FB Twitter

Hall Hills

Hall Hills

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 246 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view
Hall Hills is a group of award winning cottages in rural Cumbria, close to the Lake District, Scottish Borders and Hadrian's Wall. There are five completely different cottages in total, sleeping from 2 to 6 and when booked for exclusive use can accommodate up to 20.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lethera - can sleep up to 14 in a combination of properties

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We hired Hall Hills for all the family for a family wedding at Raughton Head. We had a fabulous time. It was fun all being together in somewhere big enough to accommodate us. The children's den in Yan was a great success. We used the Gud Fettal and Chapter 7 bar and restaurant for a meal with resident and wider family. The hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful and we had a wonderful evening.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tethera

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

We couldn't fault our stay at Tethera. It was comfortable, well equipped and in a fantastic location.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Methera

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

My family had the pleasure of staying for 5 days in the Methera Cottage during October 2021. The cottage was beautifully presented and furnished, in the most idyllic and rural of settings. Situated only a minutes walk from a very pleasant river walk, and only 30 minutes from Ullswater / Pooley Bridge, there is plenty to see and do. The hot tub was a very welcome addition, spotlessly clean and a great way to unwind after a day of walking. Jude was very welcoming and went above and beyond to make our stay as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We will hopefully be back in the near futur...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yan

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

We had such a lovely stay and didn’t want to leave! The hosts got our shop in ready for us when we arrived, which was a massive help. The setting is beautiful and we were so impressed with the quality of the accommodation for the price. Our highlight was a bike ride recommended to us by Jude from Keswick to Threlkeld. We really hope to be able to come back again one day.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sethera

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

We are a family of six and had two connecting properties. Both of which were amazing- beautifully decorated, plenty of space and all the equipment you could need. Beds were very comfortable. Outside area was lovely- seating with a beautiful view and very peaceful. Owners were very friendly and helpful-onsite if needed any help. Would definitely recommend this property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Folly

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

Ideal location to explore the north Lake District. Very peaceful. Well equipped & comfortable for 2.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Hall Hills,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2021

We stayed at the Tan at Hall Hills for 5 nights in August. The cottage is very cosy and just right for a family of 4. We requested a bbq which was very promptly delivered to us the same evening. The location is very peaceful and away from the crowds of the lakes but near enough to explore the area. Do need to drive everywhere. We had delivery arranged from Tesco and Jude had put everything away in the fridge for us before we arrived. The facilities on site are very good. parking on site and a separate very large laundry room. We will definitely return and recommend Hall Hills. Thank y...more