we had requested to the house with full instructions on how best to prepare the food. All the equipment you require in the kitchen can be found easily and plenty of cutlery and crockery avaliable. The two large fridges are a thoughtful touch.
As we were there for an Archery weekend most of our time was spent in the 70mtr hall. One of the finest avaliable in the country being avaliable 24hrs a day if you feel inclined to practice that long.
Overall another excellent stay as we have been coming for the last 6 years. Thoroughly recommend a stay whether for Archery or pleasure.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for all your help and advice over the years on making the long range suitable for the country's top archers and for writing this review. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Couldn't be better

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Toad Hall. The house is so well equipped with plenty of crockery, cutlery and pans. Warm and comfortable house, lovely people



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you the review, we do love having lots of happy guests!

week in december

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we and my guests( we had all the accommodation for the weekend and toad hall and the Manor house for the week) was absolutely amazing
the games room and function hall was fantastic and everyone enjoyed.
the surrounding area only adds to the amazing accommodation and facilities .
the staff could not have been more helpful for our requirements .
dont be put off because its winter get out there and enjoy we even had the pleasure of seeing a stag on top of the hill although you had to be quick before it disappeared into the trees.

only bad part was coming home but working on going back a thoroughly enjoyable week had by all




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for your special celebration, it was a pleasure to welcome you all to Eaton Manor and we look forward to your next visit.

Great weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Toad Hall, six bedroomed property all ensuite.

We are a group of five couples and we get together every year, over the years we have progressed to 4/5 star property's, and Toad Hall certainly did not disappoint.

Excellent accommodation, and the additional leisure facilities onsite was an added bonus.

On Saturday evening we had a private chef,arranged via Dayton Manor. Three course meal cooked, served and all the washing up, all for the same cost as eating out, but with the convenience of staying in. Certainly recommended.

Plenty of local walks ,but no pub in walking distance , but this would not put any of us returning.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing Toad Hall for your reunion, great to ready you enjoyed your stay so much and made use of our very large billiards and games room. Our nearest pub, The Plough at Wall-under-Heywood has recently re-opened and is two miles away, some of our guests do walk there for lunch while others prefer the convenience of having Woods Brewery deliver the beer to Eaton Manor! We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future, thank you for your review.

Great weekend away with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Toad Hall, six bedroomed property all ensuite.

We are a group of five couples and we get together every year, over the years we have progressed to 4/5 star property's, and Toad Hall certainly did not disappoint.

Excellent accommodation, and the additional leisure facilities onsite was an added bonus.

On Saturday evening we had a private chef,arranged via Dayton Manor. Three course meal cooked, served and all the washing up, all for the same cost as eating out, but with the convenience of staying in. Certainly recommended.

Plenty of local walks ,but no pub in walking distance , but this would not put any of us returning.




Literally brilliant.....

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Toad Hall as part of an extended group celebrating a 40th birthday party and cannot recommmend both the property and the whole of Eaton Manor highly enough. Everything about our time there was fantastic and we would return there again without hesitation.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that Toad Hall played an important part in making your 40th celebration weekend such a success. Our aim is to provide homes away from home, which our guests can enjoy, as well as providing lots of amenities on site to add to the overall experience. We hope to welcome you back to Eaton Manor in the future.

Golden Anniversary Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We occupied 3 of the buildings at Eaton Mannor - I made sure as the person who booked them that I went to each house to check that everyone was happy with the accomodation and comfortable.
Curlew Cottage was fully occupied and all the guest staying were very pleased witht he faciltities and the comfort of the accomodation.

Toad hall is where I actually stayed and the facilities and the space in the lounge were excellant for our needs - each bedroom with the attached bathroom and the extra details and helpfulness when a brand new baby was joining us from the staff was brilliant.

The Mannor House was occupied by my parents who were the special guests for the week-end to celebrate their 50th Wedding Anniverary. They were thrilled with the accomodation, the space , the food and the facilities on the site.

I can't thank Laura enough for her help in organising this surprise week-end and my parents were truely overwhlemed that everything was so well planned which I could not of done without the help of the staff at Eaton Mannor.

Many Thanks Rachael Grundy




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Brilliant to read how thrilled your parents were with their surprise special celebration. Laura does work very hard to make sure everything is organised ahead of time and that everyone has what they need, thank you for choosing Eaton Manor for such a special family event.

family celebration

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time celebrating a 70th birthday.Everyone helped to make it a surprise and the caterers,the magician and the pony and trap ride added to the experience.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, great to ready we all managed to keep this a surprise and that our magician, caterers and pony & trap ride were such a great addition to your weekend.

Our experience in Toad Hall

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found Toad Hall to be all we expected. The accommodation and facilities were certainly adequate for our family get together. All 12 of us found the amenities to be adequate, the pool was some way off and perhaps requires an update. Within the kitchen area we found the fridge freezer to be in the most inconvenient place ie the fridge freezer was behind the kitchen door which was the main through way to the lounge. Outside more comfortable seating might be an improvement plus a sun umbrella. All in all an enjoyable time was spent apart from the unpleasant smell pervading during the last 3 days of our stay.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that Toad Hall met your expectations and our housekeeping team will be very pleased to know that you rated the cleanliness of the property so highly. The smell during your stay was unfortunately due to our rural location and close proximity to farms where muck spreading is a necessity at certain times during the year. We appreciate your feedback about the positioning of the fridge-freezer and the outside seating area as we strive to provide a ‘home from home’ for our guests when they stay in our properties and it is great to know that your family of 12 all enjoyed your stay. Best wishes from the Eaton Manor team.

2nd stay this year

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we as a group have stayed at Eaton Manor, the group is made up of visually impaired and blind people and a few carers. We use Toad hall as the main place for doing the catering eating and socialising . We put the more agile people in toad as there are only 2 ground floor bedrooms, all rooms are ensuite and apart from 1 ground floor room with a bath they all have walk in showers. It has an enclosed garden which is great for the guide dogs to play safely, the kitchen is well equipped including a dishwasher and a range style cooker which is needed when doing breakfast for 20 odd people. The rooms are all nicely furnished and the beds are very comfortable, towels are provided as is hand soap and shower gel. What is also nice about Toad Hall is there is an extra shower room with toilet and a separate toilet off the main sitting dining room by the back door so no one needs to get caught short. The estate as a whole us well thought out it even has a warm water hose for washing down the dogs when they have got muddy .



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to welcome you all back to Eaton Manor, and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and if you think of anything extra that would be of assistance to your party please let us know. Nichola

excellent service and yet unobtrusive

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very impressed with the response times for queries, the process of reserving and booking. Very pleased with the unobtrusive yet available friendly staff. Excellent facilities which entertained children and adults alike, and very spacious entertaining area. Particularly liked ensuite for each room at Toad Hall. Would recommend.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, so brilliant you love what we try and do, which is to provide a very high level of service but be very unobtrusive so that this is very much your home in the country. We aim to get everything set up before you arrive and then be in on call if required during your stay.

90th Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant games room.House very well equipped.Bedrooms comfortable but on the small side.Excellent venue for mixed age groups.Lovely countryside and good walks.



Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated. Although the bedrooms are not huge they are all completely flexible as can be made up into twins or 6 foot doubles - which we have found has been a big hit with our guests. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made use of the games room and the caterers for your special birthday celebration. We look forward to welcoming your family to Eaton Manor again in the future.

Charming property, great location, delightful people.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group of six couples enjoyed our brief stay in this beautiful area. Property extremely well equipped. Comfortable, spacious communal area. Great chef (Jane Wilde) on Saturday night. Self-catered for breakfast and Friday night. Great walking. Lovely places to visit. Bedrooms slightly small but very comfortable. Wonderfully quiet!
All staff very helpful and considerate.

Very happy to recommend Toad Hall.




Nichola Cariss replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you all, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I'm glad your weekend away was enjoyed by all including Herbie.