FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 573 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 78 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2022

My husband and I stayed at The Old Laundry for a couple of nights to get away from the usual city life. It is the best place to stay for a relaxing, peaceful and picturesque break! We loved the walks around the estate and watching all sorts of wildlife from bats to deers outside our window! A stunning location to unwind. Thanks to the team for our amazing stay and the welcome tray was very well received after a long drive. We will be back with family soon!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Our over-riding positive feelings about our stay were rooted in the peace and tranquility of the place, reinforced by the abundant wildlife that visited us constantly, and the beautiful, rich old deciduous trees and wildflowers all around. Apart from a bathroom fan that failed early on, and a couple of kitchen utensils and frying pans that need replacements, the only ‘operational’ downside was the lack of water pressure at either shower. This is a significant negative, especially for folks from North America used to line-pressure daily showers, and for us was the only real disappointment. ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

We (2) had a great time in this cosy cottage equipped with everything you need for a self-catering stay. Wildlife stalking from the kitchen window in front of lake and mountain and chilled evenings by the fireside. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced garden and the water in the burn flowing through it. For more than 2 adults the kitchen and dining table area are too small.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Had a wonderful week. Perfect location to switch off and explore local area. Stunning home and views



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Stunning cottage in stunning location. We have been staying at Dunalastair Estate for over 25 yrs, surely that speaks for itself. Whilst the rest of the UK hiked up their prices Dunalastair didn't. We have NEVER had to complain about cleaning. The booking procedure is simple and efficient, and there aren't any hidden costs or nasty surprises. I would say that the worst thing with Bridge Cottage is trying to book it. It is so popular that it is usually fully booked well in advance. Book early to avoid disappointment.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Only one problem the shower was very poor. It only trickled with water and as we were a party of five it made things difficult. We eventually after removing the head and unblocking it managed to get things moving but it was still poor.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2022

Great views, spotless, good appliances in the kitchen, and well equipped.. Avery nice cottage in every respect. A shame there does not appear to be any radio reception, although TV was fine. It was worth our long journey from the South Coast despite a rather cold, windy week, but it is Scotland.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2022

Tuim cottage, with its superb location and off road elevated position, is a fine example of the owners understanding exactly what us get away from it all holiday makers seek. The cottage has ample supplies of every thing from cutlery, plates and pots to toilet rolls. Its clean, fresh and extremely well kept and in lovely decorative order. For wild life enthusiasts you can sit back in the sun room and enjoy the amazing comings and goings of a wide variety of wild life. On the feeders there are woodpeckers, siskins, chaffinches, and a vast amount of blue, great and coal tits. Three red squirre...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2022

Our 4th stay at Dunalastair but our first time at West Drumchastle. Cottage was lovely, comfortable and well-equipped. Dog-friendly with securely enclosed garden (and bonios on the welcome tray!). Stunning view of Schiehallion. Thank you!