FB Twitter

West Coast Cottages

West Coast Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 380 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
At West Coast Cottages you'll find a warm highland welcome. Our location allows you to take full advantage of all that the west coast Highlands of Scotland have to offer, ensuring you have a memorable holiday. We are open all year and offer short breaks out of season.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Easdale Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

Long weekend with daughter and soninlaw and grandchildren. It is as always a paradise on Easdale. Went down with the granddies to the world stone skimming site and even the 2 year old was up for it. Warm and comfortable in the cottage. Beautifully decorated. Lovely views from the cottage as well as on walks around the island.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaside Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2024

A lovely flat in an ideal location , handy for ferries , public transport , local shops and places to eat . We enjoyed a cosy stay at New Year with a wonderful view of the Hogmanay fireworks from McCaig's Tower . A great advantage is having the private parking beside the flat . Thanks to Sandie for accommodating us re our arrival day when the weather changed .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grannda Mhor

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2023

Beautiful accommodation, perfectly kitted out with everything we needed. The most stunning views, offering such tranquility. Gemma and her team were quick to respond to any queries. Clever heating system and Gemma had no problem setting the temperature a bit higher when needed. Will definitely return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Achalic Beag

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2023

Location, though only 10 minutes from Oban , was so quiet you could not but relax. Area was ideal for exploring. Try The Barn for a good evening meal after exploring all day.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Imperial Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our first trip to Oban, it more than met our expectations! The apartment was in a first class location with spectacular views…we enjoyed sitting watching the ferries and all the other activities in the harbour. Plenty places to eat out especially the Piazza and the seafood restaurant. We would definitely recommend the Imperial Apartment, we would stay there again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blackmount House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2023

Great base for visiting Western Scotland with a five minute drive to Oban. Very spacious with everything provided for an enjoyable stay. Just a suggestion…. The hearth by wood burner a trip hazard (we all tripped on it) especially coming in through outside doors.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Feochan Bheag

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2023

Spent a lovely long weekend in this lovely spacious house, great room Sizes with storage in every bedroom. Huge downstairs loving areas and a wonderful double sided log burner. Very cosy house , we did run out of water for showers one day not sure how that happened and couldn’t figure out how to resolve. We arrived on a dark winter eve and a bulb at the back door light would have been great , instead we used our torch. One negative was having to worry that you’d over spend on fuel, this didn’t happen thankfully but I don’t think it’s something which you should have to consider when you pay...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Achalic Farm House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

I booked Achalic Farmhouse for a long weekend with the family and our dogs. West Coats Cottages were very accommodating re the booking and allowed us to take an extra dog. The accommodation was great - very clean and comfortable and spacious enough for our group of 7 plus dogs! The hot tub and, especially, the outside baths were a big hit with everyone. All in all, this house showed that you can get very good quality accommodation that is also dog friendly! My wife and I love Oban and the surrounding area, so I'm sure we will be back staying here or at the smaller adjacent property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Grianach Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Tigh Grianach Cottage. All the arrangements, from booking to arrival were very easy. Rhoda is a delightful owner and she was extremely welcoming and helpful. The cottage is very spacious and very well appointed. There is plenty of space to park on the property. We found everything we needed in the kitchen and the choice of supermarkets in Oban is excellent. The ever changing views over the loch were a constant source of interest, whatever the weather. We also enjoyed watching the cows in the field below the cottage and catching a glimpse of some black rab...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Beg Croft

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2023

We absolutely loved the place: The view from the bedroom, the excellent kitchen, the most comfortable bathroom, the fireplace! The surrounding is magic: the view from the beach onto the see, the sheep and highland cows in the own garden, the walks through the hills, the forrest, the boat on the mountain! Thank you Gemma and Sandy for the nice welcome. We will visit again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

An Cala

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2023

This is a comfortable house in a stunning location with a private sheltered garden. The living room faces the Loch, so has wonderful views. The owners were very helpful and responded quickly when we couldn’t get the coffee machine to work (our own fault). It would have benefited from a more modern and smart television, but otherwise we were very comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Argyll Mansions

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2023

Excellent location to explore Oban and the Western Isles. Apartment very comfortable, capable of facilitating a family holiday, close to all facilities in Oban and surrounding region of Argyle and Bute. Need to address the incoming of rain water via the window frames during inclement weather.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Na Sith

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2023

Lovely location. Central for exploring the West coast of Scotland. The property was very tidy and comfortable providing us with all that we needed for a great holiday plus the added bonus of the pub being just down the road. Would endeavour to return at some point and would recommend it.