FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 453 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

My stay at the old Laundry was very relaxing. My husband and my we dog gandolf also had a lovely time. We also enjoyed the wild life and the lovely walks. We loved it so much we have booked for next year again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

BALMORE was a delightful cottage providing a grandstand view of both wildlife and local farm animals. All our everyday needs were met in the comfortable and elegant rooms which were much appreciated after long days out exploring the local area and beyond. The cottage was exceptionally clean and beautifully presented. Our welcome phone call on the first evening was reassuring and welcoming. We truly loved our holiday in Kinloch Rannoch and can't wait to return. The only fly in our ointment was the awful single bed nearest the door in the twin room. I have slept on floors, in yacht...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Perfect for a relaxing week away. The cottage is well looked after and has everything you could think of to ensure a pleasant stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

My 21st visit to Bridge Cottage and as usual, it was superb. First time I've been in the height of summer and it is noticeably different to the autumn experience. Excellent customer service from Beatrice, something we've become very used to over the years and it was good to meet Jim when he came (very promptly) to fix a minor issue. Good craic with him. Word of warning - you don't want to be late departing as the cleaners won't be best pleased, if the look I got when they had to pull in to let me past at 10.10 was anything to go by......apologies guys, my fault and I'll try to do better in ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We had the most wonderful week long escape to Rose Cottage. Tucked behind a small farm we were surrounded by a field of lambs and cattle, with lovely views of the surrounding countryside. The cottage had everything we could possibly need, especially a very well equipped kitchen, and Beatrice and Rose were incredibly helpful and welcoming throughout the booking process. I highly recommend a stay at Rose Cottage, we will certainly be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

The east lodge was a very lucky find for my family when we were looking for a week away near Pitlochry. The lodge was spotless on arrival and the guest support was top notch. Pretty remote but didn't cause us a problem as we went prepared. Plenty of wildlife around but be careful of the long grass. All in all a great place to stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Fabulous location with wonderful views of Schiehallion to wake up to every morning. Enclosed garden, so ideal for folks with a dog, like us. Very quiet and secluded but near enough to Kinloch Rannoch if you run out of milk or fancy a pint at one of the two hotels. Great walks right from the door and within striking distance of Aberfeldy, Glen Lyon, Pitlochry, Blair Atholl, Kenmore etc. The cottage has everything you need for a couple and if you get yourself organised Tesco will deliver to the door (NB: on the Tesco website it doesn't give this cottage as an option at this post code on their w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

We spent a week at Maragdubh in mid-July 2021. The house is very attractive, in the middle of farmland and with a great view of Schiehallion, great bird life and red squirrels in the garden. Kinloch Ranoch is very central for all kinds of activities. Black Wood and MacGregors Cave great for shorter walks. Amazing views of the ruined Dunalastair House from the latter. Plenty ot of Munros on hand - we climbed Ben Lawers but of course Schiehallion is closer. We did bike rides, including Rannoch Station and a visit (actually two!!) to the absolutely fantastic tea rooms on the platform there. Also ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

For us wildlife watchers and painters this was the perfect spot. There is a big wild area surrounded by trees at the back leading towards the distant murmering river plus an enclosed garden with picnic bench. A conservatory looks on to these and there is also a sitooterie with bench out the front. The bird feeder right outside the kitchen window provided constant birdlife and red squirrel visits. However these were so tame that you had to watch out for them coming into the conservatory and several birds had to be rescued and removed, including a blue tit fledgling that appeared to have spent ...more