FB Twitter

Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments

Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 838 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view
The Fosters, John, Angela & James have over 30 years of experience providing luxury holidays and short breaks at their 12 cottages at the family farm, on the spectacular coast of East Yorkshire and at their 3 superior York city centre apartments, located within the city walls, only a stone's throw from York Minster. in the historic Old Brewery building.

Both locations are central for all attractions, the farm is only 3 miles from RSPB Bempton Cliffs and the magnificent chalk cliffs of Flamborough Head. The city apartments are central to the historic city of York. All locations offer everything needed for a fabulous stay and all offer peace, tranquility and superb luxury.

Both farm and city locations have allocated car-parking spaces, with a secure bike store available on the farm and this can be arranged by request, at York. Electric vehicle charging points are available at both High Barn and Field House sites and are provided at no additional cost.

The prices charged are all inclusive - there are no surplus charges to surprise you!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We have been coming to Fieldhouse farm for many years and never been disappointed, it just gets better.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

High Barn: The Cake House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

The Cake house, like the other cottages in this complex has everything you need to have a relaxing holiday. It is so comfortable and with the addition of underfloor heating you feel warm and relaxed. We visited in May which was still cold and wet but once inside you could just switch off from the weather outside. The views are spectacular especially with the sunsets.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Once again Angela and John’s cottages lived up to all expectations.Hinds Cottage is a clean, well equipped cottage, spacious enough to comfortably accommodate our four adults. Unfortunately the weather was cold and wet so we greatly appreciated having such a warm, cosy cottage to return to after spending the days exploring this beautiful part of the country. Thank you for another lovely visit and we very much hope to be returning again soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

York Old Brewery: The Brew House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

The owners have made an effort to ensure the flat was cleaner than last year but there was still a little fluff here and there. The rating of ok for service was awarded on the niggles we had with booking. They were 1. They wrongly assumed that we wanted only one bedroom and towels for one couple. As we were there for as week we need both bedrooms and towels. In fairness they did let us keep the low occupancy discount to compensate (talking about towels we were surprised that only one tea towel was provided for a week. 2. The BACS code was changed so making the final booking caused extra wor...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

High Barn: The Spinney

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

We have been to a number of the properties owned by the Foster family both in York and in the Bempton area and we have never ever been disappointed. The quality and attention to the finest of detail is second to none. Simply everything is to perfection. Your personal comfort has been given such careful consideration and the family and their lovely staff are such kind and very considerate people. We had ordered an online grocery delivery and when we arrived even all the order had been so kindly placed away in the appropriate cupboards and fridges. One of the most important details for us are th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

High Barn: The Granary

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

An idyllic setting for such beautiful cottages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at High Barn. The accommodation was immaculate and very well equipped. You’re close enough to the hustle and bustle but far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of Sewerby, Bempton and Flamborough. We booked our stay very last minute, despite this the owners were quick to respond to my queries and we’re particularly helpful when providing bits my 6 month old baby required. The hamper of goodies was a lovely touch as is the owl cam, very addictive to watch. It was our first visit to these cottages and we will definit...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

High Barn: The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

This was our 3rd stay at The Hayloft so we were able to settle in immediately. Immaculately clean as always with the much appreciated welcome pack to greet you as you enter. Everything you could need for a relaxing break has been thought of, the living area is cosy and comfortable with lovely views of the open fields, if you are sitting at the outside table the only thing you will be able to hear is the sound of birds and the breeze rippling through the trees. Keep an eye out for the hares at dusk too, they put on a most impressive boxing match for us! If you like wildlife then you will love '...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

High Barn: The Owl House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

The schoolchildren currently taking the initiative about climate change are right. There is no Planet B. Field House Farm is taking several really significant steps on environmental issues. If only all landowners would respond in the same way! Our children and grandchildren will face a better future where people and wildlife co-exist. Field House Farm has 180 acres in environmental stewardship including partnerships with the RSPB. We saw 41 bird species in 2 days. We saw several hares and the barn owls in flight as well as in the cottage. These cottages are in an amazing location with just a ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

York Old Brewery: The Hop Store

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 106 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Beautifully appointed in a superb location. Clean, bright, comfortable and the sliding door/window is a delight with good weather.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

York Old Brewery: The Malt House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 109 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

My third visit to this excellent apartment. As before I was delighted with everything and the location means all the city has to offer is on your doorstep.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: The Roost

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 70 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

Enjoyed our weekend at 'The Roost', Field House Farm Cottages. Cottage very comfortable, warm and well equipped. Owners on site if needed (fortunately we didn't need anything) but never intrusive. Have stayed at High Barn and The Hop Store (York), also owned by John and Angela. Standard of accommodation very high at all properties. No doubt we will book another short break soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: Ostler's Corner

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

Everything about the weekend was great. A family of 4 adults and 2 children spent 3 nights in Ostlers Corner and it was a real home from home. You do need a car to get around but we parked one day at Sewerby Hall which was free and walked along the sea front to Bridlington to watch the Tour de Yorkshire and the next day parked in Bridlington which was £5 for 24 hours. The cottage was large and very comfortable, it was lovely and warm and the children loved watching and feeding the cows and chickens. Everything you need was provided plus plenty of coffee, teabags, milk, bottled water and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: The Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Home from home cottage. Welcome tray with tea, coffee and delicious biscuits plus bottle of milk and bottle of wine in the fridge for us when we arrived all of which were very much appreciated. Cottage was warm and cosy. Hope to visit again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Our daughter and her family have stayed at Field House before and we were very pleased to have accepted her invitation to be with them this Easter, in separate accommodation (of course!) The Dairy is more than adequate for two - well-equipped, attractive in design, furnishings and artwork - a really good place to be. The spaces were warm when needed - when the weather turned from hot to cold, the water was hot on demand with a powerful shower; we were provided with every possible cooking and media gadget - what more could one ask? The location was deceptively remote - turn one way for open cou...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Field House & High Barn Farm Cottages; York Old Brewery Apartments,image,of,photo,picture,view

Field House: The Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

We had a lovely time and the facilities in the cottage exceeded our expectations. Thank you very much for providing the baby bits and bobs, much appreciated. The cottage had everything we needed and when we come next time we know that we don't need to bring half as much stuff with us. The only thing we thought could be improved was the matress as it was on the hard side for us, although we appreciate that is personal preference. Really enjoyed our stay