FB Twitter

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 381 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Dunalastair Estate is located in Highland Perthshire, an area renowned for its beautiful scenery and quiet glens such as Rannoch where the estate is situated. Only 2 hours drive from Edinburgh and Glasgow, our nine individual, luxury cottages are a perfect base for touring. The area has a huge number of activities for all ages from walking and cycling to visiting distilleries, from bungee jumping to white water rafting, horse-riding to cycling, gardens to theatre, safaris to geocaching and so much more.

Set apart on a 10,000 acres hill-farming estate, the cottages are all different and sleep 2, 4, 5, 6 and 8. Some are by the river and all have wonderful views and you can frequently see interesting wildlife near the cottages such as deer, osprey, red squirrels, whooper swans, otter, pine marten.

All cottages have woodburning stoves or open fire and all (except Bridge Cottage) have TV and WIFI. Changeover days are Fridays and Saturdays, depending on the cottage, but short breaks are often available, particularly out of the main season.

There is a tennis court available and trout fishing on the river or from rowing boats on Dunalastair Loch, and other traditional sporting activities are sometimes available at certain times.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD LAUNDRY

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We had a short stay here and loved it - the location is so gorgeous and peaceful! You can look out the kitchen window to see birds and sheep and if you open the windows at night you’ll hear sheep baaaaaing in the distance. The bath in the main room was lush - really loved it here!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BALMORE COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Lovely cottage set in beautiful location. Plenty outdoor activities close by. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to escape to the countryside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

OLD POST OFFICE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

A super place, excellent location and stunning views. We couldn’t fault it and we will be back. Thank you for making our staycation in this Covid year memorable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

BRIDGE COTTAGE

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

This place is perfect for us and we return every. We have been to most of the cottages and they are all great. Beatrice and Rose are always on hand for any help required.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

ROSE COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

Spotless well equipped cottage in a spectacular location. We had a wonderful week away and have booked to return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

EAST LODGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Property itself was full of character, if I was being picky I would say that some rooms needed a spring clean but I guess it may have been that the property hadnt been let in a while and the local wildlife have moved in. A couple of things during our stay needed attending to but the response was always helpful and prompt. It had everything we needed with the open fire a real bonus and something to sit around at night and relax. Location wise its an ideal base to explore - either around the estate itself or the surrounding villages and countryside. Overall we had a very welcomed break ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

WEST DRUMCHASTLE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

West Drumchastle Cottage is a wee bothy worthy of Mrs Tiggywinkle and perfect for a couple with a child or just a couple. It has been beautifully thought out and furnished and stocked with every convenience making it an incredibly cosy and romantic hideaway. The enclosed garden is a God-send for those of us with dogs as there are deer and sheep everywhere and the busy B road a hundred metres or so away. The cottage is in a great location with access to much of what is on offer in the central Highlands and it has the most astonishing uninterrupted view directly across the glen to the mighty Mun...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

MARAGDUBH

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2020

Lovely Cottage located back from minor road, with cows and sheep as friendly neighbours. Ideal location to escape Town living and breath fresh air. Plenty walks to enjoy after a short drive. Great time playing family games on an evening with a glass of red.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Dunalastair Estate Holiday Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

TUIM COTTAGE

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - February 2020

What can I say apart from what a truly stunning place to visit ! Rolling mountains misty lochs snowy trails & an abundance of wildlife ! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left wishing we had booked for longer ! Tuim cottage supplies everything you need it’s cosy and inviting from the moment you arrive closely followed by the owner Beatrice popping in to say hello and make sure your happy. Lovely little note books have been kept so you can follow what animals you might see with tips on how to find them ! If I had a pen I would have added our sightings as my two boys chose bird spot...more