FB Twitter

Ericht Lodge

Ericht Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Ericht lodge enjoys a south facing veranda to wildlife rich gardens with views towards the river through the trees. The lodge has a double bedroom and a twin room, a bathroom with shower over the bath, an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining area.The lodge sleeps a maximum of 5 guests (2 bedrooms+sofa bed in sitting room)

Lovely Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, great location, ideal for pets.
Quiet, peaceful and very scenic surroundings with plenty of local walks and facilities.




Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd time we have been here, lovely quiet area with plenty walks. The lodges are very nice & Kay provides everything you could possibly need for your stay. Would recommend staying here and looking forward to returning.



Best weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Ericht Lodges in five years and it was just as lovely as I had remembered it to be. The lodges are very clean and comfortable with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing break. The views are stunning, over looking the river Ericht and we also got see an Otter munching on a fish whilst we enjoyed a walk around the river Ericht! We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Kay and family we look forward to seeing you on our next visit.



Returning customers

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always enjoy our stay. Added plus was internet access in the chalet. Made life easier. Thank you again and we will be back



A must stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Feb 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is in an excellent location, with easy access to the town centre and to the surrounding areas of Blairgowrie and Rattray. The lodges themselves have everything thing you need and are very cozy. I have visited more than once and would go back. Cat is an excellent host and provides a personal service you don’t often find elsewhere.



Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stayed over the years and its a lovely retreat. The lodges are warm and very clean, kitchen very well appointed. Kay the host is fab and always only a phone call away. Perfect location to explore the area.




Amazing

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love this place, quiet location with sounds of river and birds. Tranquil. Great we could bring the dog too. Lodges are spotless and Kay can’t do enough for us. Lovely welcome pack with tea/coffee, biscuits, popcorn, treat for the dog and even milk in the fridge just what we were needing after our travel. Thanks Kay



Fabulous choice for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well planned holiday lodge. Hostess was very helpful great communication. Great location easy to walk to shops and restaurants



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, homely and exceptionally clean lodges with little added extras provided by the owners. Positioned just a short walk (5mins) from Blairgowrie in a quiet peaceful setting. Kay (owner) is a gem and provides loads of local information and suggestions. Lots to do in the surrounding area. A truly amazing place to stay!



The most relaxing time..

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I waited a long time for this holiday due to local and national lockdown but as always at Ericht it was well worth the wait. I had no hygiene concerns as on previous occasions the lodges are always spotless and I was right. Kay is such a lovely lady and went through all the hygiene steps taken before our visit and the simple list of things for us to do at the end of the visit. After that we were left to enjoy our stay knowing she was on sight and just a phone call away, if needed. The lodges are comfortable and homely with all you will need for a relaxing break or a comfortable base for the more adventurous travellers. Dealing with date changes etc due to covid was easy and stress free with the assurance that cancellation was always an option if necessary, which thankfully we didnt have to resort to. Sitting relaxing in our lodge with the peaceful river sounds and glorious autumnal colours of all the trees was just what we needed, as well as a quick walk over the river to the town centre for a wee shopping trip or lovely lunch. Local takeaways did deliver too which was a bonus.
Thoroughly recommend Ericht Lodges, a great favourite of mine over the years.




great lodges have a lovely relaxing break/ recharge your batteries.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been to Ericht Lodges lots of times and they keep getting better. It is such a relaxing area and lovely walks around, plus a good place as a base to visit lots of other places. The owners are very nice and very helpful nothing is too much trouble. We started coming many years ago for weekends but for the last four or five years we have been coming for a week because we love it so much.



Quiet break/ blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Not the first time we have been to ericht
Lodges so knew beforehand what to expect, everything was good, no problems booking in, lodge clean and tidy, we had a lovely time, nice and quiet just what we wanted




Very clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, walking distance to littles restaurant and driving distance to Meikleour. Very clean and comfortable. Everything for a short stay that you could wish for.



fantastic lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way, lodge was clean well equipped and very welcoming great location with short walk into town



Great lodge for family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked last minute for a family holiday and had a great time.

Did a number of activities throughout the region

Lodge was great, very clean and comfortable. Site was located next to the river which was nice and very quiet




Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with grandchildren
Well equipped Lodge in a lovely woodland setting and within easy walking distance of the town centre
Owner couldn't be more helpful




relaxing, comfortable holiday accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have been to Ericht lodges many times. very comfortable, quiet, relaxing break. if you want to recharge your batteries this is the place to come for a break.



Fantastic Place

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in May, the lodge was lovely and clean and the location was fantastic. You are able to walk into Blairgowrie, just a short walk.

The location is great for visiting places such as Pitlochry, Perth.

I would definitely stay here again.




Very peaceful short break.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable and peaceful short break. Within easy walking distance of town. Loved waking in the morning to the birds singing.



Short Break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit, cannot fault the lodge and service in anyway. The lodge is very well equipped with bed linen and kitchen equipment



Perfect Week

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was in a lovely quiet location
It was very well equipped everything you could need was there
Very comfortable beds
The owners were very welcoming and helpful




Enjoyable 4 Night stay in comfortable lodge .

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in Ericht Lodge and enjoyed the lovely autumnal trees on view from the main sitting area, sadly a little cold to sit out on the balcony, however we had sunshine everyday . Lodge very well equipped, warm and comfortable, only thing lacking was WiFi.



A comfortable lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodge. Have been coming to Ericht Lodges for many years and hopefully will be back again next year. Ideal situation for exploring the surrounding area.



Great self catering accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Conveniently located and well appointed we found Ericht Lodges just right for our short break. The Lodges are as described, comfortable & clean with a well equipped kitchen. Kay was a mine of local information and made us very welcome on this our first visit to this facility. The short riverside walk to Blairgowrie was convenient and meant there was no need to drive into town for a meal or a look round. Ideal as a base for walking fishing and sight seeing and will definitely stay again when we return to Blairgowrie.



Lovely Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week in the Ericht Lodge. Tucked away at the end of the driveway. We were lucky with the weather. This particular lodge had sun on the front deck from mid morning until the sun went down, also sunny deck at entrance to the lodge. Well equipped lodge and comfortable beds and pillows. Nice strong shower (electric, so never ran out of hot water). Kay wS. Sry helpful with information on the local area.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Ericht Lodge and we can't praise it enough. The location is so peaceful and relaxing, lodge so comfortable
and clean. So many surrounding places to visit. So much so, we are going back in September.
Thanks to Kay who made us so welcome.




Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 10 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay, peaceful and tranquil just what the doctor ordered.

The weather was good, the dogs enjoyed their walks, it feels like a home from home. Always look forward to going back.




Easter Holiday in Ericht Holiday Lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've come from Germany and have just enjoyed wonderful two weeks in Ericht Lodge. It is a cosy, very well equipped lodge. Lovely location nearby the beautiful river Ericht with some good hiking trails around it. Kay was a very friendly host who helped us with all our questions. Highly recommended, also with children.



New year family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been going to these lodges for about 11 years , with family at the new year Kay and Alan are very friendly owners who can't do enough to help make your stay comfortable and will do there upmost to help you out with anything you need . The chalets are very well equipt and just a short stroll down the town centre where there is a variety of local shops restaurants , and bars We allways book for next year before we leave



Short break.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed my stay great being able to watch wildlife from comfort of lodge. Great customer service re arrival departure times. Would recommend.



Great stay again!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in these lodges at least 5 times now. They are well equipped, comfortable, clean and in a great location to explore Perthshire and further afield. Kay is very friendly and helpful with local knowledge and suggestions. Will be back next year!



Another comfortable and relaxing holiday at Ericht

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been coming to Ericht lodges for many years and continue to enjoy the comfort and peace. Everything you could want.
The bird feeders have been a great bonus. Enjoyed watching the variety of birds coming to feed. Hope to be back next year.




Peace and quiet...

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband and 3 month old baby stayed in the Ericht Lodge for 4 nights. Upon arrival we met Kay at reception, who is such a warm and welcoming person. She took us to our lodge and gave us all the info we needed for our stay. She and her family had even left us a new baby card which was a really personable touch.

The lodge was warm, cosy and comfy and had everything we needed. The location was perfect; not too close to the hustle and bustle of Blairgowrie but only about a 10 minute walk away. We could barely hear any traffic from the lodge, just the sound of the river which was visible from behind the trees and wildlife.

Check out was simple and we left having thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely go back to Ericht Lodges in the future.




A most enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners had thought of everything necessary for a comfortable stay in these lovely lodges. We were welcomed by the owner who showed us around the lodge giving useful information. Blairgowrie is a nice lttle town with good shops and the road from the lodge to Balmoral is a lovely scenic route not to be missed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.



Had a great stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely stay here. Beautiful little lodge and the river was just outside perfect for just sitting and enjoying the views! Also a lot of great places to walk the dog. Kay was very friendly and accommodating and gave us plenty of information and places to go etc. I only wish our stay was longer! We will definitely be back here.



Perfect low-key stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Ericht Lodges for the location, so we could be near family who live nearby. We had a seamless check-in and out, even though we arrived later than expected. Sam was great. We had booked two different lodges to accommodate our two-week stay, but Sam and Kay were able to shift things around so we didn't have to move mid-stay. The Lodge was great - well fitted out and comfortable. It felt very private, and was a convenient walk into town.



Peaceful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time at Ericht lodges. So peaceful, and relaxing. Everything we needed was in the lodge, and the scenery was amazing. Fell in love with the area and the locals who always said hello. Hope to go back again next year .



Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location & very comfortable. Lodges are very well equipped & in relaxing surroundings. Well worth a visit



new year break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place the village is lovely the locals are very friendly. Have been visiting at the new year for about 10 years. The chalets are great not to far from the town and the owners are very friendly and helpful and they are allways updating the chalets .and if there something you want in the chalet that's not there they will do there best to provide it



A lovely week

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Ericht Lodge. I was bringing my parents who are in their eighties to visit relatives. Kay went out of her way to help me make sure the accomodation would be suitable for my parents. The lodge was warm and comfortable and well equipped for our stay. I would recommend a stay here and hope to come back.



Lovely chalet and friendly owners

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Ericht chalet as a 30th birthday gateway to Enchanted Forest after many ups and downs with finding accommodation. The host was lovely and she welcomed us with a bottle of sparkling wine. The chalet was reasonable size for 4 people and had all the useful items someone needs for a lovely stay. We were not provided towels or toiletries but everything else was there including hair dryer. As location , we initially thought it will be quite deep in the forest but it was quite close to the main road which makes it easier to find. We will definitely recommend it.



Holiday by the Ericht

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit this year to Ericht Holiday Lodge and very much enjoyed again - thanks Kay and Alan. We'll definitely return.



Great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the third time we had stayed at Ericht. Is a great location to get to all the different places to walk with the dog. Great lodges!



Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It had been several years since our last visit and is was not a disappointment.

So comfortable and welcoming. We will be back next year for sure. The location is great, ha body for all the shops and restaurants but in a very peaceful with the river close by.








Ericht Lodge.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ericht Lodge provided us with a very relaxing holiday - thanks! We look forward to staying again in the near future. The local area has a lot to offer with a wonderful variety of walks and really nice restaurants to eat at in Blairgowrie.



A wonderful base for a family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at Ericht Lodges, which is set in beautiful surroundings a 10 minute walk from the town centre of Blairgowrie. It is a wonderful base for a family holiday and fairly central for visiting Dundee, Perth, Sterling etc. The lodge was spotless, comfortable and very well equipped. The welcome pack which included washing up liquid, sponge, cloth, towel etc was great and really handy. The kids loved the lodge and sitting on the veranda at night was a lovely way to spend the evening.



relaxed & pieceful holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
pleasant retreat for a quiet and comfortable break peaceful location good base for getting around we stayed in lodge number 5 recommend this particular accommodation as it is elevated overlooking the greenery towards the river.



Great Lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we've stayed in these lodges and we are already booked for September. They are clean, well equipped and great value for money. Excellent location. Kay is lovely and very helpful. She advised us where to visit and where is good to eat and she was right. Highly recommended.



ERICHT HOLIDAY LODGE

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Ericht holiday lodge from 9th -16th April 2016.
We were welcomed by Sam who showed us to our lodge, the lodge was very clean with everything you needed for a very comfortable weeks stay. We were unable to sit out and admire the stunning scenery the lodge over looks the river Ericht, we enjoyed watching the birds feeding (never knew there was so many different kinds) .
Blairgowrie centre was a 10 minute walk along by the river with a good selection on shops, cafes, pubs (dog friendly) there is a co op and tesco.
Last year when we visited Ericht Holiday Lodges we stayed in a Shee lodge which was smaller than Ericht lodge, Alan and Kay the owners suggested that we walk along by the river which we managed to do this time which lets you do a full circle as you go over a bridge at the end and takes you back onto the main road. There are notice boards that tells you about local history from the falls and all the mills.. Another excellent stay will be back again it was a great place to celebrate my 50th birthday. Thank you Kay, Alan and Sam.




Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accomodation excellent - chalets are very warm and have everything you need. Close to river and short walk to Blairgowrie centre. Safe place for dogs or children - dog friendly. Would definetly stay agaun
Location good but not as remote as I thought




Excellent Location For Skiing

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our family stay at Ericht Lodges. The lodge was well equipped for getting our ski clothes and boots dry and warm. We found it very quiet and relaxing after a hard day on the slopes - much nicer than having to get dressed up for dinner at a hotel!! The lodge layout was well thought out and we had everything we needed for a great self catering week. The owners are very friendly and helpful.



A lovely break away

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hospitable, clean and enjoyable. Great location and always look forward to coming back. Would recommend the lodges particularly to families and dog owners.



Wish we had longer

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous experience all starting with the booking process and welcoming....Kay was fabulous....lovely little cabin and we were wishing we could have stayed longer. We will be back! Only downside was no towels which we picked up early morning at the supermarket (although we did not ask so they may have just been missing)....the rest of the cabin was fully stocked and equipped with all we needed!



beautiful location.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was amazing, very peaceful.
The dog loved coming along on the trip with us.
The lodge was very homely, just what we were after.
overall a fantastic stay.




Idyllic Location

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the lodge was perfect except the bathroom and bedroom with double bed was a tad too small for tall people but if you are of average height this shouldn't be a problem.



Stay at the lodges

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second year we have stayed at the lodges and we have already booked for next year 2016. Everything about it is brilliant. We have recommended to friends who have also booked for next year. Cannot fault in anyway, its a home from home!





Great to be back

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location. Very clean, comfortable and cosy. All home comforts available. Kay and family are really friendly and great hosts. Will return soon.



Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your fantastic review, especially since we know that you will have been very busy since returning home. We look forward to seeing you and next time you visit Blairgowrie.

Ericht Holiday Lodges Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable 5 day stay in a very well-equipped self-catering lodge, handy to Blairgowrie and with good walking in the vicinity. Kay was very helpful and welcoming and a fund of information about
the area.




Ericht Holiday Lodges Blairgowrie

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A most enjoyable 5 day stay in a very well-equipped self-catering lodge, handy to Blairgowrie and with good walking in the vicinity. Kay was very helpful and welcoming and a fund of information about
the area.




Very happy with our stay. Friendly hosts. Ideal setting

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday lodge. Very clean well equipped and comfortable. Helpful friendly hosts. Ideally situated for lots of places of interest. We will go again



au coeur de l'Ecosse

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Blairgowrie est remarquablement bien placé au coeur de L'Ecosse et offre tous les avantages d'une petite ville bien équipée. Les Ericht Holiday Lodges sont près du centre ville et permettent de s'y reposer sans pour autant prendre la voiture. Calme, au bord de la rivière, pas très loin de la montagne et de la mer.



Lovely getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The thing I didn't agree with was having to hoover upon leaving.I spend 365 days a yr hoovering and after a weekend break, was the last thing I wanted.



great lodge with excellent reviews

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was brilliant, we were greeted at the reception by the owners who gave a warm welcome, they showed us to the lodge and gave some information on the area and lodge, the lodges are on the river Ericht with excellent views and sounds of the water rushing by, it's close to Blairgowrie centre so if you've forgotten any amenities they're available by a ten minute walk or 5 min drive, the lodges are good, comfortable and clean,



A Good Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Ericht Holiday Lodges on many occasions. Always very clean and comfortable..Kay and family are very welcoming and we have no hesitation in recommending these lodges.



golfing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault it we have been coming here for a few years now and look forward to coming back next year always a warm and friendly reception in a great location



EXCELLENT STAY

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had another excellent stay at Ericht Holiday Lodges catching up with old friends. It is a family run business who offer a very friendly welcome. The setting on the banks of the river is so picturesque.

The lodges are fitted with all amenities & have very comfortable beds They had just been fitted with a new widescreen television.

Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to stay in Blairgowrie & look forward to being back again hopefully next year.




A thorougly enjoyable stay (once again).

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was cozy, comfortable, peaceful and well-equipped. Blairgowrie is a nice town with friendly local people - you will frequently get a warm "hello" from passers-by. Blairgowrie is also an excellent base for touring.

For self-caterers the town has a major supermarket, a few smaller supermarkets plus a good range of local shops including bakers, butchers, newsagents and other retail outlets. If you wish to eat out there is a first-class Indian restaurant (The Sampan where we have eaten several times) and there are several other restaurants, cafes, hotels and pubs around (we particularly like The Old Cross Inn in Rattray). All of these are within walking distance of the Ericht Lodges.

If you are a beer fan then there is a superb local pub called the Ericht Ale House right in the town centre. It is well stocked with a selection of draught lagers, ales and cider from the smaller breweries. There is also a small but impressive range of European bottled beers. If nothing else it is worth a visit to meet Charlie, the owners dog.

As for our hosts, the welcome is warm and friendly. We saw Kay on arrival and departure - local to the area, she has plenty of advice for visitors.

This was our third visit within 2 years and this time we were in the Ericht lodge. I am in no doubt that we will return.

John and Trish from Aberdeen




Our second visit

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We did not use much of what the lodge had to offer. We played golf almost every day, took a shower att the golf club and also had lunch/dinner out.
We could find everything what we needed in the lodge.




Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back again from Sweden and what a fab week for the Ryder Cup. Great weather and an even better result for us. Thank you also for your private email, we have indeed upgraded the lodges since your last visit and were so pleased that your friends enjoyed the lodge too. It is always difficult when you book for others. We hope to welcome you back and will hopefully have some more little surprises for you next time.

Tranquill Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome from Kay, with secluded lodges set in woodland surroundings. This a perfect base to explore Perthshire.
The beauty of the lodges are they are spacious, clean and comfortable.
Dogs are welcome too !
We visited Blair Atholl and Pitlochry and had a great time sampling the local shops and restaurants.
Blairgowrie has a good range of shops and a very good Indian restaurant Sampan with a very nice selection to tempt your taste buds.
Recommended !


.




Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your very extensive review. You seem to have enjoyed all of the things that we love too. It was lovely to meet you again and hope you will be back to visit again.

Blairgowrie Log Cabins

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We both enjoyed our 7 Nts including Oscar (Dog). The surrounding towns are all worth a vist and lucky for us we had the nice weather which was a bonus



Lovely location/setting and convienient for town access but needs a bit of attention.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found this to be a lovely location/setting for our stay in Blairgowrie and also found the villa was in a very convenient location re access to the town by foot. Facilities within the villa were good but we would have preferred to have towels provided - we were touring Scotland and having to carry towels for 4 people was an unnecessary burden - charging for the provision of towels is not acceptable either. The other area that needs attention is the beds, the mattresses on all beds need replacing as they have seen better days!



Kay McClement replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It was lovely to talk to you during your stay and we were so happy that you enjoyed staying in our area. We do review our furnishings on a regular basis and hope that if you return that we can exceed your expectations then.

Great family lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from Alan on arrival who ensured that everything was working in the lodge. The lodge was very comfortable in a homely way. Our kids loved having space in their bedroom and having full sized beds! The double bed was also very comfortable and both bedrooms smelled of clean linen - always a good start! A nice touch to the lodge was that there were some products which helped you get started - ours had washing up liquid, a cloth and scourer, kitchen cleaner, toilet cleaner, bubble bath, hand soap, bath mat and toilet roll. We were also provided with a hand towel in the loo and two tea towels in the kitchen. Having these small things actually felt really helpful. The lodges aren't too close together and in our week's stay we hardly heard anyone else even though all lodges had occupants. It was really peaceful. There was a small play area for the kids which they enjoyed. The lodges feel as though they have been there for a good few years as there are some touches which look a little dated or needing replaced however, ours felt as though it had been recently refurbished with fresh paint and new decking outside. We had a great holiday here and enjoyed having the lodge as a base. We would definitely try to come back.



Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your great review, It was so kind of you to take the time to write so much. Our lodges do enjoy a very special location and it's fantastic that you enjoyed that so much. We are always working away in the lodges making improvements, most recently new shower rooms in the smaller lodges and are now working on soft furnishing. Its a pleasure to have you to stay and hope you will return again.

Perfect location!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I loved this place, the location was gorgeous, the accommodation perfect, fully equipped with everything and more, would most definitely come back!



Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that we could make this visit so special for you and your son. We would love to welcome you back and so look forward to that.

Time to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The tranquility and beauty of this intimate site was perfect for switching off from the stresses of hectic lives. The fact that it was just 20 minutes from a lovely town with a varied selection of restaurants, hotel and bistros was an added bonus. Kay and Alan our hosts at Ericht went out of their way to make us feel welcome, in fact it felt like we'd known them for years, and the lodge had very comfort. We'd love to return, recommend you try it too!



Kay replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed Ericht Lodge and that our town made the holiday a perfect choice for you both. Must agree we felt we'd known you for years too, look forward to welcoming you back, so much to see and do here.

the perfect getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday ,the perfect place to relax & unwind ,scenery & wildlife on your doorstep.a warm welcome awaits you on your arrival then you are left to enjoy this beautiful place .



Kay replied more than 1 year ago
So great to welcome you back to Ericht Holiday Lodges, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a fantastic review. We are so luck with our setting and our town and it's good to know that our lodges make for a great holiday.