FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 243 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2019

Spent 3 nights with my 2 dogs here, it is in a perfect location and the accommodation is excellent, the garden is secure and great for the dogs to have a race about in, the cottage is very warm and cosy and I can't fault it at all. I highly recommend this place to anyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

excellent accomodation, well equipt comfortable great location. look forward to returning many more times



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

Having driven past a few times we wondered what it would be like to stay at The Old Post Office. It was wonderful including the unseasonably mild weather. It has a real cosy feel to it although sleeps six. We loved the living room that had a homely feel. The kitchen had everything you needed and more! Very comfortable king size bed with plenty of storage in all rooms. We had birds visiting the feeders including pheasants and woodpecker. The red squirrel came by in the morning. The best bit...open the front door and see the view!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2019

I enjoyed this 3 night stay very much, the cottage was idyllic. I am an avid bird lover so really enjoyed sitting at the kitchen table watching the birds on the feeders, think we counted 17 different species over the 3 days. We were very lucky with the weather and enjoyed walking around the area attached to the cottage. All in all a great energy boost, will be back at some point.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2018

Great peaceful location if your looking to get away from it all but also close enough to all the main villages/towns in this beautiful area, would be happy to recommend Dunalastair estate and this very comfortable cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

We are a group of 6 friends who come for the same week every year to Dunalastair and always stay in East Lodge. The Estate is beautiful, the service is excellent and that is why we are already looking forward to coming back next year!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

Visited the cottage last year and loved it so much ! Returned last week for 3 nights with my daughter enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night . We have already booked the cottage again. Beautiful views and very comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

We have visited Dunalastair Cottages over many years and always love to return to Maragdubh. Fabulous place to relax and to take in the views. If walking or just taking a few books this is the place to be,it is Cosy,pristine and very comfortable with an abundance of character. Look forward to visiting again. Highly recommend. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2019

Just returned from a fabulous Christmas week at this cottage in December 2018, it exceeded all our expectations and we had a lovely relaxing family holiday. We chose this cottage as had stayed here in 2007 and knew the location plus the cottage is great for dogs. The cottage has been updated since our last stay but still retained its charm. The location is perfect if you want a peaceful break but close enough to civilisation as long as you have a car. As a family of 3 including a teenager plus the dog it was perfect for our requirements, the kitchen is really well equipped with everything you ...more