FB Twitter

The Coach House - Family

The Coach House - Family

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large family (3 generations, 10 people) staying in the Coach House Family & the Stable for a week in August.
The cottages are beautiful with everything you could possibly need inside and out in the gardens. We toasted marshmallows inside the barbecue in the secret garden and also had a lovely barbecue outside in the orchard. Our grandchildren had a great time playing on the trampoline etc. Location is just right, lovely and quiet but near so many attractions.
A big thank you to our hosts, Michael, Angela and manager Dawn for making our holiday a special week to remember.




Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a family holiday for our children,grandchildren, and great grandson. Luckily they did not all arrive at the same time. We all had a fantastic time. The welcome we received from the owners and staff was tremendous, nothing was too much trouble, clean sheets and towels always available. The cottage was very clean and the kitchen was fully equiped with all that you would need. Infact my daughhters said they could live there permanently.
Would we recommend this cottage without a moments hesitation; we are already doing so.




Another fantastic time at Aish Cross! We miss you!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd visit to Aish Cross! It was almost like coming home! This time we stayed for 2 weeks and brought along the grand parents for one of the weeks, which worked perfectly.

It was lovely to come back for a 2nd time, Mike, Angie & Dawn are very welcoming and Dawn so helpful when we didn't arrive in time to meet our supermarket delivery, she packed everything away in our fridge which was very kind of her.

There were a few nice additions since we stayed last, the front area in front of the cottage has a nice new outside table and slightly bigger grassed area so that we could sit outside the front of the cottage while still being able to hear the children when they had gone to bed. The new BBQ hut round the corner was really nice, which we tried out. We had lovely weather so mainly used the BBQ's in the Orchard but the BBQ hut would be great in the winter, really cosy in there!

Our two girls loved running about in the garden, saying hello to the two cats Pippa & Kate, playing on the swings and doing lots of bouncing on the trampoline.

We had a fantastic time and we were all really sad that our time had to come to an end! The night before our eldest daughter (4yr) said "take a photo of our holiday cottage so we can remember it"

We have lots of happy memories to take away with us from both our stays at Aish Cross and we cant wait to come back another time!

Thank you, Mike, Angie & Dawn.




Dawn replied 102 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you will return again soon! Tell the girls Kate and Pippa say hi!

Our second stay at the excellent Aish Cross cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Aish Cross which was enjoyed immensely by all nine of us. We had two of the fully equipped cottages, the other being The Stable. Mike and Angie were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. A fabulous hamper was left in both of our cottages with delicious local products including bread, butter cheese and milk, Fresh flowers too! Everything was provided inside and outside, right down to buckets, spades and crabbing gear! The cottage was so lovely, spacious and comfortable and absolutely spotless, We were able to use a fabulous wooden BBQ chalet which allowed us to sit late into the evening on comfortable seating, around a central fire area where we could even brew up tea and coffee safely over the hot coals. Again everything was provided including a trolley in which we could transport all the food etc needed. The attractive, very large garden/orchard around the cottages were just perfect for adults and children alike, swings, trampoline, croquet equipment, covered seating area as well as individual BBQ’s and more seating scattered around the large area. Stoke Gabriel is an excellent location, lots to see and do around the South Hams area, Thank you Mike and Angie, you a perfect hosts!





Lovely accomodation

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Dec 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, clean, tidy and all the features we needed. The owners were very helpful with any queries we had.
Highly recommended




Dawn replied 286 days ago
Thank you for submitting such a lovely review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

A fantastic summer holiday at Aish Cross

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from a 10 day stay at Aish Cross Cottages. We have two little girls and stayed at the 'The Coach House Family' cottage. We found this to be perfect for families, the older child stayed in one room with single beds and our small child slept a cot in the room which adjoined the main bedroom. This worked perfectly as she got her own room but we were able to be close to hear her (as the room is interconnected by a bathroom). The Cottage had plenty of room and would be just as good to have more adults.

There is plenty of room in the orchard for the kids to run about and they loved playing on the trampoline and sitting on the swing seats hanging from a large tree. There were lots of games and things to borrow in the garden shed and the girls loved borrowing the fishing nets to go crabbing down at Stoke Gabriel.

The location of Aish Cross couldn't be better so peaceful and quiet but easy to get to all the various attractions and beaches of South Devon.

Mike, Angie & Dawn make you feel very welcome and were very helpful and were busy dealing with very minor suggestions that we gave even before we drove out of the gate.

We were very sad to have to come home and will definitely come back in future (may even bring more of the family).

I would recommend visiting Aish Cross and wouldn't hesitate in coming back!

Thank you for making a wonderful family summer holiday!




Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review of your stay at The Coach House Family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and hope to see you all again soon!

Christmas at Aish cross coach house

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our Christmas at Aish Cross Coach House. The hosts Michael and Angie were lovely and all their recommendations were very helpful. The coach house was perfect for our family of 5 adults plus our dog. It’s in a beautiful quiet area but close enough to the surrounding bigger villages. Lots to do and see. Highly recommend!



Coach house

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday here has been perfect on all aspects. Given our 'set up' - grandparents, parents and children - everything that we could possibly need has been included. The personal contact was both helpful and reassuring and the standard of our accommodation has been faultless. The location is ideal - holiday attractions close to hand but lovely to come back to a peaceful location. The orchard has proved a big hit! We have appreciated the thought and attention to every little detail that has been put in to making our stay here so enjoyable. Thank you!



Dawn replied more than 1 year ago
Firstly we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay - and thank you for this lovely review. We do hope to see you all again soon.