FB Twitter

West Lexham

West Lexham

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 536 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view
We would love to know what you thought about your stay with us!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Barn and Ensuite Bedrooms

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

I booked West Lexham for a corporate awayday and it didn't disappoint. From the booking and pre-arrival process to the actual stay the staff couldn't do more to help and assist with our requirements. The Barn area is a great space for eating, relaxing and we used the Harvest Room to do activities on the second day which worked really well. The Bedrooms were lovely - all with natural daylight and en suite bathrooms. I would highly recommend West Lexham and we are definitely considering going again next year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Butterbur Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2024

4th trip so clearly love this place. Mattresses are uncomfortable The cafe space should be open for people to eat & take shelter in from the weather (regardless of whether west Lexham are putting on food)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bask Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2024

My mum got us a 2 night mini break for a Christmas present we stayed in the Bask Cabin, it was very clean and comfortable lovely and warm we didn’t need the extras provided ie water bottles and blankets we loved there was no TV as we wanted this as a recharge just to relax and do some walking which the walks were so peaceful and beautiful we loved the lake and bridges and the little Japanese garden, we now want to get this as a gift for my parents and we would definitely be doing this again *****



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tinker Tree House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2024

A lovely site to visit, amazing property and grounds, exceptionally clean and tidy. We loved the treehouse we stayed in and the lovely walk too



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tilia Tree House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2024

We had the best break in the Tilia treehouse over Easter. The children were so excited to be living in a treehouse, they loved exploring the grounds and using the rowing boat and paddle boards. We all had fun using the fire pit to make s’mores and even had a brief and chilly dip in the pool which created a lot of fun and laughter. I would highly recommend staying here and hope to return in the future. Thank you for being such helpful hosts and creating such a beautiful environment.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bevy Cabin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2024

A beautiful spot with a great choice of places to stay - from bell tents and cabins to tree houses and barns. We love the rowing boats on the lake and the relaxed & quirky nature of the place.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Drift Cabin

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - December 2023

I’ve always wanted to try camping but I’m not ready for it yet so I thought, why not try glamping instead? I found West Lexham on one of my Google searches and I immediately fell in love with the place. How you see it in pictures is 10x greater in actuality. I booked a 3-night stay in one of the cabins, which by the way is very warm and cozy! I love how I had to make my meals outdoors and get that slight feel of “camping”. One thing I could probably suggest is that they provide some chairs in the outdoor kitchen or open the cafe so as to provide temporary warmth and seating. I was standing...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Village Hall

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2024

I hosted a 2-night yoga retreat in the Village Hall and couldn't recommend it more strongly. The space was cosy and warm with the glow of the log burner adding to the relaxation. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The accommodation was warm, comfortable and felt very homely, and the staff on site were excellent, always on hand when we needed assistance. I will absolutely be back in future to retreat at West Lexham again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl Tree Temple

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2024

Lovely house. Muddy path needs more bark. Shower door needs oiling as struggled to get in/out. ‘Kitchen’ handle not fitted. Hooks in bathroom for clothes would be very welcome. Bench outside needs sorting as seat very thin for adult bottoms. ! The owl house was warm. Clean. No welcome treats for the ££. Or information of local interests. Cafe was closed so no cooked breakfast - no % refund. Birds singing in the mornings. Surrounded by trees and other hidden treehouses. Gardens were quite lovely to explore.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sunrise Tree House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2024

My family recently had the pleasure of staying at the Sunrise Treehouse at West Lexham retreat, and it was truly a magical experience. From the moment we arrived, we were enchanted by the cozy and charming atmosphere of our accommodation. The facilities inside the treehouse were perfect for our needs, allowing us to prepare hot and cold drinks and light meals whenever we desired. The log burner added a wonderful touch, making the space feel incredibly cozy and inviting, especially during the cooler evenings. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, ensuring a restful night's sleep for all o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gaggle Cabin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2023

The Barn set up was amazing and provided everything we needed for our work retreat. I knew when I booked Gaggle cabin that there were no en suite facilities but I would have preferred to have en suite. As long as you know when booking it shouldn't impact your stay too much. The share bathroom facilities were fine.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Quercus Tree House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - February 2024

We had a wonderful break away. The tree house is quirky and unique which was exactly what we were looking for. The boys had great fun 'messing about on the river' in the boat and we loved pottering around the grounds. The lady who let us in on our first night spoke was very welcoming. The wood fired oven was a challenge for us but we did manage to cook some basics on it in the end! It would have been great to have more info in the treehouse, both about site 'rules' and info on the local area.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Roost Cabin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2023

Cabin was comfortable and had a nice vibe due to the shape of the cabin which is octagonal. Its lovely to wake up with the trees around you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lime Grove Bell Tent

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2023

I went on a retreat day which was absolutely fabulous. The grounds and facilities were outstanding. We booked to stay in a bell tent as it was quite a distance to go for just the day. I know its glamping but for the price i was expecting a little more. Firstly there were 4 tents situated very close to each other. I thought having 22 acres they would have been spaced out more giving everyone a little more privacy and space to themselves. The tents were ok inside, nothing special. Even though the weather was warm the bedding provided was very thin and we got very cold in the night. Don'...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ash Tree Temple

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - April 2024

After seeing pictures from a yoga teacher I took a look at the website and knew I had found exactly what we had been looking for as a family. We were able to unplug and recharge in nature. As soon as I got home I was already looking at dates for our next holiday at West lexham. Thank you



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Spindle Bell Tent

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2023

We had an amazing stay at west Lexham. Our children really wanted a camping experience and this was the perfect compromise. Comfortable beds and amazing shower facilities. Even managed a relaxing hot bubble Bath one evening. The tents were well equipped with with blankets and hot water bottles. The only downside would be in the mornings the tent felt quite damp probably a combination of sleeping bodies and the cold morning air so not a major issue. Perfect place to go off grid from technology. Really enjoyed the pool, the boating lake and the fire pit. Our family dog had some great long ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Elm Tree Bell Tent

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - September 2023

Excellent all round one suggestion would be to buy a bigger toaster in the restaurant 4 of us had toast for breakfast but it took ages for the waitress to cook the toast.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Thatcher's Corner Bell Tent

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2023

Westlexham is a beautiful site with clean and modern facilities. The host during our stay, Henry, was incredibly polite, helpful and accommodating to our large group. The food was delicious with many ingredients grown on site. However there were a couple of drawbacks. Once the cafe and indoor seating area was closed for the day (after brunch on Sunday) there were no outdoor spaces that were warm and dry for groups to congregate. We ended up using our hot water and blankets to keep warm whilst sitting on the outdoor decking, however the light and shelter were inadequate so we had to draw the ni...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Riverside Bell Tent

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2024

Short break with the kids in a bell tent. Location is fab but a shame the facilities are not fully operational. Specifically the cafe and the pool (despite asking and being told it was open). Made the most of it because it’s beautiful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wayfarer Bell Tent

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - August 2023

We absolutely loved our stay at West Lexham. The grounds, the pool, the food, the self-catering facilities and the restaurant were all absolutely out of this world. The only things that let us down was a broken bed during our stay (this was very quickly drilled back into place), an uncomfortable bed/mattress that made a horrendous noise every single time we moved in the night, and a broken hot water bottle that leaked out onto the bed and burned me when I got in. I left the water bottle in question outside our bell tent on the chair. The others worked fine. Overall our stay was lovely but the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Lexham,image,of,photo,picture,view

Horsechestnut Bell Tent

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
82% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.1

Latest Review - August 2023

We had a lovely long weekend at West Lexham Glamping. We booked 5 Bell tents for 5 separate families. The tents are great, the grounds are beautiful and the children loved the pool. The bathrooms are really lovely and the kitchen facilities were fine for what we needed. One evening we had a bbq and one evening we ate in the garden kitchen resturant which was delicious and a great service. The only suggestions for improvements would be having somewhere communal we could sit when it rained and having more facilities to dry out wet things from the beach and the pool.