FB Twitter

West Lexham

West Lexham

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view
West Lexham is a unique venue for rural retreats or countryside holidays, 2 hours from London. It is a work of passion and is crafted out of the heritage building that are the legacy of over 1000 years of farming and stewardship of nature. Set in a protected valley with the UK's cleanest chalk stream it is verdant and bursting with nature. We have floating water meadows, ancient trees, lakes and formal gardens for you to explore.

We provide holiday rentals, treehouses, glamping, bell tents. We cater for large groups, corporate events, weddings, yoga retreats and much more.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Tree Bell Tent

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

We stayed at West Lexham for two nights in Bell Tents having previously discovered the site on a yoga retreat. Hands down, the best camping experience ever! The outdoor kitchen was awesome - a great mix of a rustic, outdoor vibe with convenience and ease (and camping is rarely synonymous with ease). The washrooms are fantastic - stylish, warm, clean. Wst Lexham is a beautiful place - the gardens, the lake, herbs and plants buzzing with life. We swam, rowed, made pizza, gathered around the fire bowl, outdoor yoga, read books - and all within the space of about 40 hours! Well done al...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Barn and Ensuite Bedrooms

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2020

We had the best time. Tara looked after us and could not recommend it more. Can’t wait to come back :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tinker Tree House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

Considering we had a mixed age group ranging from 5 to 73 years old in three treehouses and two bell tents, it was even better than we had imagined. The Tinker Tree House suited my wife and I perfectly. We were impressed with the mattress - always an important consideration with us older folks! The provision of smaller useful items - especially the torch - was very thoughtful. Breakfast on the veranda on a nice summer morning - what's not to like? The washhouse suited the pandemic situation perfectly and the early morning showers were a great way to start life in the woods! An unexpected tr...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lime Grove Bell Tent

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2020

Loved everything about this location. We have done Glamping in various locations and all decided this was our favourite and will definitely be returning. Only one thing to remember...bring warm bed clothes, the nights get chilly but they do provide hot water bottles for you to fill.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Spindle Bell Tent

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

Had the most amazing stay at West Lexham with a group of friends and our children. The place is so beautiful and relaxing. The bell tents surpassed all expectations - the beds are enormously comfortable and warm. Thick carpets, fairy lights and night lights provided all add to the sense of luxury. nice touches like a cool box and a rubbish bin and useful tables and storage units. The wash-house is quite simply astonishing - the standard is better than my house at home - with 5 separate shower rooms - one even has a bath and baby changing table. immaculate condition throughout - i have to say t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Village Hall & Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2020

A great place. Such a great venue, had so many of the things we were looking for. We will be back! Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sunrise Tree House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2020

I took my sister and our family to stay in the Sunrise treehouse for a couple days and it was honestly the most magical place we have ever visited, and we are holiday junkies! The treehouse was so magical, and beautifully built around the living trees. The attention to detail was spectacular, and the decor was so unique and sweet. They decorated the treehouse before our arrival for my sister's birthday and it was such a special set up for her 30th birthday. We were worried before that maybe the treehouse would get cold, but it had brilliant heating that is quick to warm up, and the log fire is...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Bell Tent

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2020

We loved our stay at West Lexham. The campsite was quite simply the prettiest one we've ever stayed at. My husband and children were in and out of the river/lake on a daily basis and it was a stunning location. We loved the lawn in front of the big house. We would definitely recommend it. People were really friendly in the shared kitchen and the shared table size was fantastic! Fire put lovely and toilet block/hot showers and bath facility also very impressive.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Horsechestnut Bell Tent

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2020

Having stayed here before we knew what to expect and enjoyed our stay in the Bell tent again and the only thing we could fault was that the tent had several rips that didn't have patches letting cold air in the morning and the lights surrounding the inside of the tent didn't work but those on the inner pole did. We were disappointed to find out the outdoor pool wasn't available especially as we had to ask and the information wasn't given out in any communications prior to our stay. The lake was lovely and we enjoyed wild swimming however. We were glad to see a second fire pit was added to help...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl Tree Temple

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
3.4
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - August 2020

We absolutely loved our time at West Lexham! The accommodation was really comfortable (bed was amazing), clean and well situated- close enough to the central areas but enough privacy as well. The site is beautiful and the kids loved kayaking on the river, wild swimming and the fire pit. Close enough to some beautiful beaches (Wells and Holkham) and NT properties but we were tempted to stay on site for most of the holiday. Perfect location for a family get-together. So relaxing.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Quercus Tree House

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2020

The treehouse is fab - beautifully made, rustic but comfortable beds and good shower room. We loved being in the trees and enjoyed rowing and swimming in the lake. Only down side was lack of curtains so despite the trees you wake early with the morning light coming in. I also thought perhaps we would get some basic food - milk, bread - for the price we paid, usually you would expect some sort of welcome pack. Also details of the local area would have been helpful. On the whole though we loved the location and the layout of the treehouse and would return for another visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Thatcher's Corner Bell Tent

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2020

Had a fantastic stay at West Lexham. It’s the most beautiful place, gardens and grounds are fantastic. Lots of amazing planting and gorgeous veg gardens. The wild swimming was a draw for us and we had fun in the row boat. Facilities are to a really high standard, I had my first ever bubble bath at a camp site! The outdoor kitchen is well stocked with dinnerware, cookware etc and the bell tents themselves are clean, comfortable and really charming. We had a great stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wayfarer Bell Tent

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.3
Location
4.3
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
3.3

Latest Review - August 2020

West Lexham was the perfect post lockdown break for our family. A beautiful campsite with a relaxed vibe & space for the kids to roam and explore. Great facilities including a fantastic kitchen garden & wash house with endless hot water. The lake is wonderful for wild swimming too.