FB Twitter

West Coast Cottages

West Coast Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 249 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
At West Coast Cottages you'll find a warm highland welcome. Our location allows you to take full advantage of all that the west coast Highlands of Scotland have to offer, ensuring you have a memorable holiday. We are open all year and offer short breaks out of season.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seaside Apartment

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

We had a fabulous stay in the seaside apartment in Oban. From the moment we opened the front door. We knew we had made the right choice. The apartment was spotless. The bedrooms are tastefully decorated. Beds very comfortable. Crisp cotton bedding. The lounge diner has an amazing view. Lovely sofa and chair. Nice touch with throws to use if needed. Perfect for relaxing after a long day out in Mull/ Kitchen very well stocked with every utensil you could need. Very helpful instruction booklet with every detail of the apartment with things to do in Oban. It felt a real home from home...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Easdale Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2022

We had an amazing new years eve at the cottage and found the whole experience to be delightful. The cottage is probably one of the best sited property's on the island with great views of both harbours through the front window, Step out into the back garden and you can see the waves from the Atlantic crashing onto the shore. The cottage was fully equipped for our cooking needs and the kitchen was modern. The front room was very warm and homely, especially with the fire on. All instructions on how to treat the place with respect and operate certain controls were very clear. I will be booking ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Achalic Beag

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2021

Loved it a real gem, was truly so sad to leave. The owners provide a home to share and it felt like home from the moment we arrived the lovely smell of the Christmas tree, spotless clean comfy furniture, we just fell in love with the house, location and the heavenly peace. Forgot to write a review in the guest book, a return visit without question with a promise to wax lyrical. Best wishes for the New Year Ann & Nick Cunningham



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tweedale Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Nice modern one bedroom apartment in a central position for all that Oban has to offer, near all bars, restaurants, shops and harbour wjth ferries to the nearby Isles, a few miles from a kively sandy beach at Ganavan Sands, ideal for a shirt stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grannda Mhor

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2019

We stayed in Grannda Mhor for 5 days while exploring the West Coast of Scotland and revisiting areas that my mother visited as a child. The house and view over looking the Loch was spectacular. The vista changed every few hours depending on the weather over the water - just stunning. The house was beautiful, spotlessly clean and well stocked. The heating was a little complicated to keep on but other than that, we would highly recommend the property as a central place of comfort that you are travel to most places within a couple of hours.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Feochan Bheag

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2022

This is a great house, well equipped, well laid out, comfortable and in a fantastic location. The description of the house is accurate and is genuinely a perfect place for a large group gathering.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Grianach Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2021

Had a great week at Tigh Grianach. The house met all our expectations and more - spotless, comfy and all mod cons you need for a week away. The location was perfect, close to Oban but quiet and stunning views. Would definitely recommend!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

An Cala

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

The cottage is in a wonderful location, spacious, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, there was nothing lacking. A well provisioned kitchen, a warm and comfortable living area and a very well maintained garden. The beds were so comfortable, we all slept very well. There was a welcome message from the owner and a good fire burning when we arrived. Two of our group had not visited Scotland before and it was a marvelous introduction for them to see real Scottish hospitality and generosity. Waking up to the views across the road and coming home to An Cala each evening was a delight. The loc...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Imperial Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

When we arrived, we were a bit dismayed about the stairs and how difficult my wife found them having had a knee replacement only 6 weeks previously. We were restricted to just two outings daily because she could not manage them 3 times. The apartment was delightful, nice and bright and airy with super views over the harbour. The bed was very comfortable and most things we neeeded were provided. We were a bit surprised how limited the crockery, glasses and cooking utensils were as we did not intend to eat out every meal. Despite that we really enjoyed ourselves, good restaurants and a wo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Argyll Mansions

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2022

Argyll Mansions , great location in the centre of Oban in an iconic building on the waterfront with beautiful views out over the bay , very comfortably furnished, spacious and clean, an excellent kitchen with necessary appliances , included good WIFI. We have scored location as 5 but would note that location is on the 3rd floor with stair access only which some may find a challenge. The apartment was very welcoming for the Christmas season in true festive spirit. We had a wonderful stay and would love to return and stay in this beautiful apartment.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Harbour Master

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - January 2022

Absolutely stunning location and quiet at this time of year. Customer service excellent apart from an initial enquiry at the office upon arrival when asking about parking. All other communication dealt with promptly and effectively. Inside specification mixed. Sofas not very comfortable and lacked basics that we thought might be included for the price e.g shower gel, more logs etc. Heating took some getting used to and we didn't quite master it although the wood burner was very effective. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the stay but felt it was overpriced compared with similar rentals. Would...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Burnbank Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Flat was very clean and tidy, had most items which we needed, and was ideally located for Oban town centre. However, other than two small coffee tables, it does lack a proper dining table for eating at.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Quayside Apartment

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2021

Stunning location, lovely house, very peaceful in a small community.... as long as there are no noisy neighbours spoiling the tranquility. Apartment was everything we needed it to be.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,West Coast Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tigh Na Sith

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2021

Nice house in a good location. Enjoyed our stay. Bedrooms excellent, beds comfortable and towels great and plenty of washing and toilet facilities. However the whole house had a panel floor with a lack of rugs on the floor especially the livingroom and hall. Had to buy black bin liners as only one provided and had to buy toilet rolls as there was not enough provided for four adults and two children.